Zhizunbao Neutral Newbie February 13, 2012 Share February 13, 2012 Thanks, Bro Skyum. Lighter handling means worse performance at breaking? Hope it's not. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear February 13, 2012 Share February 13, 2012 Thanks, Bro Skyum. Lighter handling means worse performance at breaking? Hope it's not. It doesnt. It just rolls better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weilun87 Neutral Newbie February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 (edited) Hi, Bro, I Paid XM2 at JB tyre shop, the price is RM200/S$82/pcs included wheel balancing & alignment for 4 wheels, calculated pricing in comparing with Sg.quotations and gained total S$110 savings. I'm a small man, with small car, running small tyres (185x65R14). You may make a call to check for Michelin tyre size quotations enquiry, the JB Tyre shop contact are as follows; Dong Huat Sdn.Bhd. 东发有限公司. No.18, Jalan Banang Tiga. Taman Johor, 81200 JB. Tel: 07 2355881 called and got a quote for ps3 195/50/15 250rm per piece, changing 4 seems to be a good price but the location wise i think is a bit far care to share how to go, or any landmarks to take note of? Edited February 20, 2012 by Weilun87 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 called and got a quote for ps3 195/50/15 250rm per piece, changing 4 seems to be a good price but the location wise i think is a bit far care to share how to go, or any landmarks to take note of? Bro Weilun87, When are you coming in ? I'm driving up north to southern thailand krabi town on this coming friday(24th.Feb.2012) for family vacation. If before my above departure day, I can meet you somewhere in JB that you are well familiar, then I'll be leading you with my mitsubishi pajero all the way to this Dong Huat Tyre Shop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guangster Clutched February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 Hi, Went to Soh Bros, asked price of XM2 at $195 and then was adviced Primacy LC better at $175. Finally decided on Yokohama Earth 1 at $160 since made in Japan and manufactured on 4811. 205-60R16. Decide based on price and made in Japan and at 550km, I already feel it is better than the ex-falken 912. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxic118 1st Gear February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 (edited) jus back fr City Tyre at taman pelangi JB change to XM2 dated 4611 on 205/55/R16 @ MY$390 = S$163 with balancing. Need to top up MY$5 for valve. No alignment. Pay by cash. Total damage MY$1580. Good deal? Oh ya, come with free gift hand held vacuum cleaner even promotion already over in Jan. review below by 1 user quite dissapointing. http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Michelin/Energy-XM2.htm Edited February 20, 2012 by Toxic118 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MacDuck 1st Gear February 21, 2012 Author Share February 21, 2012 jus back fr City Tyre at taman pelangi JB change to XM2 dated 4611 on 205/55/R16 @ MY$390 = S$163 with balancing. Need to top up MY$5 for valve. No alignment. Pay by cash. Total damage MY$1580. Good deal? Oh ya, come with free gift hand held vacuum cleaner even promotion already over in Jan. review below by 1 user quite dissapointing. http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Michelin/Energy-XM2.htm "Famous" AMK tyre shop selling similar size at S$165 nett each. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zesty Neutral Newbie February 21, 2012 Share February 21, 2012 "Famous" AMK tyre shop selling similar size at S$165 nett each. aiya fake price one la always go down oso say muz order muz wait blah blah blah can anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weilun87 Neutral Newbie February 21, 2012 Share February 21, 2012 Bro Weilun87, When are you coming in ? I'm driving up north to southern thailand krabi town on this coming friday(24th.Feb.2012) for family vacation. If before my above departure day, I can meet you somewhere in JB that you are well familiar, then I'll be leading you with my mitsubishi pajero all the way to this Dong Huat Tyre Shop. thanks for your help bro but i managed to find the place using my gps, made a few extra rounds though should take ard 20 mins if i had gone the right way from custom settled for the ps3 as planned 195/50/15 for 250rm per piece for a set of 4 also traded in my old yoko db for 100rm, ran for bout 45k includes balancing and alignment, no nitrogen gas though free gift was a michelin vaccum cleaner, warranty for 6 years on site overall was good but 1 thing was quite disappointing was the manufactured date of the tyres, i got 2x3111 and 2x3811, specifically told the boss that i wan tyres less than 6 months old meaning 4011 and above ended up with these tyres but knowing boss will agrue just a few weeks difference so went ahead with it anyway w.o making noise performace wise, honestly dont feel any difference from my yoko db, with so much hype on the marketing to be frank was quite disappointing if i had to pay 130 in SG for these tyres, FC had in fact dropped, but