2BDriver Hypersonic March 9, 2012 Share March 9, 2012 (edited) Last month end(24th.Feb.), I drove up to Thailand Krabi and stop 2 nights stay at Hat Yai, we went to see the "Gold Fish Tank" parade and saw many many white white tall tall thin thin hair long long face sweet sweet standards of models sitting in the parade, I asked the pimp quotations for knowledge purpose and the details are as follows; 1) With Red Badge are below 25yo(if lucky can get 18yo), never give birth baby before, provide 2 side dish with 1 main dish in no time limit, quoted Thai Baht 1,700(S$70.25) 2) With Black Badge are below 35yo(if lucky can get 25yo), ever give birth baby before, provide 2 side dish with 1 main dish in no time limit, quoted Thai Baht 1,400(S$57.85) In Singapore and Malaysia can't finds this kind of high standard good stuffs, you better go fast fast look see look see before you get regrets. Edited March 9, 2012 by Fongmy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxic118 1st Gear March 10, 2012 Share March 10, 2012 hmm....tyre xm2 topic become xmm ....made in Thailand also.....interesting......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anaconda2 Neutral Newbie March 10, 2012 Share March 10, 2012 Ya I read backwards from last post, gotta check thread title again...thought went to some other thread n forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 10, 2012 Share March 10, 2012 Last month end(24th.Feb.), I drove up to Thailand Krabi and stop 2 nights stay at Hat Yai, we went to see the "Gold Fish Tank" parade and saw many many white white tall tall thin thin hair long long face sweet sweet standards of models sitting in the parade, I asked the pimp quotations for knowledge purpose and the details are as follows; 1) With Red Badge are below 25yo(if lucky can get 18yo), never give birth baby before, provide 2 side dish with 1 main dish in no time limit, quoted Thai Baht 1,700(S$70.25) 2) With Black Badge are below 35yo(if lucky can get 25yo), ever give birth baby before, provide 2 side dish with 1 main dish in no time limit, quoted Thai Baht 1,400(S$57.85) In Singapore and Malaysia can't finds this kind of high standard good stuffs, you better go fast fast look see look see before you get regrets. Must be lee garden ? Chop your "carrot" deep deep lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 10, 2012 Share March 10, 2012 OK...those thai cheongters...one impt qns. Do u trust make in thai condom more than make in thai tyre? Both also make in thai rubber ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 (edited) Today, replaced 4 existing XM1 with 4 XM2 at Hawk Tayar [JB Southern City]. 4pcs XM2 185/65/R15 88H, total RM1,030 less trade-in RM130 = RM900 + RM2.65 [6% GST] = RM902.65 The trade-in was given, without me asking, maybe because the XM1 was previously purchased from them. Price include tubeless valves, alignment, high-speed balancing for 2 front tires. * they are nice to oblige my request to remove the rear brake drums and blow off the brake dust. * they no longer accept Genting Worldcard to earn Worldcard reward points. It is ok. Already satisfied with their service. For reference, my XM1 was installed in 6/11/2008, and covered 46,900 km, threads estimated 1-2 mm above the thread wear indicator. Changed to new tires for peace of mind, especially on NSH. Edited March 22, 2012 by Opel17 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evolute8 Clutched March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 Hi, Bro, I Paid XM2 at JB tyre shop, the price is RM200/S$82/pcs included wheel balancing & alignment for 4 wheels, calculated pricing in comparing with Sg.quotations and gained total S$110 savings. I'm a small man, with small car, running small tyres (185x65R14). You may make a call to check for Michelin tyre size quotations enquiry, the JB Tyre shop contact are as follows; Dong Huat Sdn.Bhd. 东发有限公司. No.18, Jalan Banang Tiga. Taman Johor, 81200 JB. Tel: 07 2355881 thanks for sharing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 22, 2012 Share March 22, 2012 thanks for sharing! Hi, Bro Evolute8, FYI, recently I heard Michelin Tyre price increased, please call them to check your tyre sizes, new tyre manufactured date and bargain pricing before going there, if you face problem finding the place ? you may pm me for further clarification of the route. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evolute8 Clutched March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 Hi, Bro Evolute8, FYI, recently I heard Michelin Tyre price increased, please call them to check your tyre sizes, new tyre manufactured date and bargain pricing before going there, if you face problem finding the place ? you may pm me for further clarification of the route. Cheers. any alternatives to XM2? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 23, 2012 Share March 23, 2012 any alternatives to XM2? Hears too many good reviews with regard to Bridgestone GR90 tyres, you may do your own research and decision Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 ex GR90 user here (185/65/r15) and just changed to XM2 for the last 200 km. Initial feel after 200 km (225 PSI F/R) Car: Avante - Xm2 does not seem to soak up the bumps and irregularities of SG and NSH as compared to GR90 - XM2 seems to soak up noise pretty well. Feels better than GR90 surprisingly. on rougher roads, the tones are more muted than GR90. - XM2 seems bumpier and that translates to better feel for the road - I feel less confident with my XM2 during cornering due to the bumpiness. My gr90 feels like it's anchored to the road. - Almost skidded at 50 km on sg highway during the heavy downpour. However not conclusive as tyres hasnt run in - Xm2 seem to