MacDuck 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 I'm getting new tyres this weekend for my Camry, size is 215/55/17. I'm an uncle driver, looking for something that is quiet and comfortable. Was recommended Toyo C1S, how is this tyre? Any other comfort biased tyres to recommend? Tks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edca 1st Gear June 16, 2011 Share June 16, 2011 Toyo C1S is a quiet tyre, performance for dry and wet quite good but price is abit on the high side. Why don't u try BS GR90? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turboang5793 Neutral Newbie June 17, 2011 Share June 17, 2011 hi, you can try BS GR90, current use at my Civic very quiet and good Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 Hankook Optima 415 at $96/pc. Sorry to hijack your post. Any advise on performance tyres for 195/60/R15? Speed rating for Hankook Optima is 'H' which is up to max 160km/hr. where is this lobang bro? I called up SHH tyres and they charged me 120 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 hi, you can try BS GR90, current use at my Civic very quiet and good anywhere got GR-80 now? seem to be out of stock Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itnato Neutral Newbie June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 Toyo C1S is a quiet tyre, performance for dry and wet quite good but price is abit on the high side. Why don't u try BS GR90? Yes i find c1s as gd as the gr80 i used to have in term of quietness, so far no issue w its performance also. I would say a gd alternative to gr90, btw using 215/45/17 and it cost $195 each dun thk for that profile can get gr90 so if price is of concern, gr90 cfm out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itnato Neutral Newbie June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 anywhere got GR-80 now? seem to be out of stock Its replaced by gr90 alrdy rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer8596 Neutral Newbie July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 Hi, used C1S since Sept 09 where bought in JB but made in Japan.. Tt time was using 205/55/16.. Quite gd in wet n dry n cornering.. Nw using 50k liao then noise started le... Meanwhile for day to day use, shd b suffice for u.. Not sure hw much d shop offer u.. But in my opinion, its quite gd.. Not to those wanan performance type but surely can be better than normal.. At least its made in japan.. I'm getting new tyres this weekend for my Camry, size is 215/55/17. I'm an uncle driver, looking for something that is quiet and comfortable. Was recommended Toyo C1S, how is this tyre? Any other comfort biased tyres to recommend? Tks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qrio Neutral Newbie July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 Is it better than t1r? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
StephenSeah Neutral Newbie January 29, 2012 Share January 29, 2012 Toyo C1S is very shiok!!! Just installed last night. My family members can feel the differences this morning. Just like what Sonicmood bro has described in the 1st posting of the following thread: http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...40&start=40 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cliveekeo Clutched June 8, 2012 Share June 8, 2012 (edited) I think hankook Optima 415 at $96/PC is best suited for your vehicle and comfortable for you also. Edited June 8, 2012 by Cliveekeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ungtiong 2nd Gear June 14, 2012 Share June 14, 2012 sorry hijack some more, also like urself, uncle car, uncle not looking to speed (tops 140km/hr but very infrequent...more like 100 normal) ...am looking at GR90 or Yoko Advan DB V551...any1 recommend which tyre better... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...