Toyo C1S - feedback appreciated

MacDuck

I'm getting new tyres this weekend for my Camry, size is 215/55/17. I'm an uncle driver, looking for something that is quiet and comfortable.

Was recommended Toyo C1S, how is this tyre?

Any other comfort biased tyres to recommend?

Tks.

Toyo C1S is a quiet tyre, performance for dry and wet quite good but price is abit on the high side. Why don't u try BS GR90?

Hankook Optima 415 at $96/pc. Sorry to hijack your post.

Any advise on performance tyres for 195/60/R15?

Speed rating for Hankook Optima is 'H' which is up to max 160km/hr.

where is this lobang bro? I called up SHH tyres and they charged me 120

Toyo C1S is a quiet tyre, performance for dry and wet quite good but price is abit on the high side. Why don't u try BS GR90?

Yes i find c1s as gd as the gr80 i used to have in term of quietness, so far no issue w its performance also.

I would say a gd alternative to gr90, btw using 215/45/17 and it cost $195 each dun thk for that profile can get gr90 so if price is of concern, gr90 cfm out.

Hi, used C1S since Sept 09 where bought in JB but made in Japan.. Tt time was using 205/55/16.. Quite gd in wet n dry n cornering.. Nw using 50k liao then noise started le... Meanwhile for day to day use, shd b suffice for u.. Not sure hw much d shop offer u.. But in my opinion, its quite gd.. Not to those wanan performance type but surely can be better than normal.. At least its made in japan..

I'm getting new tyres this weekend for my Camry, size is 215/55/17. I'm an uncle driver, looking for something that is quiet and comfortable.

Was recommended Toyo C1S, how is this tyre?

Any other comfort biased tyres to recommend?

Tks.

I think hankook Optima 415 at $96/PC is best suited for your vehicle and comfortable for you also.

Edited by Cliveekeo

sorry hijack some more, also like urself, uncle car, uncle not looking to speed (tops 140km/hr but very infrequent...more like 100 normal) ...am looking at GR90 or Yoko Advan DB V551...any1 recommend which tyre better...