Story of Success

Chemmie78

After joining this forum for just a few months, I realised that are many successful people here. As I am a old punk trying to learn the ways of the world, I would like you guys to share your stories of how you made it, how you reach the success that you have attain....please this is not a haolian thread and please do not flame participants....all I want is to learn so that I can reach the level of success they have achieved one day.

Success can be measured in many ways, be it rich, spiritual, physical...and so on...it doesn't matter...let's share our stories so that everyone can benefit and take a step forward in their lives

success is relative - the more success, the more relatives

lol...the most successful one is the one to respond...share your insights and how you made it la...of cos we all know when you got money you have a lot of leeches ard you

no lah....pls, i small fly cf the likes of the mega fellas here.....me peasant material nia.....

i believe in being sincere and doing things with a good heart...all else is secondary. You might say that I have hit the Maslow peak, but then again, that is but the beginning...

success in passing PSLE and O level?? haha

Your success is having good parents, but your real success will be proving that you are successful on your own merits

no lah....pls, i small fly cf the likes of the mega fellas here.....me peasant material nia.....

i believe in being sincere and doing things with a good heart...all else is secondary. You might say that I have hit the Maslow peak, but then again, that is but the beginning...

Don't kay kay hor....even Throttle says you are more successful than him...must respect....hahaha...

Being sincere and having a good heart....doesn't quite work in the corporate world...I remembered when I was ruthless and domineering I was much more successful than now when I am mild and sincere....

Nobody knows who you are talking about. You might as well pm whoever that is and share just with you. Ppl might not want to share it openly.

That is true la, but for me I feel that no point being selfish, we can share and care here so everyone can learn...but probably takes a brave soul to openly declare....

Yalor!...like some ppl who drive Porcheee...

But still line in HDB pigeon hole!!! [laugh]

TS must be someone easily conned! [laugh]

Yalor!...like some ppl who drive Porcheee...

But still line in HDB pigeon hole!!! [laugh]

TS must be someone easily conned! [laugh]

Really? I am so naive

I believe we can be successful and humble at the same time....

These two words...'humble' and 'successful' are very hard to co-exist...

It might be easier for the past generations...for they work hard to be successful and were humbled by it...

But NOT with the current and recent generations.... :D

These two words...'humble' and 'successful' are very hard to co-exist...

It might be easier for the past generations...for they work hard to be successful and were humbled by it...

But NOT with the current and recent generations.... :D

You? do you consider yourself successful?

then you must be very successful, so many people/'people' from all over the place/underground want to be your relatives [laugh] [laugh]

I believe we can be successful and humble at the same time....

Humble people won't think that they are successful.

There's always another mountain higher.

And even if they think they are successful they probably won't like to tell others how they are successful.

Humility.

Humility.jpg

Disclaimer : I am not humble and I am definitely not successful. [laugh]

You? do you consider yourself successful?

Gearoil is beyond that, he is immortal :D