Anyone got caught at Singapore Customs?

Se17g

plus they will strip search you and even dig your backside in case you are hiding something inside

yeah.. that is for first time offender..

second time = death penalty.. [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

If lucky its quite possible lor.

U can try also mah.........but your luck allows or not how duno liao.

Maybe first attempt kena check and donate $100 instead. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

ya lor.... that colleague of mine told me, all i need is to hiong 3 successful times, after that even get caught also wont lugi....

Hrrrrr.......i did this many years ago. For about 2+ years.

Quite boring to go into details.

Here's the summary :

Lancer cs3 - 50 ltr tank cap - pump extra 6-7 ltrs after click - travel approx 300km before fuel gauge at slightly above 1/2 mark - go Jbee topup every 3 days - distance from home mscp to Jbee petrol kiosk exactly 12.5-12.6km.

Savings wise quite substaintial like you say. Plus the car is always in tiptop cleaniness from the RM8 carwash. ^_^

Your Lancer's FC so good ar?

My Civic's tank is also of 50L capacity.

My typical scenario: -

On a full tank, ... after 360-370 km of travelling, .. fuel gauge bar indicates kosong tank ... went to pump to full (about 40L). 60% City, 40% Highway. Maybe I'm rather heavy on the pedal lor ... [:p]

I do go JB about once every 2 months or so ... and each time, prior to going in, I'll pump to full tank in our Caltex.

Just feel like the savings are rather insignificant.

ya lor.... that colleague of mine told me, all i need is to hiong 3 successful times, after that even get caught also wont lugi....

Lol.... I used to go JB pump petrol all the time. Go in at almost empty tank then pump 60L Vpower come back sibeh shiok. Can save over $200 a month.

But now petrol prices so high over there and I don't travel much. So I barely save $70 a month even if I go in empty tank. Then never go already.

Its not so much about the 3/4 tank rule, its more of the jams and waiting time to get into JB abd back that I really hate.

Its sure fun in the beginning to go in to pump and save $$$..... But after sometime, it becomes a hassle and sianz already. then don't bother liao.

Lol.... I used to go JB pump petrol all the time. Go in at almost empty tank then pump 60L Vpower come back sibeh shiok. Can save over $200 a month.

But now petrol prices so high over there and I don't travel much. So I barely save $70 a month even if I go in empty tank. Then never go already.

Its not so much about the 3/4 tank rule, its more of the jams and waiting time to get into JB abd back that I really hate.

if u can go in during weekdays, try going in at around 1-2am.. traffic very smooth ..

kena checked once , tank was 3/5 full.. wanna pump 3/4 but misjudged.. too lazy to top up a little, just went ahead to JB.

the car infront of me kena, officer took all the passports and asked them to park at the designated lot. For me.. he saw its slightly below..

'Sir, your tank not 3/4'

Me 'Sorry lah.. misjudged when i was topping up.' Waving my receipt from the pump.

He said 'ok.. nx time pls make sure its 3/4.' and waved me off..

of coz there are times i took the risk.. too lazy to find esso and just drives straight in. So far been lucky. of coz.. when i do that, am always prepared to be caught. So pay fine and U turn lor!

Edited by Chrispie

Hrrrrr.......i did this many years ago. For about 2+ years.

Quite boring to go into details.

Here's the summary :

Lancer cs3 - 50 ltr tank cap - pump extra 6-7 ltrs after click - travel approx 300km before fuel gauge at slightly above 1/2 mark - go Jbee topup every 3 days - distance from home mscp to Jbee petrol kiosk exactly 12.5-12.6km.

Savings wise quite substaintial like you say. Plus the car is always in tiptop cleaniness from the RM8 carwash. ^_^

Say on average 1 month petrol cost in Sg is $300-$400, in past can save a maybe $100-$150 pumping JB petrol after paying toll & calculating the distance from home to JB & back. Nowadays save $50-$80? Due to petrol hikes in JB & cant pump ron 97. Izzt worth to go in & out maybe 8 times a month to save this amount? I guess for the people who can marginally afford a car its worth, otherwise find ways to earn more money makes more sense than "earning" $10-15 per 1.5 hour round trip to jb & back.

It makes us a laughing stock when we pay 60k a pop or 6k a year / $500 a month just for COE( excluding interest) & have to be a petrol mule [laugh]

Edited by Zanter

Exit via 2nd link yesterday & they r checking on e 3/4 fuel rule. One OPC wanted to reverse, even with cars behind, when it was his turn n was waved to park one side.

When e 3/4 fuel rule started they were overzealous trying to get case that i asked one, who said my fuel needle below marking, to sit in driver seat n look straight at e fuel gauge. He was surprised n i told him different angle of viewing.

It will be a fine. This doesn't matter, just pump at least 3/4.

The latest I heard is, now they are " catching " those who modify the fuel gauge. If this kena, very heavy punishment!!! So bros have had their " needle " modify, better beware. My 2 cents.

They accept NETS or credit card anot? [:p]

i saw at the payment counter before if you go by the right hand check point of 3/4 fuel.

it stated that only CASH or NETS

yeah.. that is for first time offender..

second time = death penalty.. [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

yah.. 2nd time, they just line you up against the wall and shoot you... [rifle]

That's why nobody ever hears of anyone cheating more than once... cos they are all dead... [lipsrsealed]

Nowadays it is not that worth it to just go in to pump petrol, unless shopping, movie, massage involved and some more driving around. From what i know if it is more than 1/2 tank close to 3/4 you are pretty safe. How much total savings at the end really may not be the real purpose of pumping there now but pumping a comparative cheaper fuel plus washing and polishing does contribute to a drivers "feel good" attribute.

you know why the Anti Vice are so efficent in raiding health centres which provide sex?... because of forumers who post all the detail info...

maybe in the future you shouldnt post things like its ok to break the law to go in below the 3/4 mark cause its pretty safe... although its quite well known now...

just my thoughts...

Three quarter rule but the board showing needle pointing between half and 3/4? So which to follow?

just kana 1hr ago $100 + u-turn.

after pump to 3/4 go back but no one check =[

1hr ago is 2:40am?? Wee morning they still check?? Knn... [knife]

yah.. 2nd time, they just line you up against the wall and shoot you... [rifle]

That's why nobody ever hears of anyone cheating more than once... cos they are all dead... [lipsrsealed]

this is more mean than smuggle drugs or drink and drive. [hur]

the changi prision dont know execute drivers already.... [laugh]