Pisces69 6th Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Mine about 13km/L x 42L only 500+ km.... Also, I have the impression that the small cars with decent FC like Fit and Vios have smaller fuel tanks.. Maybe when it comes to range, the big cars rule with their big tanks.. Smaller cars have smaller tanks also to take up less space n reduce their weight so can get better FC. Plus these cars r not usually long range cruisers. More like town/city runabouts so long range is not an issue with them. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 But DVD more professional. Sometimes real life action can b quite funny. Like fall off bed. Kenna cramps. Premature ejaculation or cannot sustain erection till the end or stop due to total exhaustion. sounds like you have been watching AVs acted by yesterday's heros and heroins, all above 60??.... funny leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Alamak can tell u quite old already. Only older pple can get a thrill out of having a good 5hit. not true, have you ever seen some 5-6 yr olds shiit?? .......... after all is done and wiped, they usually flash a smile or two.... as for adults, it's an acquired 'taste/fun' if you like... come join the club Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Many times its the gers who ask me to help when ty catch a biggie (or sardine even ). I always tell them to go n play the fish n enjoy but ty scared ty dunno what to do so wil call me to help. Oh n its hard fr my "special" rod to come alive cos I concentrating too much on landing the fish. But I do get some good rubbing in the process n the gers seem to enjoy it also. Next fish wil again ask me to "help". We catch many biggies but I prefer eating fish like snapper, ang kueh, tinggiri n groupers etc. Those we catch r super fresh n u wil never know till u steam n eat to realise the difference from what u buy from the market. U want to see some trips? Go to Youtube "Anglers Gang" to see some of our trips. i want to watch your youtube especially those when you do your 'coaching'.... OMG, you steam the fresh fish?... why not sashimi them??..... i can bring along some wasabe... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Wah I know tracking wil eat yr tires n brakes for sure. Other stuff like engine n gearbox wil also feel the punishment n regular servicing wil be more often with only good parts, oils n fluids to b used. Not counting the times u skid or crash. That wil b even more expensive. yes, i ever skid-ed 100deg doing about 130kmh suddenly when i least expected it.... the whole car was surrounded by tyre smoke machiam drifting......... heng no other cars were nearby......... eveything seemed to move in slow motions when it took place....... my balls shrunk until i thought i had lost them..... tyres?.... after 2-3 sessions of 3hr, i kissed goodbye to them.... each piece was about 300bucks or more, crazy right? ...... you should take a look at these tyres at the end of the day.... thats why after few years, enough is enough.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Wah then u quite experienced like that. Much more than me. I used to "track" on the roads last time but now no more. you orchard gudang veteran?? my balls small, darent try it on the roads.... skali knock down few lamp posts nevermind, my ride will be in piece and have to walk home, thats if my legs are still intact i am a slow learner, so after few years, i gave up.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 A guppy the size of yr palm is considered huge. But a marlin that size is considered a fry. shhhhh, i was refering to 'japanese fish' in fresh water ponds... wonder if they still exist?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Ya I guess I can achieve that ...unless I go crazy n do the journey at 160km/h flat all the way. 60L tank size and 160kmh cruise.... quite a sizeable car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 (edited) Mine has a capacity of >60lit if fill to the neck. I usually get 13-14kml in daily driving so with a long cruising at a comfortable 90-100km/h in top gear I sud be able to squeeze 1000km from it b4 it starts to look scary. But of course I doubt I wil risk running till empty. I prop look fr petrol station once the warning light comes on. Or I carry a couple of 4 lit tins of spare petrol in the boot. one time i did just that, but the look-out yielded nothing..... ie when the red came on, there's not a single petrol pump for the next 40km++ till i hit the kiosk just before 2nd link coming back from shah alam....... during those 40km+ at 2am, i off my aircon, kosong gear whenever i could and crawled at around 2000rpm (i recog this gave best FC) in top gear.............. when i saw the lights of the kiosk about 1km ahead, i almost kissed the tarmac or anyone happened to be around...... this was really close shave... Edited June 8, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear June 8, 2011 Author Share June 8, 2011 As far as i'm concern, I remember a mechanic told me, once the light appeared, your vehicle can travel for at least another 60-80 km. [/size] one time i did just that, but the look-out yielded nothing..... ie when the red came on, there's not a single petrol pump for the next 40km++ till i hit the kiosk just before 2nd link coming back from shah alam....... during those 40km+ at 2am, i off my aircon, kosong gear whenever i could and crawled at around 2000rpm (i recog this gave best FC) in top gear.............. when i saw the lights of the kiosk about 1km ahead, i almost kissed the tarmac or anyone happened to be around...... this was really close shave... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 As far as i'm concern, I remember a mechanic told me, once the light appeared, your vehicle can travel for at least another 60-80 km. i wanted to try and test if its true when my frens told me the same..... but the risk is high what if.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear June 8, 2011 Author Share June 8, 2011 I tried it in many models...........the furthest i can drive is a CR-V, when the light appeared, i rode for another 92km before the whole car stalled. spare fuel in car, experiment experience. i wanted to try and test if its true when my frens told me the same..... but the risk is high what if.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 I tried it in many models...........the furthest i can drive is a CR-V, when the light appeared, i rode for another 92km before the whole car stalled. spare fuel in car, experiment experience. hmmm.... i will do the same with spare can of petrol.... its good to know the limit of our ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Just don't do the same thing tomorrow if not have to call Plus Ronda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Just don't do the same thing tomorrow if not have to call Plus Ronda lucky i did my check at workshop today....... ended up new front pads and radiater belt.... heng... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 How many vehicles? Should be good fun. Pity I cannot join this time. Must try that char kway teow at Lam Heng hor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear June 8, 2011 Share June 8, 2011 Potentially damaging to your fuel pump ? hmmm.... i will do the same with spare can of petrol.... its good to know the limit of our ride ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...