Digital Door Lock

Hamburger

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

I think you should bring along some batteries with you when go out, if battery run out, you can change the battery on the spot, if anything goes wrong. Lol.

Must custom make special keychain to attach to the batteries. Oh wait, ..

36 minutes ago, Tkseah said:

Okie.. i always thought that battery that can be easily accessed by external parties is kinda risky.. any mischievous fella can just remove the battery..

The padlock has a condom.

Need a pair of scissors if the padlock is not unlocked.

57 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

I installed one for main door but not the gate as we usually dun lock the gate. Then my mum being old folk who dun use the digital lock will sometime lock the gate and we a bit headache cos we dun bring keys and got locked out if no one at home [laugh]

If you use digital lock for gate and door, then your mum would not lock for both liao, then your house would become open house?! Lol.

32 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

the one I installed no need to drill hole, just tap on existing lock. If no battery can still use key, problem is we dun bring keys out anymore, thought of leaving a set of keys in the shoes cabinet outside but then defeat the purpose [laugh] 

Just put the spare key inside your car, and 1 more with your neighbor, inlaw or parents. Or like my friend use blue tack and paste it inside the riser behind the water or gas pipe, flower pots or any location nearby that is not easily found, but like you said defeat the purposes for determine thief.

24 minutes ago, Ghgan said:

Just put the spare key inside your car, and 1 more with your neighbor, inlaw or parents. Or like my friend use blue tack and paste it inside the riser behind the water or gas pipe, flower pots or any location nearby that is not easily found, but like you said defeat the purposes for determine thief.

The places you mentioned all quite common for people to hide their keys le, so not difficult to find. Lol.

21 minutes ago, 13177 said:

The places you mentioned all quite common for people to hide their keys le, so not difficult to find. Lol.

The key to happiness is in the pants...just saying 😁

On 4/20/2022 at 11:28 AM, inlinesix said:

For padlock, you can do that.  There is a battery status on app.  No worry about no power.

For August (Main Door), need a physical key to do that.

Is it easy to replace for hdb lock set?

2022 Best Selling Digital lock in Singapore,

Epic 5G smartphone digital lock

Something affordable with all the function you need , comes along with 1+2 years warranty or 5 year warranty

Top 5 function

1. 100 fingerprint

2. Program up to 20 cards, 4 given

3. Password

4. Guest pin , one time pin through mobile app

5. Bluetooth/Wifi unlock remotely (wifi bridge$50)

Door Digital lock + Gate Digital lock Bundle Promotion!!!!!!

1. $550 for Satin Gold Card

2. $799 for Epic 5G space grey

3. $849 for Epic 5G satin gold (Best Seller)

4. $1199 for Epic 5G 24K gold platted

Gate design up to 1000+ you can choose

1. 3x7 HDB gate $680 only!

2. 4x7 HDB door $780 only!

Maindoor Laminate up to 1000+ you can choose

1. 3x7 Solid premium Laminate Main door $899 only!

2. 4x7 Solid premium Laminate Maindoor $1299 only!

Need Fire rated add $400 only!

Less $100 with purchase of main door and less $100 with purchase of My President Hotel quality mattress

Order Now and get it today 82800035 Gallen(is me) (24/7) speak English and Mandarin

278404297_1031423161140225_8844474869394564701_n.jpg

278398474_1031424124473462_9187580649260141643_n.jpg

278412922_1031424151140126_3304178758702966995_n.jpg

278399665_1031424191140122_6139454712261199286_n.jpg

Think my digital lock is faulty le. 
Existing is Samsung push pull one 

Any good recommendations for a repairman? Or any cheap good lock for replacement? 

3 hours ago, Dp26 said:

Any good recommendations for a repairman? Or any cheap good lock for replacement? 

For me, it is my existing samsung lock for gate: SH1321. Although i changed to new alkaline battery, occasionally it cant trigger the lock mode. In short, when i close the gate, the lock is NOT actuated and gives out a short buzzer. Most of the times it is ok.  Anyway, i gottten an identical spare model from Lazada recently. Will replace it if really kong. 

42 minutes ago, Rayleigh said:

For me, it is my existing samsung lock for gate: SH1321. Although i changed to new alkaline battery, occasionally it cant trigger the lock mode. In short, when i close the gate, the lock is NOT actuated and gives out a short buzzer. Most of the times it is ok.  Anyway, i gottten an identical spare model from Lazada recently. Will replace it if really kong. 

Try use 50% (4 batt) batt instead of the full 8 batt capacity. There is a reset pinhole. Those phone pin will do. Poke and hold a few seconds for it to reset. 

I have the same issue as your few months back. Change to 50% or 75% loaded batt capacity. Reset the with pin and verything working fine now.  

Can consider this Unicor brand direct replacement for samsung

https://shopee.sg/Fingerprint-Push-pull-Digital-lock-Push-from-outside-Replacement-for-Samsung-Unicor-Made-in-Korea-i.443357476.5794365108

8 hours ago, Dp26 said:

6 hours ago, Kopites said:

Try use 50% (4 batt) batt instead of the full 8 batt capacity. There is a reset pinhole. Those phone pin will do. Poke and hold a few seconds for it to reset. 

I have the same issue as your few months back. Change to 50% or 75% loaded batt capacity. Reset the with pin and verything working fine now.  

Thanks bro. Will give it a try. 

@Dp26 

You can try Interlock. Seems like they do repair for Samsung push-pull lock  

https://www.interlock.com.sg/repair-service-for-samsung-gateman-yale-kaba-digital-lock.html

I engaged them previously to install Xiaomi/ Lock-in lockset. So far, happy with their service and the lockset. 

Can consider replacing with Gateman for a cheaper and simpler lockset. 

54AF4EA4-79AC-4FFA-A714-1D666EF49792.png

2 minutes ago, Sadan said:

@Dp26 

You can try Interlock. Seems like they do repair for Samsung push-pull lock  

https://www.interlock.com.sg/repair-service-for-samsung-gateman-yale-kaba-digital-lock.html

I engaged them previously to install Xiaomi/ Lock-in lockset. So far, happy with their service and the lockset. 

Can consider replacing with Gateman for a cheaper and simpler lockset. 

54AF4EA4-79AC-4FFA-A714-1D666EF49792.png

What is the price range?  1k plus can get a new replacement set.

@Kopites No idea on the repair cost. May wish to contact them directly for quote.  

I only engage them previously for installation of new lockset. 😊

7 hours ago, Sadan said:

@Kopites No idea on the repair cost. May wish to contact them directly for quote.  

I only engage them previously for installation of new lockset. 😊

Thanks. Not at the moment.

As mentioned current set after I have done the manual reset is working fine now. Probably would keep the option to repair as an alternative if prices is reasonable.