Tin Pei Ling resigned from E&Y

Parkingidiot

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Tin-Pei-Ling...205257689516133

Focusing on MacPherson

.by Tin Pei Ling on Wednesday, June 1, 2011 at 1:49am.

Yesterday (31 May 2011) marked my last day with Ernst & Young. After long and careful deliberation, I decided to resign from the firm to focus on my responsibilities in MacPherson and Marine Parade GRC. Working as a business consultant has been enriching and meaningful, and I deeply appreciate the confidence and opportunities that the firm has given me over the years.

I have now been on the ground in MacPherson for over two months. MacPherson has a large number of elderly and poorer households. I feel strongly for them. They require and deserve more help and attention, and there is still much that can be done for them. I have decided to spend more time on the ground, to better serve the needs of residents, and to implement my plans for MacPherson.

I will consider my longer-term career plans in the future, but fulfilling my duties to the residents of MacPherson will remain my first and utmost priority.

So unlike the 64-committee super MP Yeo Guat Kwang, our Tin Tin can't multitask ... just as well, actually.

Bro, didnt know you become sponsor liao??

the product is car camara right?? base on your signiture...

err... you sponsor liao, if flame war with you, you will get me ban or not [:p]

Focusing on MacPherson

Yesterday (31 May 2011) marked my last day with Ernst & Young. After long and careful deliberation, I decided to resign from the firm to focus on my responsibilities in MacPherson and Marine Parade GRC. Working as a business consultant has been enriching and meaningful, and I deeply appreciate the confidence and opportunities that the firm has given me over the years.

I have now been on the ground in MacPherson for over two months. MacPherson has a large number of elderly and poorer households. I feel strongly for them. They require and deserve more help and attention, and there is still much that can be done for them. I have decided to spend more time on the ground, to better serve the needs of residents, and to implement my plans for MacPherson.

I will consider my longer-term career plans in the future, but fulfilling my duties to the residents of MacPherson will remain my first and utmost priority.

So unlike the 64-committee super MP Yeo Guat Kwang, our Tin Tin can't multitask ... just as well, actually.

LOL, tot TPL was given a HR job in E&Y?? then now resign....kelong??

thought ppl say she promote to be Director?? all internet say leh... which one confirm, we all dont know

When MPs hold on to day job, ppl say it is wrong since they're already highly paid to be an MP. Now when MP resigns from day job to focus on her role as MP on the ground, same ppl say she cannot multi-task.

Wad is wrong with u ppl? *shake head*

with that kind of MP's allowance plus rich hubby, work so hard for what??

maybe can fly to Paris, New York London every month.

Joke aside, i think she will be offered a high post civil servant or GLC job.

When MPs hold on to day job, ppl say it is wrong since they're already highly paid to be an MP. Now when MP resigns from day job to focus on her role as MP on the ground, same ppl say she cannot multi-task.

huh? what's wrong with me people? What's your problem?

Why are you so upset that she quit and work full time as MP?

I'm just obeserving that she's unlike some other super MPs.

Bro, didnt know you become sponsor liao??

the product is car camara right?? base on your signiture...

err... you sponsor liao, if flame war with you, you will get me ban or not [:p]

wah... new thread also come and declare flame war... why so hot this morning? Now school holidays traffic should be less, should cool down and enjoy the drive la. [cool]

Focusing on MacPherson

Good for her that she resigned from 1 position to serve the other better..... Now the issue is if she had resigned from the correction post and if it is the post which people prefer her to hold.

should she even be MP in the first place?

wad happen to the police report against her?

so long liao, case still havent close

[shakehead][shakehead][thumbsdown]

Well finally she did something right..

Although I hate her, but then she already inside parliament liao...juz give her a chance to do what she is supposed to do..

wah... new thread also come and declare flame war... why so hot this morning? Now school holidays traffic should be less, should cool down and enjoy the drive la. [cool]

no lah... i not declare flame war. i am asking if you will abuse power if we enter arguement or not??

if yes, i dont disagree with you [laugh]

huh? what's wrong with me people? What's your problem?

Why are you so upset that she quit and work full time as MP?

I'm just obeserving that she's unlike some other super MPs.

he didnt get the real ppl you targetting at lah.

Kudos to TPL. Hope she change herself for the better also.

It's not easy to hold on MP job while at the same time a full-time job if you are not a somebody high up in the food chain.