RadX Moderator April 24, 2012 Author Share April 24, 2012 Reading some of the replies here really make my day.....from that time in 2011, till now, still the humor and camaraderie among friends here is good. Thanks. Folks, u shd read some of the earlier replies to this 2011 thread......muahahahha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 Read my signature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 On 6/7/2011 at 11:14 PM, RadX said: In one of the bloody moods again....... Just thinking abt life and the direction, sustenance and other issues.....and thought if I was a failure in life? Not that I am in desperation or wat.....all seems ok, but somehow, an empty feeling. Makes me wonder if this rat-race is making me think this way too........hmmph... Maybe see MIW good life, make me depressed comments? 254 posts require much time to read. T/fore, skipped except to share my 2 cents. 1) Between then and now, I guess you have grown much wiser and therefore, likely will not have any more problem wondering why etc.. 2) Seeing another being more successful or having a much much better life which is not deserving of that person may continue to be depressing to some however, it grows out of one as one ages. Life is often beautiful as one grows older and wiser while commitment gets lesser or reaches its minimal level. Many matters / things become transient and lose it's value and/or importance. That's life for one who has grown to know that many things which are free (provided by Providence) and/or easily made available (provided by the system) are taken for granted when one is younger. Hope you and the rest of the folks here continue to enjoy the blessings endowed upon you / them. Cheers! and have a great day! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 24, 2012 Author Share April 24, 2012 On 4/24/2012 at 4:58 AM, Neutralsg said: 254 posts require much time to read. T/fore, skipped except to share my 2 cents. 1) Between then and now, I guess you have grown much wiser and therefore, likely will not have any more problem wondering why etc.. 2) Seeing another being more successful or having a much much better life which is not deserving of that person may continue to be depressing to some however, it grows out of one as one ages. Life is often beautiful as one grows older and wiser while commitment gets lesser or reaches its minimal level. Many matters / things become transient and lose it's value and/or importance. That's life for one who has grown to know that many things which are free (provided by Providence) and/or easily made available (provided by the system) are taken for granted when one is younger. Hope you and the rest of the folks here continue to enjoy the blessings endowed upon you / them. Cheers! and have a great day! yeah, bro, we grow wiser aas the years move on. Definitely dun sweat the small stuff and treasure the little things that make a difference. One of them - good friends! U have a good day too!! The greatest lesson I have gained over the years is not to compare with one another. You are there for a reason, and you have what you have, too. By comparing, you invite the sin of greed. Be contented! If at all, push yourself to limits that make yourself happy and gratiated, as opposed to competing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear April 24, 2012 Share April 24, 2012 On 4/24/2012 at 5:00 AM, RadX said: yeah, bro, we grow wiser aas the years move on. Definitely dun sweat the small stuff and treasure the little things that make a difference. One of them - good friends! U have a good day too!! The greatest lesson I have gained over the years is not to compare with one another. You are there for a reason, and you have what you have, too. By comparing, you invite the sin of greed. Be contented! If at all, push yourself to limits that make yourself happy and gratiated, as opposed to competing. Hope everyone can appreciate the wisdom in the message highlighted and probably apt for the young and for those young at heart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 On 4/24/2012 at 4:11 AM, RadX said: u need save meh? IMF aldy borrow from you nia... i am a failure, cant afford to buy my designer dream house on Emerald Hill.... sad...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 On 4/24/2012 at 5:13 AM, Neutralsg said: Hope everyone can appreciate the wisdom in the message highlighted and probably apt for the young and for those young at heart. I tire from reading all the hoolah bulah. Only one word will ever describe my outlook on my life. HooYAH! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 25, 2012 Author Share April 25, 2012 On 4/25/2012 at 2:20 PM, Mazdaowner said: I tire from reading all the hoolah bulah. Only one word will ever describe my outlook on my life. HooYAH! shaddap lah old fart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator April 25, 2012 Share April 25, 2012 On 4/25/2012 at 2:22 PM, RadX said: shaddap lah old fart Bitch wagger. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...