Scraping of COE car

Expertz

was wondering if instead of scraping a perfectly working car, can i just park the car in malaysia never to be driven back to sg but free to use the car in malaysia?

or export from sg into malaysia? what are the fees payable?

was wondering if instead of scraping a perfectly working car, can i just park the car in malaysia never to be driven back to sg but free to use the car in malaysia?

good idea man

legal way is lots of paper & a few hundred dollars spent

illegal way is just declare MIA to LTA & forge JB plate

if me i pick legal la but boleh land is bo garment one any how use a grenade to dispose a murdered mongolian corpse also can accept

good idea man

legal way is lots of paper & a few hundred dollars spent

illegal way is just declare MIA to LTA & forge JB plate

if me i pick legal la but boleh land is bo garment one any how use a grenade to dispose a murdered mongolian corpse also can accept

declare MIA will need to report to your insurance too, then if insurance pay you for loss of vehicle, thats cheating insurance leh

i just want to take back my parf value and park the car somewhere in malaysia for trips to genting and beyond

alternatively sink it into the ocean also fun, how many people can boast they sunk a car?

when the supposedly lost in malaysia car really gets stolen, you will have no one to cry to.

go scrapyard they give you $200 for your car

if park in malaysia and get stolen, you only lose $200 not 10k

i'm willing to live with such a loss

declare MIA will need to report to your insurance too, then if insurance pay you for loss of vehicle, thats cheating insurance leh

i just want to take back my parf value and park the car somewhere in malaysia for trips to genting and beyond

alternatively sink it into the ocean also fun, how many people can boast they sunk a car?

Declare MIA in boleh land then report in MY/SG , after that u can lock gas pedal towards beach, cliff pushing, pour kerosene, catapult toss, sell to mafia or what have u. So which part is so hard to accept? The part on draining some insurance company's bank account or the ill treatment on the car?

Not sure how my friend did it. He de-reg his 10 years old Honda integra tyre R and exported it to MAL himself legally without going through dealer

Edited by Amazon777

Not sure how my friend did it. He de-reg his 10 years old Honda integra tyre R and exported it to MAL himself legally without going through dealer

This i might be interested to know how he did it. Because Indonesia also limits importing of second hand car

when the supposedly lost in malaysia car really gets stolen, you will have no one to cry to.

for msia they can put the vehicles in a container...who will steal a container sia...unless got those big lorry come to forklift the container out

actually better to get a house in msia to house the vehicles

Edited by Ithunk

You got the point. You are right. Many cars here are in rather good condition after 10 years, due to the under-usage and road condition. I wonder why our government can hae such wasteful policy about going green?

Think yr car plate is tag with passport once you enter MAL and have to exit their system once you exit MAL customs else they can hold you up for questioning ... more hassle then just scrapping.

You got the point. You are right. Many cars here are in rather good condition after 10 years, due to the under-usage and road condition. I wonder why our government can hae such wasteful policy about going green?

Since when our gahment endorse green policy... ridiculous diesel tax and little and pointless green car rebate.

No its not. They dont ask whether you are passenger or driver. You can go in and out in any car.

I think TS want to continue to use in MY. You can as long as you continue to pay SG road tax and insurance.

Not too long ago there was an issue that red plate cars were used all day or full time in MY but I dont recall how that was resolved.

Unlike SG in MY lots of cars are repaired with second hand or reconditioned parts. You can sell to parts yard/shop for them to recycle parts. And you you have problems finding parts for your COE car you can always find them in MY.

Perfectly good cars are put off roads while "total lost" vehicles were repaired and remains on the road due to such policy.

Let us hope the 60%+ asleep will wake up before next Ge, and stay awake from now.

u really believe that will ever happen? after GE so fast all this crap come out liao.

come out with some housing measures also end up prices still skyrocketing.

i can't afford anything in this country anymore... the car i paid fully for, i cannot keep... if i buy a public flat, by the time i pay off the 30yr loan, i will be 60yrs old. call me disenchanted...

Edited by Mockngbrd