Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Just move over no matter how fast yr car is travelling as if some car bump yr back at 160km per hour, its really no telling how would your car be reacting.. think safety, at who is right or wrong.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Author Share June 13, 2011 what?a GTR also cannot keep up.your previous posts sound like you driving some monster and your speed is among the top speed group in NS highway. i had driven in autobahn and let me tell you,germans there don't give a hoot about GTR. german cars are made to cruise at 250km/hr constantly for hours(S-class,equivalent or above) and still feel comfy.try driving a GTR at 250km/hr or the cheaper EVO/STI. sounds like you atas and drive supercars and any other cars are nothing to u. keep it this way and be happy. bye Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 what?a GTR also cannot keep up.your previous posts sound like you driving some monster and your speed is among the top speed group in NS highway. i had driven in autobahn and let me tell you,germans there don't give a hoot about GTR. german cars are made to cruise at 250km/hr constantly for hours(S-class,equivalent or above) and still feel comfy.try driving a GTR at 250km/hr or the cheaper EVO/STI. seriously, average NSHW speeder is rather low compare to Autobahn, no point comparing. u can do 180kph in NSHW and overtake just almost any car any day, but u will be overtaken in Autobahn all the time at the same spd. and one thing, straight line warrior does not equivalent to sportscar by any means. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 bro, either you cant read or you just have to say such thing regardless... my speed, if not blocked by other cars, was close to that of the top group on NSHwy (ok to say i m haolian coz i am), the reason he could get so close to me is just simply front cars are hogging/blocking me, and the other lanes are full of slow cars which i have the right not to join them... go back to bed if you are still half asleep when you came here and cant even manage to read first post properly.... sorry but this is a true advice The nick say it all ''SUCKER''.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Bro, sorry for my harsh reply to you earlier..... actually, even though this guy tailgated me, i still kept a 6-7 cars gap between me and the car in front so that i dont have to e brake and cause the car behind hit my rear if the front car stopped suddenly.... this is my safe distance between front car and mine. come to think of it, he tailgated me so close maybe he just wanted to push me to tailgate the car in front coz he couldnt stand my maintaining such a gap?? hmm.. to me, in order for me to tail gate ppl at high speed, i have to be very sure that front guy is skillfull.. if the front driver is a kuku driver. like to brake for no reason. no choice, have to keep safe distance.. e hyundai guy must be trust your skill and know that by sticking closely wif you, dun allow other car to cut in between u 2, he can get to his destination faster lor.. u dun trust your front car, that why u keep a 6-7 cars gap.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 (edited) Actually my take on this kinda behaviour is that.. knowing there are cars infront of you... they were thinking why u did not pressurize the cars in front of you to give way...so they take it as your fault...so they pressurize you by tailgating you so u either move one side or keep up the pressure to get those cars in front of you to give way.....for me.....i don;t want to die...i will move to the other lane and let the tailgating car to clear the road for me.....then I will move behind him and have a clear road.....best strategy and safest..... Edited June 13, 2011 by LoverofCar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 what?a GTR also cannot keep up.your previous posts sound like you driving some monster and your speed is among the top speed group in NS highway. i had driven in autobahn and let me tell you,germans there don't give a hoot about GTR. german cars are made to cruise at 250km/hr constantly for hours(S-class,equivalent or above) and still feel comfy.try driving a GTR at 250km/hr or the cheaper EVO/STI. why you bring Autobahn to NSH?? different road condition lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Use EQ not IQ when you're behind the wheel please. Just give away even if you're driving at 240km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Long time ago, when was driving my modded WRX, my friend in his STI and I were playing punk all the way back from Sepang to Singapore. Maintained >230 km/hr for long stretches (thank goodness for oil coolers and ZR tyres). Was younger, reflexes were damn good and everything's "heightened" after a track day (trackies will know what I'm talking about). Nowsadays, hor, when I drive my lau pok Vios up (only car I dare to drive up), I always guai guai keep to middle lane at most, and even when I need to briefly move to right to overtake, I always move back to middle if a fast car comes up behind me. No matter if I think there's a slower car in front of me (almost always a Singaporean) - it's just the expected etiquette up North. Different situations, different capabilities, different behaviour. Sorry, Karter, 160+ is absolutely nothing up North. Please keep to the middle lane. I understand the point about not being able to move over immediately if there's a few cars blocking you on the left. The way to defuse the situation is to turn on the left signal immediately to indicate that you're intending to move over when there's a gap (and of course, you should do so as soon as one does open up). I've done this, and almost always, the guy behind backs off a little to give me space and face. It's clear that the guy behind was tailgating just to make sure the car in front gets the message, once he realises the car in front has acknowledged the message, he'll back off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 u driving a Turbo charged car? What car? Wow 200+ not many car can reach leh. I used to do that in my LGT now also can but not as easy liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 no lah, i do 200 only when road is absolutely clear coz my balls just medium size... but this particular guy got speedcut (i think) at 180, so you are right he's sometimes slower than my speed my comfortable speed actually is about 160-170kmh, seng yu (low FC) and suits my ball size... but just that on-and-off to hit 200kmh i think is good for clearing carbon .... health maintenance thingy for the car for long journey, we also need varying speeds to keep the driver awake ... how do you keep awake? Hyundai no speed cut leh, i used to drive Hyundai hit 220+, those JDM imports yes. Even my previous Legacy GT 2.5 does not have speed cut. