RadX Moderator February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Thank you for your advise, Sir ! Staffs keep loosing office keys, considering keyless entry option too. hmmm..ur staff is got red sign above opis ah? cos u say 'loose....' ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 whats the usual 'combi' for using digital locks for HDB flat's front door? as in, put keylock for front gate then digital lock for wooden door? or both digital locks? or no need metal gate? lol.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahseng 5th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Don't make sense to just do the metal gate, or just do the main door only. Purpose is to go "keyless" right? If just do one of them, you still gotta bring out one key ley 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 hmmm..ur staff is got red sign above opis ah? cos u say 'loose....' Bery sorry, inkgeelis teechar 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 is this overkill? lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 is this overkill? lol skali neighbor think u peeping into the house, call polis...u die...kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 is this overkill? lol IRIS scanners have long been banned for consumers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 IRIS scanners have long been banned for consumers health risk? I thk ill go as far as fingerprint scan like many places... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 (edited) Wanted to get a digital lock. But since i don't stay in a condo, the cost of getting both gate and door digital lock is prohibitive Edited February 25, 2015 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Wanted to get a digital lock. But since i don't stay in a condo, the cost of getting both gate and door digital lock is prohibitive Gate is good lah Good safety, wind can move Jin song Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 i want get digital lock for my soon to come condo. i just want to go out for 30mins running without having to bring a key out with me. dont like running with pouch/hp tangling on my body Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 i want get digital lock for my soon to come condo. i just want to go out for 30mins running without having to bring a key out with me. dont like running with pouch/hp tangling on my body Still must carry handphone money what Wait run halfway, got boss call got wife call got kids call Feel like eating Ice cream...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 That's my point of view as well. If going digital, do both gate and door (esp for HDB dwellers like me) or else it defeats the purpose and you still gotta carry a set of keys. As a side note, if your block/neighbourhood doesn't have anyone using digital locks, be prepared for people being kaypoh and fiddling with it initially. My neighbours and the neighbourhood kids were all curious about the locks, and in the first two weeks the kids would sometimes try to fiddle with it/enter passcode (can hear the error message from the lock). After that the novelty died down and nobody bothers about the locks anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 Still must carry handphone money what Wait run halfway, got boss call got wife call got kids call Feel like eating Ice cream...... when i run, i dont like to be disturbed thus i prefer to run with nothing on me. my current hdb is beside PCN so i dont need to run with house key when my parents are at home. its just 30mins la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 I will only go digital if use fingerprint. Code is too easy to 'break in'. Some people do have the 'luck' to open number locks. That's my point of view as well. If going digital, do both gate and door (esp for HDB dwellers like me) or else it defeats the purpose and you still gotta carry a set of keys. As a side note, if your block/neighbourhood doesn't have anyone using digital locks, be prepared for people being kaypoh and fiddling with it initially. My neighbours and the neighbourhood kids were all curious about the locks, and in the first two weeks the kids would sometimes try to fiddle with it/enter passcode (can hear the error message from the lock). After that the novelty died down and nobody bothers about the locks anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 when i run, i dont like to be disturbed thus i prefer to run with nothing on me. my current hdb is beside PCN so i dont need to run with house key when my parents are at home. its just 30mins la. last time got scholar run with nothing in holland v also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 25, 2015 Share February 25, 2015 is this overkill? lol better than this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear September 25, 2015 Share September 25, 2015 need some help...any bros/sis here have the Eng manual for SHS5230 digital lock? I need to know the meaning of the melody its playing...tks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...