Digital Door Lock

Hamburger

You escalate to the boss already right?

Since you are buddy buddy with him, I think he will make it right for you if it is really possible to be installed.

Ya, already email it to the boss.

Me not buddy buddy with him hor. Just met him a couple of times during our hobby get together time. Sort of hi and bye thing.

Was played out by Hanman International who distributes Samsung digital door locks. To think, their director, William Baek used to fly r/c helicopter with me at Bishan!!! William, if you are reading this, please tell your sales staff not to over promise what they cannot do. I know you will be reading this cos I will be emailing you the link here.

Last friday, at IT Show, I decided to visit Samsung Digital Locks booth. I told the sales guy, an older gentleman, about my needs. Basically a gate digital lock to replace my existing gate lock. I showed him photos from my hp of my gate which is exactly the same as what I posting here.

He went on to recommend me SHS-2621 model which he says is the only one for gate. He said no problem mounting it. I double confirm with him, who is going to drill new holes in the gate, he said it will be his contractor and it will take at most 2hrs to do the installation. He said the price of $539 covers everything, lock, labor and installation. He went on to show me the actual lock I will be getting and tell me about its various features. He also told me there will be a backplate to cover to back of the lock to prevent outsiders from accessing the back of the lock. He described to me on my hp the photo of my gate where they will be mounting the new digital lock. It will be on top of my existing lock. My existing lock will be just a handle to open and close the gate. I told him, I need to discuss this with my missus if she is comfortable with a digital lock and thanked him for his detailed explanation.

The following day, after my wife agreed to have the digital lock, I called Hanman International and spoke to a guy called Larry with filipino accent. He further explained to me the pricing is correct and I could buy it over the phone, no need go down to IT Show for the promotional price. He further recommends me to install a door closer too so that when the door is closed, the digital lock will be in line and this will not cause the digital lock to be damaged. I question him if possible to install the door closer on my metal gate, he say let the on-site contractor decide. If possible, just pay $100 for the door closer.

I agreed to his recommendation and booked a time slot for installation on this Sat 3.30pm. I will be paying in cash to the contractor attending to me.

Then yesterday evening, a lady called me up while I was driving. I did not answer. I called her back later after I parked my car. She said need to push my appointment to another date because the contractor unable to make it. I agree to next Sat, the same timing. She then say need to send her a photo of my gate for her contractor. I told her that her colleague at IT Show already saw the photo of my gate and said can install. She said just whatsapp her the photo to double confirm if their contractor can install.

So I whatsapp the very same photo of my gate I showed it to the sales guy. She replied to say according to her contractor, cannot install!!! I was thinking, WTF, spending so much time liao, now tell me cannot install. Lucky I never pay a single cent yet. Totally wasted my whole time.

So please be very aware of the sales ppl from Hanman International, over promise and never deliver!!! [furious] Look elsewhere for digital locks.

attachicon.gifSamsung brochure 001.jpg

attachicon.gifSamsung brochure 002.jpg

attachicon.gifGate 001.jpg

attachicon.gifGate 002.jpg

attachicon.gifScreenshot_2016-03-17-09-22-15.jpg

Hope you manage to get it install by someone else :)

Your maid home alone during office hours?  [:p]

No maid leh ...

Maybe I just monitor awhile more on the battery consumption .... else, I will call Yale to come down to check personally since still under warranty

Digital Door Lock looks classy and impractical once the battery is dead.

Use manual locking system for convenience or else you may land up very inconvenience

when one day you rush home not able to open electronically just to reach your toilet!!!

Digital Door Lock looks classy and impractical once the battery is dead.

Use manual locking system for convenience or else you may land up very inconvenience

when one day you rush home not able to open electronically just to reach your toilet!!!

Just use a marker pen to write the date the new battery is installed. Then replace the battery as per maker recommedation. That way you will not be caught with battery dead.

Same for my car, I change battery every two years regardless of the battery health. Like that no scare kena battery dead.

Hope you manage to get it install by someone else :)

No maid leh ...

Maybe I just monitor awhile more on the battery consumption .... else, I will call Yale to come down to check personally since still under warranty

My in laws are using a Samsung. I checked with my BIL. Battery last quite long leh.

I was considering this... But my block going to have HIP from next month... So no point doing liow. My new door + new gate will cost almost the same as digital lock...

Is there one for gates too ? I still got a gate key to carry .....

you need one for yoru chastity lock too....

If u bent over , it will unlock automatically hahahha good morning

in your case, make sure the THUMBprint can unlock...hahah

good morning

Yesterday, after dinner, was walking around the shopping mall and came across Yale digital gate lock bby Home Fix. Showed the photo of my gate to the sales guy. After some discussion, he said no problem with installation. It will be a direct fit into the existing gate lock. Wonderful, no need welding or additional holes drilled. Much better than the Samsung one.

Made an appointment with the sales guy. Will wait to see them install in two weekends later.

post-2654-0-95455300-1458543431_thumb.jpg

post-2654-0-16850800-1458543444_thumb.jpg

The lock is supposed to give you signal that the battery is dying also.

Ya, mine too ...

Even if dead, still have spare key to manually open the door ...