Cockroach in car

Timex1441

Anyone has experience in dealing with cockroaches in your car?

My car is often parked behind a coffeeshop near my flat, and I think somehow the cockroaches found a way to make my car their home. Temporary or permanent home, i dun know.

Saw them twice already but couldn't kill them while i was driving. By the time i stop the car, they've disappeared.

Is the cockroach bait (see pic) good for car usage? post-74845-1307491411_thumb.jpg

Edited by Timex1441

put pandan leaves....

wohoo....corkroaches very difficult to remove....good luck

I think any brand of insect bail will work, no need to be a car insect bait.

Those standard bait work out great for me.

Those I brought comes with a small housing so I just need to cut a hole and suck it some where and it works.

u can try to vacuuming as much first.. then pandan leaves and roach bait..

and BAN gf / wife / kids munching titbits in the car, kick them out if they do...

kissing also can be a cause/bait, coz some sweet drool stains on the seat will attract cockroaches...

Anyone has experience in dealing with cockroaches in your car?

My car is often parked behind a coffeeshop near my flat, and I think somehow the cockroaches found a way to make my car their home. Temporary or permanent home, i dun know.

Saw them twice already but couldn't kill them while i was driving. By the time i stop the car, they've disappeared.

Is the cockroach bait (see pic) good for car usage?

Such bait should work. It worked for me at least. Had placed a few of them in car, forgotten abt it until one fine day I saw several roach babies dead surrounding the bait.

Hmmm.....I noe u mentioned the coffee shop, but any possibility the occupants in your car eat??? that attracts them corkbuggers too

pandan leaves works...non-toxic too...who knows what gas will these baits give off when u park under hot sun...

put alot...dry liao ...replace them...put for at least a few months

pandan leaves works...non-toxic too...who knows what gas will these baits give off when u park under hot sun...

put alot...dry liao ...replace them...put for at least a few months

no need to keep putting, i put only if i see them

and BAN gf / wife / kids munching titbits in the car, kick them out if they do...

kissing also can be a cause/bait, coz some sweet drool stains on the seat will attract cockroaches...

difficult to do that lah....especially with young kids.... [;)]

Hmmm.....I noe u mentioned the coffee shop, but any possibility the occupants in your car eat??? that attracts them corkbuggers too

yes...for long (eg east to west or north to south) journeys, usually let the kids munch on tidbits....

no need to keep putting, i put only if i see them

ok, will try the pandan leaves...n will put them as long as necessary [:p]

ya ya ya! the eating part.oh gawd.

i never allow pple to eat in my car..

me is very yim chim.

once a pest control guy told me.. if u gonna see a roach egg in ur room or kitchen.. better go spring clean.. cos one egg contain 250 of them.. I was like :o

These bait works wonderfully. It works for me all the time. My carpark is near rubbish bin, once a while will get these small species cockroaches in my car.

Just put one in cabin, and one in boot.

Two days later u will see the dead cockroaches near the bait!

Pandanus leaves are bull sheet.