My kid's childcare to raise their fee again!

Andylkkg

Sian, [:(] yesterday received a note from my kid's childcare centre that they are going to raise their fee by $50 in August and next January by another $50. This has been almost annually, yearly affair and the explanation is standard lame, "due to the raising cost........" Nowaday, seem like when the Gov raise the child subsidy to childcare centre, the childcare centre will followed suit instantly, so in the end, parents are basically paying the same and no sign of improvement in food quality, lessons and every cents really counts for them. They are still afterall talking about being an educator but still a commercial institution and very profit driven in the end! :angry: My kid's centre is not those famous one.

Can I ask if the quality of education/food either at PAP or NTUC centre on par with private centre to make a similar comparision? I may have consider to change if my kid is not in K2 this year. [:(]

1st Gear

Sian, [:(] yesterday received a note from my kid's childcare centre that they are going to raise their fee by $50 in August and next January by another $50. This has been almost annually, yearly affair and the explanation is standard lame, "due to the raising cost........" Nowaday, seem like when the Gov raise the child subsidy to childcare centre, the childcare centre will followed suit instantly, so in the end, parents are basically paying the same and no sign of improvement in food quality, lessons and every cents really counts for them. They are still afterall talking about being an educator but still a commercial institution and very profit driven in the end! :angry: My kid's centre is not those famous one.

Can I ask if the quality of education/food either at PAP or NTUC centre on par with private centre to make a similar comparision? I may have consider to change if my kid is not in K2 this year. [:(]

Mai siao ! NEIGHBORHOOD cc is like neighborhood school .. Complex mix of people , parents who are less educated, very LUAN one ... Ppl who die die send kids to cc even if they are sick, lower class staff .. Etc .. 一分钱一分货。 do not sacrifice your child's future!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

is yours PAP/NTUC or private?

1st Gear

Mine is also private .. Got online portal to see my child progress, schoolwork, pics and blogs.. Cheap CC where got?

He asking PAP obviously private la <_<

:o

I thought he was complaining that the PAP ones are raising prices

for private, well, they are private enterprises, bottomline important

what to do [knife]

1st Gear

Most importantly is imagine what kind of classmates there are in non private CC ??? cannot imagine!!!! Not surprised one day kid come home scold bad words!!!

Afterall it is still pre-school education. Why pay more? Why support overpriced childcare education centre? just like $8 Nasi Lemak case. afterall still nasi lemak.

You enrolled kids to super expensive childcare can get him/her a place to top primary school or not?

Regards,

Clutched

There are difference, my son have attend NTUC ,PAP and 2 other childcare. Obviously the private one r better. But then within the private one there r difference and to some extent it dependon the location. In one of the private childcare my son came back speaking more mandarin where else the other one mainly is english

1st Gear

I see my colleague son go to non-SAP Childcare compared to mine - HUGE difference.. His son very snua deng .. Speak mandarin and hokkien...talk rudely .. English end with lah lay ... Talk about money ... Jialat!!!!

Mai siao ! NEIGHBORHOOD cc is like neighborhood school .. Complex mix of people , parents who are less educated, very LUAN one ... Ppl who die die send kids to cc even if they are sick, lower class staff .. Etc .. 一分钱一分货。 do not sacrifice your child's future!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wah i like this type... makes a child street smart......

There are difference, my son have attend NTUC ,PAP and 2 other childcare. Obviously the private one r better. But then within the private one there r difference and to some extent it dependon the location. In one of the private childcare my son came back speaking more mandarin where else the other one mainly is english

You see even private centres differ in practices. My kids have passed the stage but I would say they are doing well despite coming from PAP childcare background.

Whenever I heard parents comparing how expensive their childcare centres' fees are, I just shake head [shakehead] . Even at such age, children are already subjected to rat races. Is this is the kind of society that we should be proud of or the government wanted us to behave, class divide?

Spending more on expensive childcare will make your child a superkid in primary school? a person of integrity? Mind you, they still have a long long way to go.

The govt should have centralized childcare education just like Primary school education.

Regards,

1st Gear

wah i like this type... makes a child street smart......

Indeed ! Cos when grow up live in the streets wahaha

1st Gear

You see even private centres differ in practices. My kids have passed the stage but I would say they are doing well despite coming from PAP childcare background.

Whenever I heard parents comparing how expensive their childcare centres' fees are, I just shake head [shakehead] . Even at such age, children are already subjected to rat races. Is this is the kind of society that we should be proud of or the government wanted us to behave, class divide?

Spending more on expensive childcare will make your child a superkid in primary school? a person of integrity? Mind you, they still have a long long way to go.

The govt should have centralized childcare education just like Primary school education.

Regards,

Pap? They must have a hard time in primary .. Lagi tough on them

1st Gear

Cheap CC is one thing the worst of the lot are those who never goto preschools .. Go primary struggle like mad , kena outcast and hang out with the non-performers.. Self confidence lost drop into a downward spiral end up normal stream and take n level fail then sell handphone .. Have kids .. No money for preschool and the cycle repeats