What is the furthest distance you can drive in one leg

Shor

We r the pirates. [pirate][sly]

Rob, plunder n especially rape the village gers when we happen to land on some isolated island. Many of the kids running around look like me u know. [sly]

we actually provide lives to the islanders..... should be given honorary citizenships :D:D

but the lookalike part, you can have the honor, i am just a bystander, or at most 'advisor'... :D

Sometimes it's called silly having to drive a long way for just a meal without staying over. But sometimes can called it adventurous, it's fun driving , chit chatting in cars with wife and kids, the different scene and atmosphere including one have time and money.

Agreed also.... the trip our kids couldnt wake up in time when we left home around 6am.... so its back to our park-tor time many years ago... this part was not silly, but 'retro' [laugh]:D

Desaru the popular place is Sg Rengit but I went there recently n its crap. Spoilt by all those Sporeans going there by the busloads every weekend.

I went to another place recommended by a bro here n it was much better. [thumbsup]

sounds good...... must-see place on our next trip [thumbsup]

(was sg rengit the one with a run-down jetty sticking into the river not far from the restaurant?)

Actually is very logic to say when you push your machine, must also take care to let it cool...... but somehow I'd read an article saying, the longer you drive non-stop, it's better for your machine. A good exercise for it!!!! Meaning car will normally not stress out like the driver.

Actually technically yes and no..... a well tuned car will be able to be pushed all day long non-stop except for petrol stops and driver's biological needs; then we have different types of 'push':- abuse and non-abuse, hot-laps on a circuit can be much more punishing as compared with high speed dash/cruise on the highway.

Then we have the car's phyiscal limits, eg overheating the brake system in particular, come into play where stops/rests are required, not so much for highway bash but tracking.... as we know, the amount and degree of hard braking within a hot lap on track is more than what a normal A-to-B driver experience in a year, therefore its good to give the car (its brake system) a break.

i feel your pain. that car is rubbish!

my friend drove a mustang in vegas. said his scirrico feels faster lo. hahahaha

I wished I had my own ride with me. ^_^

The longest I drove was from Aberdeen, UK to South London, UK.

it was tiring I am not sure how many Kilometers but was at least 11 to 12 hours of drive...

1.4 Chevrolet Aveo...

2nd link to Sadao border in 9hrs....including 5 stops about 15-30mins each...

clear border in 1hr...than another 2hrs to Hotel in Hatyai...

think total distance about 850km

u win the sgmcf frugal award

LOL.......... but fishies are up to no good.... :D:D

How can u say such a thing about those 2 innocent little fishies swimming happily? :huh::huh::huh:

we actually provide lives to the islanders..... should be given honorary citizenships :D:D

but the lookalike part, you can have the honor, i am just a bystander, or at most 'advisor'... :D

So u saying u prefer to watch while others do. :huh:

sounds good...... must-see place on our next trip [thumbsup]

(was sg rengit the one with a run-down jetty sticking into the river not far from the restaurant?)

Sg Rengit got several jetties cos its a fishing village lor.

I used to take those fishing trawlers from there for a day or two of fishing in the open sea.

the longest i did was only up to Malacca. for wedding..

go genting one, always got stop for breakfast and toilet break and petrol top up.

Actually technically yes and no..... a well tuned car will be able to be pushed all day long non-stop except for petrol stops and driver's biological needs; then we have different types of 'push':- abuse and non-abuse, hot-laps on a circuit can be much more punishing as compared with high speed dash/cruise on the highway.

Then we have the car's phyiscal limits, eg overheating the brake system in particular, come into play where stops/rests are required, not so much for highway bash but tracking.... as we know, the amount and degree of hard braking within a hot lap on track is more than what a normal A-to-B driver experience in a year, therefore its good to give the car (its brake system) a break.

Can tell u got experience in pushing yr car to the limit b4. [sly]

How can u say such a thing about those 2 innocent little fishies swimming happily? :huh::huh::huh:

Precisely, the happier they are, the more doubtful their behaviour.... no??

lets face it, what's a man most happy moment?? [:p]

So u saying u prefer to watch while others do. :huh:

sure what.... passive 'participation', less risky although the fun is less also, but still fun nonetheless.. and its a valuable learning process..... :D

Sg Rengit got several jetties cos its a fishing village lor.

I used to take those fishing trawlers from there for a day or two of fishing in the open sea.

you hardcore angler!?............ bring along mei meis can? or they will be bored to dealth and start stripping in the open sea?

Can tell u got experience in pushing yr car to the limit b4. [sly]

i watched my frens and observed lor.... once he took my car to show me how to do hot lap, he cooked the brakes and instead of doing a sharp left hand turn in a notorious corner, the car failed to stop at about 170kmh and went straight, completely no brakes as he floored the brake pedals..... i was like "OMG, siao liao... gotta be towed all the way back to sgp liao.." ... lucky he's an experienced and calm trackie... managed to stop eventually in the gravel, lucky still there wasnt any other cars behind....

Edited by KARTer

The longest I drove was from Aberdeen, UK to South London, UK.

it was tiring I am not sure how many Kilometers but was at least 11 to 12 hours of drive...

I quite enjoy driving long distance in UK... most UK drivers have good safety and lane discipline, even the truckies, but some small vans drivers are quite maniac though...... [:)]