What is the furthest distance you can drive in one leg

Shor

How many vehicles? Should be good fun. Pity I cannot join this time. Must try that char kway teow at Lam Heng hor...

5-6 open tops, 2-3 4dr..... next time hope you join us :D

Auckland city to Waitomo cave. 5 hrs one way....

After sight seeing for the whole day.... drive another 5 hours back.... speed like no tmr to cut short journey time.

Fell asleep and drove in to the petrol station grass area. then tio chua faster go to petrol station buy red bull and tah. [nosebleed]

Edited by Ethene

Not the tank but your fuel pump. The logic is.. it tends to heat up in low fuel, as the petrol also acts as lubricant/coolant.

oh, will it damage the tank? ..... [:(]

Farthest I went was about 999km when I was studying in France. Solo drive during the school holidays, from Nimes in the South of France, to Koln in Germany.

sounds like you have been watching AVs acted by yesterday's heros and heroins, all above 60??.... funny leh :D

Hahaha. Seen all kinds already. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

not true, have you ever seen some 5-6 yr olds shiit?? .......... after all is done and wiped, they usually flash a smile or two.... :D:D

as for adults, it's an acquired 'taste/fun' if you like... come join the club [laugh]

But I do admit I do feel "good" after a big one. [rolleyes][laugh]

i want to watch your youtube especially those when you do your 'coaching'....

OMG, you steam the fresh fish?... why not sashimi them??..... i can bring along some wasabe... :D

Raw fish is an aquired taste. Not all my fishing kaki like raw fish.

yes, i ever skid-ed 100deg doing about 130kmh suddenly when i least expected it.... the whole car was surrounded by tyre smoke machiam drifting......... heng no other cars were nearby......... eveything seemed to move in slow motions when it took place....... my balls shrunk until i thought i had lost them..... :blink:

tyres?.... after 2-3 sessions of 3hr, i kissed goodbye to them.... each piece was about 300bucks or more, crazy right? ...... you should take a look at these tyres at the end of the day.... [bigcry]

thats why after few years, enough is enough.... [:(]

Tracking is not fr me. I cant punish my car like that. [drivingcar]

Now if I had a good borrowed car to play with, thats a different story. [sly]

you orchard gudang veteran?? my balls small, darent try it on the roads.... skali knock down few lamp posts nevermind, my ride will be in piece and have to walk home, thats if my legs are still intact :o

i am a slow learner, so after few years, i gave up.... [:(]

Last time SG got roads turned into track on Sat nights. Places like Orchard, Changi n several others, till the police put a stop to it.

shhhhh, i was refering to 'japanese fish' in fresh water ponds... wonder if they still exist?? [:(]

Some canals still have. Some grow quite big hor. [shocked]

[/size]

one time i did just that, but the look-out yielded nothing..... ie when the red came on, there's not a single petrol pump for the next 40km++ till i hit the kiosk just before 2nd link coming back from shah alam....... during those 40km+ at 2am, i off my aircon, kosong gear whenever i could and crawled at around 2000rpm (i recog this gave best FC) in top gear.............. when i saw the lights of the kiosk about 1km ahead, i almost kissed the tarmac or anyone happened to be around...... this was really close shave... :blink:

Next time no need to worry.

Once the warning light starts to warn u, u still hv >10 lit inside so yr range sud b >100Km.

Last time go JB no 3/4 or min amt of petrol to go in. I used to go in almost empty n that time got very bad jams at the cway. [sweatdrop]

I drove a car with 50 lit tank n I measure it based on my trip meter till I can fill upto 48-49 lit when I fill in JB.

Sometimes the pump attendant also shocked I can pump so much. [shocked]

As far as i'm concern, I remember a mechanic told me, once the light appeared, your vehicle can travel for at least another 60-80 km.

Ya I calculated based on driving till almost totally empty there sud b at least 10 lit once the light starts to warn u.

i wanted to try and test if its true when my frens told me the same..... but the risk is high what if.... :blink:

If u really want to confirm, just carry a can or two of 4 lit petrol stand-by in yr boot till yr engine dies.

Potentially damaging to your fuel pump ?

Yes u r right. Running on very low petrol might cause yr fuel pump to overheat n die earlier.

Wah shiok leh. [bounce2][bounce1]

But go up to Cameron or Genting n u can really enjoy top-down driving there. [drivingcar]

See my avatar. ^_^

Note: Do not wear T-shirt and shorts when driving top down at 15 deg celcius. [laugh]

oh, will it damage the tank? ..... [:(]

Might cause fuel pump to overheat. The petrol surrounding the pump in yr tank helps to keep it cool.