have noticeably lower rolling resistance. Moving from stop easily and able to "roll" smoother and further while being light footed on my paddle - XM2 with H rating handled well in NSH at 190 kmh in dry condition. However, the bumpiness did cause a concern - having only 2 water threads for my tyre profile is a cause for concern for wet handling. can the bros here share their preferred tyre pressure for XM2? Am thinking of 220F/210R Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear April 2, 2012 Share April 2, 2012 ex GR90 user here (185/65/r15) and just changed to XM2 for the last 200 km. Initial feel after 200 km (225 PSI F/R) Car: Avante - Xm2 does not seem to soak up the bumps and irregularities of SG and NSH as compared to GR90 - XM2 seems to soak up noise pretty well. Feels better than GR90 surprisingly. on rougher roads, the tones are more muted than GR90. - XM2 seems bumpier and that translates to better feel for the road - I feel less confident with my XM2 during cornering due to the bumpiness. My gr90 feels like it's anchored to the road. - Almost skidded at 50 km on sg highway during the heavy downpour. However not conclusive as tyres hasnt run in - Xm2 seem to have noticeably lower rolling resistance. Moving from stop easily and able to "roll" smoother and further while being light footed on my paddle - XM2 with H rating handled well in NSH at 190 kmh in dry condition. However, the bumpiness did cause a concern - having only 2 water threads for my tyre profile is a cause for concern for wet handling. can the bros here share their preferred tyre pressure for XM2? Am thinking of 220F/210R Previously my XM1 is set at 260F/270R. So I set my new XM2 to same 260F/270R and will monitor further. Currently at 90km/h, can feel some slight bumpiness/vibration at the front right tire, but there is no shaking of steering wheel. This particular tire was not yet "high-speed balanced" because the equipment malfunctioned after completing the job at the front left tire. Have to go back next few days to complete the job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear April 3, 2012 Share April 3, 2012 Dumb Qn, how do you know if your tyre has high speed balanced? I realize at 160kmh, the tyres vibrate more. Before or after tat speed it's normal bumpiness. Isn't 260 too hard. I lowered from 250 and it felt better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear April 3, 2012 Share April 3, 2012 Dumb Qn, how do you know if your tyre has high speed balanced? I realize at 160kmh, the tyres vibrate more. Before or after tat speed it's normal bumpiness. Isn't 260 too hard. I lowered from 250 and it felt better I changed to 4pcs new XM2 on 22/3/2012, and had requested for high-speed balancing to be done on the front tires. After the high-speed balancing was done on the left, the machine malfunctioned and the right tire balancing have to be postponed. I am always present when the tires changing and balancing is carried out, and therefore know that the left tire was high-speed balanced. Although I keep to the speed limits posted on locations, just feel that my ride needed high-speed balancing for the front tires [for minimal vibrations]. I had used 260F/270R for the previous set of XM1 for more than 3yrs. Quite happy with the setting. Ever tried 230F/240R initially, but simply dun feel right, the car abit like "spongy legs", steering response laggy, more body roll during cornering. You mentioned at 160kmh, the tyres vibrate more. How about the steering wheel ? Shaky ? Was the front tyres sent for high-speed balancing ? Check out others opinions on the high-speed balancing, in order to be more certain. * disclaimer : I dun encourage speeding. So my views relate only to tires balancing and pressure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear April 3, 2012 Share April 3, 2012 ...... how do you know if your tyre has high speed balanced? ......... If the balancing is done this way, then this is high-speed balancing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear April 3, 2012 Share April 3, 2012 Have changed also to XM2 last week. Happen to check on the Date Of Manufacture code, front two 5011 and rear two 2111. Week 21 of year 2011 isn't that like one year ago tyre. Thought should be given 4 tyres with the same date code. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic April 3, 2012 Share April 3, 2012 Have changed also to XM2 last week. Happen to check on the Date Of Manufacture code, front two 5011 and rear two 2111. Week 21 of year 2011 isn't that like one year ago tyre. Thought should be given 4 tyres with the same date code. Hi, Bro, If you take a good look in your calender, on the extreme left or right side, there is a small imprint for week numberings, mine is 2012 calender and the 2112 weeks is 20th.~26th.May 2012, the other 5012 weeks is 9th.~15th.Dec 2012. This is just a rough guideline for your 2111 & 5011 tyre mfg.dates. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear April 3, 2012 Share April 3, 2012 Hi, Bro, If you take a good look in your calender, on the extreme left or right side, there is a small imprint for week numberings, mine is 2012 calender and the 2112 weeks is 20th.~26th.May 2012, the other 5012 weeks is 9th.~15th.Dec 2012. This is just a rough guideline for your 2111 & 5011 tyre mfg.dates. Cheers sorry are you refering to year 2011??? That is what I mean - two tyres were from May 2011 batch and two from Dec 2011 batch. Well I actually expecting all 4 tyres should be roughly from the same batch and not like 6 months apart.... maybe the shop want to clear some old stocks but try to give 2 newer one rather than all four from May 2011. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...