will continue to monitor to see if it is the tyres will probably be my last set of tyres with michelin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 21, 2012 Share February 21, 2012 (edited) thanks for your help bro but i managed to find the place using my gps, made a few extra rounds though should take ard 20 mins if i had gone the right way from custom settled for the ps3 as planned 195/50/15 for 250rm per piece for a set of 4 also traded in my old yoko db for 100rm, ran for bout 45k includes balancing and alignment, no nitrogen gas though free gift was a michelin vaccum cleaner, warranty for 6 years on site overall was good but 1 thing was quite disappointing was the manufactured date of the tyres, i got 2x3111 and 2x3811, specifically told the boss that i wan tyres less than 6 months old meaning 4011 and above ended up with these tyres but knowing boss will agrue just a few weeks difference so went ahead with it anyway w.o making noise performace wise, honestly dont feel any difference from my yoko db, with so much hype on the marketing to be frank was quite disappointing if i had to pay 130 in SG for these tyres, FC had in fact dropped, but will continue to monitor to see if it is the tyres will probably be my last set of tyres with michelin I'm glad to hear that you found the tyre shop, I felt that XM2 is better than my previous Yokohama A-drive, until now at above 8000km rubbings the uneven roads of Malaysia from new rubber, still feels that the noise level is lower than my previous tyres and when it runs on wet road especially, the grip is noticeable in every turnings that I had experienced. Edited February 21, 2012 by Fongmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zesty Neutral Newbie February 23, 2012 Share February 23, 2012 why isnt ps3 for 15" available in sg.. so hard to find.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chao5 1st Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 I have changed to XM2 on all four wheels. Size 185/65/15. For this size there is only two grooves instead of the usual three grooves as commonly known. $130 each. Cant feel any difference in rolling resistance or noise level compared to OEM Toyo J50. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
0wnage 2nd Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 I have changed to XM2 on all four wheels. Size 185/65/15. For this size there is only two grooves instead of the usual three grooves as commonly known. $130 each. Cant feel any difference in rolling resistance or noise level compared to OEM Toyo J50. I thought 15" would have 3 grooves? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chao5 1st Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 I thought 15" would have 3 grooves? I thought so too. 185 and below is two grooves. 195 and above is three grooves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 aiya fake price one la always go down oso say muz order muz wait blah blah blah can anot where got fake price, only need to order right, just go there and wait for delivery Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 Hi, Bro Camrytron, Drove out from AD and changed from stock tyres to Yokohama A-drive all the time(now my car 5.5yrs old), continued with Yokohama A-drive due to effortable pricing Recently found good comments from MCF XM2 posting's and phone call my regular Taman Johor Michelin Tyre Shop for XM2 quotation, surprised to compare with good savings from Singapore Yokohama A-drive and XM2 pricing immediately traded-in my 85% threads old tyres at higher value and switched to XM2 with good confidents in it's Brand name The tyre shop foreman Ah Lim told me to pump 35psi(my normal regular pumps setting is 220kpa) from New tyre untill 8000km X-rotation(guessing maybe still within Michelin Warranty to detect early mfg.defects?) Your ones....definitely expensives lah !! Big Man, Big Car, Big Tyre, Big 5-match sticks Watch, Signing Big Cheque for buddy, don't worry I'll not borrow $$$ from you and don't deny anymore. Your stressful buddy will recovers soon with good mood holding your cheque, I'm hoping he just continueing keeping it for happy mood and pray he'll not to go to the Bank, if not he'll suffer bad to worst relaps His buddy is having a free holiday in a 5 star resort with free food and entertainment call Wood something! He even has his own room with soft padding on all the walls. Other people can only dream about staying is a nice holiday resort like this! No need to pay for anything so need to cash the cheque yet! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 Two grooves means more rubber on the ground. I like tyres with less grooves. I thought so too. 185 and below is two grooves. 195 and above is three grooves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
0wnage 2nd Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 Two grooves means more rubber on the ground. I like tyres with less grooves. Well, less grooves would means lesser evacuation of water which would lead to a higher chance of aquaplanning ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...