Porker Turbocharged June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 That downhill stretch must downshift instead of using brakes... But damn nice scenery ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 (edited) On 6/13/2011 at 4:07 AM, Ekardo said: simple, just let him/them over take lor.... u know why Msian hate Singaporean? becos of people like you who don't understand why they are tailgating you...they are asking u to let them overtake... their ball big, then you wanna show them yours' bigger ? as the chinese saying goes, ren yi shi feng ping lang jing, tui yi bu hai kuo tian kong... u have nothing to gain even if you win... encountered a few SG plated cars like this yesterday... when msian car tailgate me, i let them pass and i go behind them let them push. when its clear, when i am faster, they will let me through ahead. Thats how it goes. Else, overtake on the left or blast thru the road shoulder. Edited June 13, 2011 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 200+ Can be done with some slight mods la... Tested before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 It's a myth that MY cars are cheaper. Locally made or assembled ones yes, but imported luxury cars are not always cheaper lah. Please don't spread unverified myths. BMW 740 in MY is MYR850,000, about SGD360,000, not a lot different from SG - subject to COE fluctuation of course. And they don't have COE. Anyway, when you buang your car, you still take back your COE. Just give way, whether SG or MY car. On 6/13/2011 at 4:12 AM, Aaron_soh80 said: Lol... u smoke a korean car.. good job... anway Boleh driver are trained to tailgate car de.. u know they bo chap one.. their car so cheap..if we play with them.. we bo hua ar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Road hoggers got this "I know it better than you do" mentality. [thumbsup] Give way and may everyone have a safe drive. On 6/13/2011 at 4:07 AM, Ekardo said: simple, just let him/them over take lor.... u know why Msian hate Singaporean? becos of people like you who don't understand why they are tailgating you...they are asking u to let them overtake... their ball big, then you wanna show them yours' bigger ? as the chinese saying goes, ren yi shi feng ping lang jing, tui yi bu hai kuo tian kong... u have nothing to gain even if you win... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Author Share June 13, 2011 (edited) On 6/13/2011 at 4:07 AM, Ekardo said: simple, just let him/them over take lor.... u know why Msian hate Singaporean? becos of people like you who don't understand why they are tailgating you...they are asking u to let them overtake... their ball big, then you wanna show them yours' bigger ? as the chinese saying goes, ren yi shi feng ping lang jing, tui yi bu hai kuo tian kong... u have nothing to gain even if you win... but i wasnt aiming to win anything, just lazy to shift for him.... he wanted to hate me? by all means.... , i lazy to shift especially he is also slower than me by a lot when the road is clear... so fair and square mah.... why must i take the trouble to let a slow car pass then have to overtake him later, bo li yu............ of course things in life are mostly illogical... but laziness is something i preserve LOL...................... Edited June 13, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 On 6/13/2011 at 4:30 AM, Acieed said: Road hoggers got this "I know it better than you do" mentality. [thumbsup] Give way and may everyone have a safe drive. i find driving in msia on the NSH less stressful then in SG even tho speeds are much higher cos majority of msian drivers more 'automatic' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 On 6/13/2011 at 4:38 AM, Mockngbrd said: i find driving in msia on the NSH less stressful then in SG even tho speeds are much higher cos majority of msian drivers more 'automatic' not just malaysian drivers.. singapore driver on NSH all suddenly become very polite driver too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 On 6/13/2011 at 4:40 AM, Joseph22 said: not just malaysian drivers.. singapore driver on NSH all suddenly become very polite driver too haha true lor.. after pass checkpoint back to same old 'dunch give way' style Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Sometimes I can't understand why some drivers kept saying becoz in front got cars as an excuse.If it's a jam,or very slow traffic,then Bo bian.But if only one or two cars in front,if u dun want to push,then move to ur left and let the car behind to push that bugger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 On 6/13/2011 at 4:40 AM, Joseph22 said: not just malaysian drivers.. singapore driver on NSH all suddenly become very polite driver too not all singapore drivers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 On 6/13/2011 at 5:19 AM, Hondacub777 said: Sometimes I can't understand why some drivers kept saying becoz in front got cars as an excuse.If it's a jam,or very slow traffic,then Bo bian.But if only one or two cars in front,if u dun want to push,then move to ur left and let the car behind to push that bugger. u got your point also.. let e more hiong car push for u.. i agree but TS mention that not easy to go to middle lane because all e slower cars are there.. maybe he dun wan to lose his high speed also mah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 I notice that I tend to view my rear view mirror like around every 3 - 4 seconds rather than in Sg where I normally see ard 8 - 10 sec. Never know suddenly got one car behind you wanting you to pass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 On 6/13/2011 at 4:40 AM, Joseph22 said: not just malaysian drivers.. singapore driver on NSH all suddenly become very polite driver too Not really le. I encounter a lot of SG driver drive as if on CTE. Hog right lane all the way even though i approached them @ 150km/h w/o any intention of slowing down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 On 6/13/2011 at 5:25 AM, Takumi21 said: u got your point also.. let e more hiong car push for u.. i agree but TS mention that not easy to go to middle lane because all e slower cars are there.. maybe he dun wan to lose his high speed also mah.. I never mention TS lah.I'm referring more on sin road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 usually my drive up to KL and back are very stress free. that's because i drive around 110km/h on the slow lane. added advantage of admiring the nice race cars zooming by. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Author Share June 13, 2011 On 6/13/2011 at 4:27 AM, Porker said: That downhill stretch must downshift instead of using brakes... But damn nice scenery ya, using gears/engine instead of brakes was fun.... mine triptonic, no need use left foot at all, just flip the levers up and down, and the engine brake sounded good........... but climbing up the long steep uphill stretch made my gearbox oil temp shoot to 110deg............ and the car felt a bit sluggish at that gear oil temp............ heng once stopped climbing it went back to normal temp... on e way back about 50km before left exit from NSHwy to tua turn off, we met a group of 40 over harley MONkey riders.......... KNN, their arms liked hanging like a monkey.... damn cartoon if you ask me............ i could heard on walkie one cha bor driver in our convoy couldnt help but keep giggling about the monkeys.............. maybe she got excited seeing all the armpit hair, i dont know and dont want to know............. LOL.. Just imagine 40+ monkey-lookalikes riding their harleys as we overtook the group Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Author Share June 13, 2011 On 6/13/2011 at 4:40 AM, Joseph22 said: not just malaysian drivers.. singapore driver on NSH all suddenly become very polite driver too talking about diff types of cars/drivers on NSHwy.......... i always like to watch the highly mod kencils etc coming out form kampong, and then speed on the highway for a short distance before going off into another kampong............ these guys are ingeniunes in modding their shoeboxes.. ........ min costs but max fun........... safety aside ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...