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 If not,TS can signal right to indicate your intention to over take the front car. Else, should keep left to let the back car go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zenithpool 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 (edited) Had been very regular NSHW user (last passport finish all the pages within 6yrs). I realised on the right lane when u sign right to the car in front, only 2 type of plates willnt give way. One is start with "J", while the other start with "S". For the rest, they will cut to the left, and turn go back to the right lane after I passed them. now with my car at very low top speed, I travel left all the way unless overtaking of whole road no car (travel right cause mostly lane very bumpy). I realise most of the my car respect sg bike very much and will give way when we approach, even at speed like 250, 260, except the J, of course. And its because of this respect, that keep the highway in order. For sg car, mostly don give a dam. and usually we don care much too. signal light 3-5 blink, no response, backside twist left and right and we are clear to go. Edited June 13, 2011 by Zenithpool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ekardo Clutched June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 simple, just let him/them over take lor.... u know why Msian hate Singaporean? becos of people like you who don't understand why they are tailgating you...they are asking u to let them overtake... their ball big, then you wanna show them yours' bigger ? as the chinese saying goes, ren yi shi feng ping lang jing, tui yi bu hai kuo tian kong... u have nothing to gain even if you win... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Author Share June 13, 2011 The nick say it all ''SUCKER''.... LOL.... but no lah, just a bit of small misunderstanding.... small matters i also just got up and brain slow and angry for nothing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 your cousins in MY.......... on NShwy, i have encountered countless SUPERtailgaters who keep so close to my rear bumper that i could see my car's image reflected on their sunglasses... at 160kmh+ for as long as the cars in front of, and also those on the next lane of, me are still blocking me..... traffic on NSHwy on certain stretches from Penang/KL/SIN are quite heavy, bumper to bumper, but these MY-boleh drivers are doing SUPERtailgating like no tomorrow even though they can see there are many cars in front blocking me.......... actually after a while i just got used to it and dont bother to look into the mirror... why do they do it? to tell the front driver they want to over take? but at that speed and with other cars blocking front/sides, there's nothing the front driver like me can do, right? the best joke is, the same Hyundai 3.5L MPV repeated this even after at a few points when the traffic was clear and i managed to pull away from him to reach 200kmh++ (he was left behind in split second and couldnt match my acceleration especially on uphill stretches) but when he finally caught up again due to other slow cars blocking me, knowing that i dont hog if there's a choice, he would still stick to my bumper and repeat the whole thing...... (maybe he felt humiliated that his brand new 3.5L kena trashed uphill? i dont know) but he's not the only one as mentioned above... many of such SUPERtailgater-drivers there... maybe they know something we dont? i try to figure that maybe they hardly see multiple-car pile ups in MY and dont realise that tailgating at such high speed is dangerous? or may be its simply their balls are really BIG?? so close that i didnt even dare tap brakes with left foot to signal them.... Lol... u smoke a korean car.. good job... anway Boleh driver are trained to tailgate car de.. u know they bo chap one.. their car so cheap..if we play with them.. we bo hua ar... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Author Share June 13, 2011 (edited) hmm.. to me, in order for me to tail gate ppl at high speed, i have to be very sure that front guy is skillfull.. if the front driver is a kuku driver. like to brake for no reason. no choice, have to keep safe distance.. e hyundai guy must be trust your skill and know that by sticking closely wif you, dun allow other car to cut in between u 2, he can get to his destination faster lor.. u dun trust your front car, that why u keep a 6-7 cars gap.. Understand what you are saying but i really worry about front car suddenly brake especially if his brakes are really tokong ones.... my brakes cant match his stopping power then i siao liao.... so 6-7 cars gap is must have for me...... btw, going thru the Penang-Ipoh hilly stretch on NSHwy, the down hill up hill parts are really something but also scenic.... there was this white bentley (i think a v10 6L or 7L) with lots of pulling power up long and steep slopes but the driver used his brakes alot (and appeared not much usue of engine braking) going down the steep declines.... this made me nervous as to the skill of him (could be a VVIP's chauffer).... so i kept quite a distance from him.... but cars were grouped in 5-6 on all lanes coming down, wonder if this is their practice instead of spreading out.... but once on the flat, the bentley really flied....... like a white ghost... the bentley was followed by a 535 or something which looks like carrying either the bodyguards of the VVIP or mei meis of him..... at first 535 tried to push and tailgate up/down hill.... but my car is smaller and more nible.... so i think he got humiliated (me haolian again) and might have radio-ed the bentley to push me..... then i gave up although bentley inside got VVIP and told the driver to slow dwon after about 5 mins going quite flat out with me.... i think the bentley is too diginfied to play with commoners like us LOL................... Edited June 13, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 13, 2011 Author Share June 13, 2011 Hyundai no speed cut leh, i used to drive Hyundai hit 220+, those JDM imports yes. Even my previous Legacy GT 2.5 does not have speed cut. wah, which hyundai did 220++!!! ......... .... but not stock, right? this hyundai MPV looks big (i think its meant for US market, looked like the one i rented a year ago in US).................. could be the driver's own internal speed cut then frankly, most 2L cars should be able to break the 200kmh thing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...