Backside itchy want to change car.

Vangaat

my previous ride, 3.5 year hitting a 150,000 km mileage.

your ride is still relatively new....

Yup. Agreed. My current ride is in its 4th year and mileage is hitting 120k plus mileage.

I am not doing sales to clock such high mileage but vehicle is fully utilized.

And the car is still reliable? I got the skeptical feeling of cars over 100k mileage. Like anytime will fall apart. So my threshold is 100k plus must change car liao.

Not sure about others but my car is still reliable after 100k mileage.

I had seen cars of my model past 200k mileage and still going strong.

It is about one's upkeeping and maintaining the vehicle and of course, keeping yourself off the temptation of backside itchy and wanting to change...... [laugh]

Rather than putting my money on a 4 wheel machine, I rather put my dollars into properties and have some passive income along the way.

Edited by Yuan

sure can one.

one good prevention is -> don't go for test drive. [:p]

funny thing is I usually dont test drive the cars I want to buy.

I just buy....

I usually test drive the cars i dont want to buy

[bigcry]

may i suggest OPC Kia Picanto 1.1(A)

may i suggest you shut the f$%k up....

poeple here are hving a proper topic discussion...

post-59875-1307329710.jpg

funny thing is I usually dont test drive the cars I want to buy.

I just buy....

I usually test drive the cars i dont want to buy

[bigcry]

like mine :D

190K liao after 5.5yrs. [:(]

only driving within Sgp...

i might be 1 of the highest mileage :blink:

like mine :D

190K liao after 5.5yrs. [:(]

only driving within Sgp...

i might be 1 of the highest mileage :blink:

Actually 5.5yr 190k is 35k per year.

For normal family and work use is not overly high if you live far from work.

I think I will also keep my car until COE ends.

No point changing unless deal is sweet enough.

And for my next car , i will buy a low priced Jap SUV to bump around.

Actually 5.5yr 190k is 35k per year.

For normal family and work use is not overly high if you live far from work.

I think I will also keep my car until COE ends.

No point changing unless deal is sweet enough.

And for my next car , i will buy a low priced Jap SUV to bump around.

My prev e250 clocked 32k in a year, quite over used, other ppl only 10-20k, me so much lol

sure can one.

one good prevention is -> don't go for test drive. [:p]

And one more, when driving be focus, in traffic light dont see cars at beside urs, while cruising focus on ur lane haha

and last but not least dun open sgcarmart, mycarforum and classified @ ST, sure backside become itchy haha

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

any1 who owned a beemer will know pml is here to rip off ur wallet just like audi, design is so outdated like 10yr ago, merc is a bit more value for $$, lexus is still nowhere near merc

just consider this

authorised

bmw 320 - 200k

c class - 169k

a4 - 190k

But you don't own a bimmer right? How come you know?

btw, the 320i is selling around 180k.

c180 kompressor is 169k but with old 1.6l supercharged engine and old 5 speed auto. The c180 CGI is around 179k.

Audi A4 1.8T ambition is selling around 179k before bargaining. Advertised 169k is with high loan and interest rate.

Prices are very competitive among the 3 brands. Or are u comparing to other cars?

My prev e250 clocked 32k in a year, quite over used, other ppl only 10-20k, me so much lol

you drive back and forth workshop for fun is it?

The additional cost is holding me back, although it's comfortable for me now. Am I the only itchy backside here??? [:/]

dun worry...you are not alone...i also itchy...but costs too high...so looking at installing body kit instead...but then again, dun want to part with the money. [laugh]

Go ahead...if you have the means....you only live once and how many more times can you change car..... [laugh] not like chaging cloths or gf/bf... [rolleyes]

Not sure about others but my car is still reliable after 100k mileage.

I had seen cars of my model past 200k mileage and still going strong.

It is about one's upkeeping and maintaining the vehicle and of course, keeping yourself off the temptation of backside itchy and wanting to change...... [laugh]

Rather than putting my money on a 4 wheel machine, I rather put my dollars into properties and have some passive income along the way.

Wah..Hope my tomyum still going good after 100k. Now air con start to feel not as cool as new. Thinking of doing aircon flush and top up gas at autosaver. but don't know if autosaver got do that a not.

Agree, if you don't have intention to change car better stay away from showrooms and test drive. Keep yourself away from temptation.

not good spending power but just right to pay full cash payment for one car. [:p]

i tong for so long already and still tong-ing. [laugh]

i saw many new models are coming.

e250 cgi, i tonged.

opel insignia 2.0T, i tonged.

volvo s60, i tonged.

so many! -_-

the latest one i test drove is this ford mondeo ecoboost 2.0T, i nearly buay tong. but end up, i tong-ED again! [laugh]

Wah! U si beh ho tong. [thumbsup][laugh]