Worth paying more to experts?

Benni09

Recently had a small dent on my fender thanks to my gf's fantastic driving...

Went scouting thru the web for reasonable workshop for knocking and painting.

From a few website, saw a few good reviews with a so call good quality dent expert in AMK autopoint.

Went over to autopoint expert to ask for a quote, was shocked to find out for the dent, was quoted 130 bucks just for knocking, 280 for spraying the section of affected area.

My dad fixed similar dents before for his ride and knows this is a cut throat price

Decided to go over to my dad's regular budget wksp in sing ming for a quote. For both knocking and painting, sets me aside 180 bucks.

Decided to go ahead and surprisely pleased with the results, even my gf who scratched the fender against the wall says its a job well done.

Sure the so called expert may do better, but is it worth paying 2.3 times more for a simple dent and re-spray?

With the result i got from a budget one, i couldn't even spot if the fender had been patched and re-spray before.

Sorry for the rant, juz feel that some wksp is trying to rip drivers off with their so call repution for minor jobs.

No one knows the integrity of the reviews anyway.

Lastly, if ur gf is a kuku in driving, dun let them take control of the wheels not matter wat they say!!!

From a few website, saw a few good reviews with a so call good quality dent expert in AMK autopoint.

Went over to autopoint expert to ask for a quote, was shocked to find out for the dent, was quoted 130 bucks just for knocking, 280 for spraying the section of affected area.

My dad fixed similar dents before for his ride and knows this is a cut throat price

Decided to go over to my dad's regular budget wksp in sing ming for a quote. For both knocking and painting, sets me aside 180 bucks.

Decided to go ahead and surprisely pleased with the results, even my gf who scratched the fender against the wall says its a job well done.

Sure the so called expert may do better, but is it worth paying 2.3 times more for a simple dent and re-spray?

With the result i got from a budget one, i couldn't even spot if the fender had been patched and re-spray before.

Sorry for the rant, juz feel that some wksp is trying to rip drivers off with their so call repution for minor jobs.

Lastly, if ur gf is a kuku in driving, dun let them take control of the wheels not matter wat they say!!!

Muayhahahaah, once bitten twice shy...

what expert, b-------t lah.

standard panel beat and spray is $160 to $180 per panel.

Muayhahahaah, once bitten twice shy...

what expert, b-------t lah.

standard panel beat and spray is $160 to $180 per panel.

Yeah, ever since the dent, she obediently sit on the passenger side and tiam tiam already....

Never make noise to let her drive anymore.

[;)]

Yeah, ever since the dent, she obediently sit on the passenger side and tiam tiam already....

[;)]

girlfren ok lah. never let her drive your car

if wife, must train her to drive.

so that if necessary can fetch you...

ur gf kuku driver? teach her how to drive like you la.

My gf nv damage my car in any way for the past 7 years and whenever she borrow car from me, i nv worry about her damaging it. hope i din just jinxed it. touch wood.

girlfren ok lah. never let her drive your car

if wife, must train her to drive.

so that if necessary can fetch you...

the investment should start at Gf stage. too late to train after getting marriage. by that time her skill also rusty and the confidence will go down.

Are you also commenting about paying for the expensive GRCs?

ur gf kuku driver? teach her how to drive like you la.

My gf nv damage my car in any way for the past 7 years and whenever she borrow car from me, i nv worry about her damaging it. hope i din just jinxed it. touch wood.

I tried.

But she juz don't have a sense of feel of the vehicle.

Some more im driving a hatchback not some SUV or S class.

Juz for example, even on roads with gentle bends, she is actually veering to the side of the lane and she doesn't feel it.

At times i need to help her pull the steering to get the ride back to the centre of the lane....

Are you also commenting about paying for the expensive GRCs?

Wah Bro,

Was never interested in politics....

Its too far stretch for a commoner like me....

More concern abt bread n butter issue.

feels like ur $ spent is more important than gf <_<

Thats beside the point.

Even though Im her BF but her way of driving is a safety concern for other road users too.

I have seen other irritating similar drivers and gosh, now my GF is 1 of them....

Gf should know how to drive. Want to train her, then must take the risk lor. My gf gostan into the carpark railing and my bumper crack. Got it touch up for $200 at a sin ming workshop. After that she don't dare to drive until recently my car kena buang, got a similar rental car then I let her drive. After all the kayu session, she improved a little. Just a small stupid mistake she made is.....

Me : Will you knock into the car on the right when reversing???

Her : No leh. Wouldn't hit.

Me : Sure a not?

Her : Sure.

Me : Hello...Your car not moving, how you know you wouldn't knock into the car?

Her : Oh... * start to reverse car*

Surprising reply from a woman driver.

I tried.

But she juz don't have a sense of feel of the vehicle.

Some more im driving a hatchback not some SUV or S class.

Juz for example, even on roads with gentle bends, she is actually veering to the side of the lane and she doesn't feel it.

At times i need to help her pull the steering to get the ride back to the centre of the lane....

plse keep her off the roads, she is not roadworthy, very dangerous to others.

knock car , just soend money, it's ok

if knock people, big issue.

i think you better remain the driver.

[;)]

It is just a car. Teach her how to drive and let her drive and let her be happy. We only live once and small small matter only. Tommorow no war.

[:(]

Edited by Renegade777

It is just a car. Teach her how to drive and let her drive and let her be happy. We only live once and small small matter only. Tommorow no war.

fully agree

@ TS, give her more time, practice makes perfect [rolleyes]

I have seen my friends car done at a cheaper price shop and the paintwork lost its gloss after a year, where else another friend done it at a more reputable work shop and the paintwork is still good after 2 years... I dunno???

If you read what TS said about her sense and skills. Even as pedestrian on the footpath, also will be scared of such drivers.

Remember the one driving lexus? After knocking people say tree branch.

Wah scary man

Wah Bro,

Was never interested in politics....

Its too far stretch for a commoner like me....

More concern abt bread n butter issue.

I believe they took your bread and butter before you saw them.