YellowFlash Clutched June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 most likely he put enough downpayment to pass front DSR or ABL Bought with Tenancy, if rental higher than installment, DSR not affected. Only thing is that you need to have loads of cash for downpayment especially with current MAS ruling (60%) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 all of us know that Sigaporean is asset rich.... add up the HDB+CPF+car... there are mant millionaire around... but million dollar cash?? I doubt there are a lot... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 all of us know that Sigaporean is asset rich.... add up the HDB+CPF+car... there are mant millionaire around... but million dollar cash?? I doubt there are a lot... Have la....I think at least 3 people in this forum have already...you add those in sammayboy even more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 Not surprising that Singapore has the most number of millionarie per household, much more than Hong Kong. You see the great numbers of ferraris, lambo, Bentley, mercs, BMW in our normal estates and u will believe that Singapore has many millionairies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 It is this kind of report that make my self esteem drop to a new low. sobs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 all of us know that Sigaporean is asset rich.... add up the HDB+CPF+car... there are mant millionaire around... but million dollar cash?? I doubt there are a lot... rich in asset, CPF, car but also rich in debt, depreciation and most of the cash stuck inside till u turn 60+ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 i am the 67% cat:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 Ministers counted?? Congratulations Singapore! ----- Jun 1, 2011 Singapore millionaires rise by almost 33%: Study Around one per cent of households have 39 per cent of the globe's wealth according to a study published on Tuesday, with Singapore's millionaires rising by almost 33 per cent in 2010. --ST PHOTO: ABDUL AZIZ HUSSIN WASHINGTON - AROUND one per cent of households have 39 per cent of the globe's wealth according to a study published on Tuesday, with Singapore's millionaires rising by almost 33 per cent in 2010. Over 15 per cent of households in Singapore have over a million dollars in assets under management, well ahead of the Switzerland and the oil-rich Arabian Gulf states. The number of millionaire households across the globe increased 12 per cent in 2010, according to The Boston Consulting Group report, increasing millionaires' share of wealth from 37 per cent in 2009, pointing to increased inequalities in the wake of the global downturn. Despite being at the epicentre of the global financial meltdown, the United States had by far the most millionaires last year, with 5.2 million millionaire households, and increase of 1.3 per cent from the previous year. Japan was second with 1.53 million and China third with 1.11 million. But it is emerging markets in Asia that can expect to see the biggest growth, increasing their share of wealth by 2.9 percentage points in 2010. -- AFP Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 i am the 67% cat:) Pls la...you drive Merc E250...think you are borderline millionaire at least...hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear June 2, 2011 Author Share June 2, 2011 Ministers counted?? Of course my friend. But don't just think it's the ministers la. You should know that we have a lot of superscale civil servants in this country. We're no. 1 when it comes to this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jpcc Clutched June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 i thought 33% is year on year growth. I.e. compare May 2010 with May 2011, it has 33% more than last year. Not 33% of the population. Anyway, more statistics required on how many millionaires are locals and how many are PRs or foreigners. Many CBD dwellers should be millionaires. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 Pls la...you drive Merc E250...think you are borderline millionaire at least...hehe but i sold my E250 liao.... moreover i stay HDB one, how to get into a million unless got a condo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 Of course my friend. But don't just think it's the ministers la. You should know that we have a lot of superscale civil servants in this country. We're no. 1 when it comes to this. I think if u count ppl who own more than 10m, all the minister will still be included Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 TOTO winners included? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 but i sold my E250 liao.... moreover i stay HDB one, how to get into a million unless got a condo I remember reading about some hdbs sold at 1million...more than some of my condos... Why you sell your E250? how much, why never sell to me at a discount? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chemmie78 Clutched June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 I think if u count ppl who own more than 10m, all the minister will still be included of cos la...let's say on average each earns 1 million a year...a term of 5 years 5 million leow...minus tax and expenses chow chow also have 3 to 4 million.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 I remember reading about some hdbs sold at 1million...more than some of my condos... Why you sell your E250? how much, why never sell to me at a discount? sell mine 190k, its one year old car, high mileage one le. sell E250 due to lack of space, so get something bigger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 of cos la...let's say on average each earns 1 million a year...a term of 5 years 5 million leow...minus tax and expenses chow chow also have 3 to 4 million.... if the person bought a lambo for a million and ferrari for 900k, i think he left with less than a million due to dep, fuel, tax, maintenance, etc wad am i talkin about?? lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...