KARTer 2nd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Not talking about passing your driving test, but how to survive + not be a nuisane on the roads, in real life?? My time life was simple, and roads are half deserted, so i have no complaint about the lesson he taught me...but what about today?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 taught enough for u to pass e exam lo.. once come out, it your problem.. i have difficult parking my car because during learning, is using pole.. hahaa.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwanheng 1st Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 No, they need to teach moral education to new drivers. So they will give and take, lesser center point and I will sue you issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 1, 2011 Author Share June 1, 2011 taught enough for u to pass e exam lo.. once come out, it your problem.. i have difficult parking my car because during learning, is using pole.. hahaa.. my sis in law kept a few poles in her boot for the first 10 months afer passing, just in case she needed it to guide her .... till today (20 years liao) she still hit the kerbs in corners every month.... (she passed in her 10th attempt, sshhhhhhhhhhhh....) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 My 1st instructor guided me to drive to ind estate, and then he start to wash car. Two ocassions. Should be enough for me to observe how to wash car, I changed instructor after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 1, 2011 Author Share June 1, 2011 My 1st instructor guided me to drive to ind estate, and then he start to wash car. Two ocassions. Should be enough for me to observe how to wash car, I changed instructor after that. LOL......... first time i heard of such an instructor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 My 1st instructor guided me to drive to ind estate, and then he start to wash car. Two ocassions. Should be enough for me to observe how to wash car, I changed instructor after that. dun remember got test on washing car skill.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 1, 2011 Author Share June 1, 2011 dun remember got test on washing car skill.... you should ask for refund if yours didnt teach you that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 I'm a firm believer that a) people should drive their own car in lessons b) everybody should drive a "beater" car for at least 6 months c) Everybody should be let loose in a controlled environment to "just be a hoon" and learn about what it feels like to lose control of a car, how a car feels in a skid etc etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 you should ask for refund if yours didnt teach you that i learn in SSDC leh.. my small booket nv have washing car lesson inside.. maybe that explain why i lack of washing car skill till now.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jecht Neutral Newbie June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 10yrs ago, my instructor brought along tea bags, filter, thermo flask, tea cup and pot, while i was driving ard ubi area he was busyin makin tea beside me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takumi21 2nd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 my instructor just finish chionging previous night.. during my lesson, he just nap and i drive where i want.. muahaha.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Not talking about passing your driving test, but how to survive + not be a nuisane on the roads, in real life?? My time life was simple, and roads are half deserted, so i have no complaint about the lesson he taught me...but what about today?? Told me one thing only... Your driving style will change right after you pass... After I passed, I bump into him... I told him, you are right! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 (edited) I'm a firm believer that a) people should drive their own car in lessons Not really... b) everybody should drive a "beater" car for at least 6 months I dont disagree c) Everybody should be let loose in a controlled environment to "just be a hoon" and learn about what it feels like to lose control of a car, how a car feels in a skid etc etc Should learn how to control a fast vehicle both in straights & bends. Should learn how to control a skiding vehicle. Should learn how to control a FWD & RWD vehicle. Should learn how to do basic maintainance such as air-pressure of the tyres, top up wipers water etc... Edited June 1, 2011 by Vhtfhwlego Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 My instructor was a very nice person, not one of those who didn't pay attention to me or fell asleep as I drove, and taught me how to pass the test beautifully, but admittedly didn't teach me much of the skill needed to survive and drive comfortably in different environments as a qualified driver. But when I wanted to take some refresher lessons from him, he recommended I learn from another instructor, who happened to be his friend. He told me that he had prepared me for the test, but his friend would prepare me for the real world In the end, those lessons with that other instructor cost me a lot but I never regretted. So I was quite fortunate in that aspect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 My instructor was a very nice person, not one of those who didn't pay attention to me or fell asleep as I drove, and taught me how to pass the test beautifully, but admittedly didn't teach me much of the skill needed to survive and drive comfortably in different environments as a qualified driver. But when I wanted to take some refresher lessons from him, he recommended I learn from another instructor, who happened to be his friend. He told me that he had prepared me for the test, but his friend would prepare me for the real world In the end, those lessons with that other instructor cost me a lot but I never regretted. So I was quite fortunate in that aspect. thats the difference between driving instructor and riding instructor most driving instructor teach you how to pass riding instructor teach you how to survive as we are more venurable on the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 (edited) most of the times, my instrutors also juz relak or zzz in the car let me drive anywhere i wan. teach wat? i got mad skillz liao Edited June 1, 2011 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 My instructor said I duno how to control the speed! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...