Will u allow

ODC

will u allow ur kids to marry a PRC?  

55 members have voted

1. 1. will u allow ur kids to marry a PRC?

• Yes it's their choice
    • No.. Problematic
    • Die die also cannot

Dun think we as parents have a say in it......

I rather have another daughter than lose a son.....

What makes you think it is up to you to "allow" your adult children to marry or not marry whomsoever they want to marry?

Do you also tell them what house to live in, what ccar to drive and what job to take?

knn - this sort of question makes me really angry on two fronts

1) The inherent racism is asking in the first place.

2) The attitude that makes you even consider you have any right to run another adults life.

My wife's family was not exactly happy about her choice 14 years ago - but how do you think they feel now?

Just to be clear. What's your point of asking this question?

What's your point of asking this question?

I tink the general idea is PRC women marry local men for citizenship/PR & money reason. So TS asking if ur son want to marry a PRC, will u allow knowing dat it may be risky?

What makes you think it is up to you to "allow" your adult children to marry or not marry whomsoever they want to marry?

Do you also tell them what house to live in, what ccar to drive and what job to take?

knn - this sort of question makes me really angry on two fronts

1) The inherent racism is asking in the first place.

2) The attitude that makes you even consider you have any right to run another adults life.

My wife's family was not exactly happy about her choice 14 years ago - but how do you think they feel now?

exactly unhappy? :huh:

I tink the general idea is PRC women marry local men for citizenship/PR & money reason. So TS asking if ur son want to marry a PRC, will u allow knowing dat it may be risky?

Local men for their money? :D Are you referring those trapped in their CPF?

How about the parents of PRC women? And they are willing to let their daughters give up citizenship to be with a foreigner in a foreign land? And that's not risky too? :D

1st Gear

Relax it's just a question I haven't made my stand yet all the PRC jump out already

1st Gear

Someone smart finally lol

last time SPore is a magnet to PRC gers..nw china is opening up and progress is super scary.

Next time, SG gers yearn to marry PRC guys.

1st Gear

Whether they married PRC or any foreigner, i think it's their choice.

If ur kids wanna take drugs ... What do u say?

Relax it's just a question I haven't made my stand yet all the PRC jump out already

there are nice girls around one la...

[;)]

not only money issue....dun forget different culture, parent in laws etc...if my kids die die want no choice but will advise to think carefully...and i mean very carefully....

1st Gear

not only money issue....dun forget different culture, parent in laws etc...if my kids die die want no choice but will advise to think carefully...and i mean very carefully....

Later have to support their entire village