1st female RSM for 2011 NDP

Unidentified

Because over the years, we do not have female sergeant major all along. And she is the first female sergeant major. Not all female warrant officer are SM. Most are either rose to the rank over time or admin officer. She is the only one who is combatant and rose to the rank of Sergeant Major. That is why she is the first lor. Anyway, she is a high grading performer in WOSE if I'm not wrong, else cannot raise to MWO at this age. I believe if everything goes smoothly, she can become SWO.

ooh ic....thanks for clarifying...

Everything has its first.Dun be suprise that next time might be a she-male leading the parade

that we can skip bah whahah

Because over the years, we do not have female sergeant major all along. And she is the first female sergeant major. Not all female warrant officer are SM. Most are either rose to the rank over time or admin officer. She is the only one who is combatant and rose to the rank of Sergeant Major. That is why she is the first lor. Anyway, she is a high grading performer in WOSE if I'm not wrong, else cannot raise to MWO at this age. I believe if everything goes smoothly, she can become SWO.

I guess she might promote to SWO after the NDP if she did a good job?! [rolleyes]

we infantry scouts have jeeps and bikes.

infantry BRC have bikes only.

armour scouts should have bikes and APC if I am not wrong, armour people can correct me.

actually i think it depends as armour will have support units

but i know armour infantry or armour trooper is the most siong....

Ah Huat!!!!!!! long time no cook rice liao hor!!! how's cooking?

laidat laidat lah... wat u been cooking? drop me a line some time...

haha..maybe but if juz look at this pic..u cant realli tell she's a woman...looks more manly instead oops haha

Don't u think that she looks like koh chien mun from under one roof if I get the name right.....

She isn't the youngest female MWO.

The youngest female SWO was Miss Lai Mee Lan. She was promoted to SWO at the age of 39, beating all the males who got the rank. She still holds the record in SAF history. She is retired already.

She isn't the youngest female MWO.

The youngest female SWO was Miss Lai Mee Lan. She was promoted to SWO at the age of 39, beating all the males who got the rank. She still holds the record in SAF history. She is retired already.

Wow 39 years old become SWO ? .. She must be darn good... put all guys of WO like very small...

You bet! She was very outstanding. A person who shouldered responsibilities that few men would willingly come forward to do.

I had the privilege of meeting her frequently during her golfing days. I think she still plays golf regularly. Single handicapper. Very competitive sports woman. Her home is filled with trophys.

I would always remind her that she still holds the SAF record for being promoted to SWO at 39. She brushes it away as usual. Never talks about her rank and position in social life. Very humble.

Haven't met her after I stopped golfing. Guess she is as active in organising events as before.