Do you think your instructor has taught you enough?

KARTer

my instructor just finish chionging previous night.. during my lesson, he just nap and i drive where i want.. muahaha..

let him nap, at the end of the lesson, you park the car near MRT station and take train home, let him continue snoring ... :D

Told me one thing only...

Your driving style will change right after you pass...

After I passed, I bump into him...

I told him, you are right!

like dont need give signal before changing lane (in fact it's 'fatal' if we give), else the car behind will speed up and close the gap?

Was taught by my instructor in BBDC that driving during TP and real life is different. Told me in real life when first at the red lights should rev till more than 4k then considered real driving. lol. But I did not choose the fixed instructor one. So I got different instructors for each lesson. There was one lesson supposed to learn the crank course and S course but then he never teach me anything just ask me try to go through those course first. Then managed to go through without any problem so he said since i know already ask me go out of the circuit to drive. End up he was sleeping while I drive around. Woke up only when I jammed brakes cuz saw amber light.

looks like he never slept at night, or your driving so smooth he fell asleep? :D

So lucky, the kerbs can not make accident reports against her...

every time i see the dentssss on her wheels, i feel pains......... [laugh]

let him nap, at the end of the lesson, you park the car near MRT station and take train home, let him continue snoring ... :D

i do e opposite.. hahaa.. i drive round and round NYP to see xmm... :wub:

that kuku see xmm also become wide awake.. [:(]

OMG...Hahaha...

My instructor was the opposite - back then whenever passing bus stops he would tell me "hey, eyes on the road ah... don't look at girls" [laugh]

he old school lah............ my instructor was the same, always stepped on his accelarator ( the car had dual controls, one for him, one for me) and say "go faster" :D whenever i tried to slow down to take a good look at chio bus on the footpath/busstop

Edited by KARTer

i only do that when driving lorry.. those 14 foot type and above..

you got the license for trucks??! [thumbsup]

Edited by KARTer

i took 14 lesson including 6 circuit cost $900, but took 9 mth in total to get license after that spend 6mth supervised driving at nite till i can solo

for more than 80 years before sensors were invented, all drivers parked without using them :D

Yep. This method around for a long time. Still see some older people using this method. My neighborhood got a few of them driving BMW or merc always see them use this method also to make sure don't hit the wall behind. Not sure why they don't use their reverse cameras.

Hmm with regard to parking, i personally feel that you don't really need poles to park. I learnt how to park through trial and error (of course in an empty space), like when you go into reverse look at your side mirrors, if you realize that the vehicle looks rather slanted, go forward and straighten at the same time and reverse adjusting the steering to get the vehicle straight. If you think you can do adjustments to make the car straight while reversing, then all the better(usually easier on shorter vehicles). But then again this instinct may have been developed as a result of my interest in cars and playing car racing games since primary school. Now that I'm driving a relatively long W124, parking smaller cars are a breeze. Anyway I'd like to think of parking as similar to math, there's always a pattern and a formula.

i took 14 lesson including 6 circuit cost $900, but took 9 mth in total to get license after that spend 6mth supervised driving at nite till i can solo

Haha i did something similar. Except my parents took me out at night to practice before i got my license. I think it really paid off because my instructor taught me absolute crap.

Yep. This method around for a long time. Still see some older people using this method. My neighborhood got a few of them driving BMW or merc always see them use this method also to make sure don't hit the wall behind. Not sure why they don't use their reverse cameras.

i think some people trust their own naked eyes more than electronic stuff, what if the sensor fails and he keeps reversing................. BANG!!! ...... too late liao... [:/][:(]:blink:

who's your supervisor?? ......... my other son passed two years ago but hasnt driven solo or non-solo much so far, (he actually not keen to drive, prefers MRT, coz can sleep); when he starts driving again, can i be the supervisor?... hope i dont take nap in passenger's seat [:(]

Anybody knows if one can still apply to be a private instructor?

if can, i also want to apply coz my driving records very clean..... specialise in taking mei mei students [:p]

i think some people trust their own naked eyes more than electronic stuff, what if the sensor fails and he keeps reversing................. BANG!!! ...... too late liao... [:/][:(]:blink:

I ever had my reverse sensor fail on me - beeped as usual but the distance gauge didn't work and didn't display the correct distance from the wall. Luckily I still always make sure to turn back and double check.

I for one would never rely on technology alone.

i do e opposite.. hahaa.. i drive round and round NYP to see xmm... :wub:

that kuku see xmm also become wide awake.. [:(]

sometimes i feel such kuku instructors' working life is damn relak.... somemore got free chauffers drive them around to watch mei meis... they should pay the students actually :D