Mona-vie 1st Gear May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 There is an IDAC centre just below my office (newly opened one). So often, I have seen cars towed there and they are so badly smashed up that it can be declared total loss already. Today have another badly damaged (no idea what car caused its covered with a canvas sheet. But can see the front also gone. I just wonder how do these people actually drive one? Can drive till the front gone......No wonder insurance is getting more and more expensive....sigh.... These people drive w/o eyes and we are made to pay for it.......sigh..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 Life is such. Sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knightsljx Neutral Newbie May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 cause Singapore driving test too easy to pass already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quirky 3rd Gear May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 Probably never kept a safe distance from vehicle in front on highway lane 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MrolexB 1st Gear May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 cause Singapore driving test too easy to pass already Malaysia just need to pay money only right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thinthin Neutral Newbie May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 There is an IDAC centre just below my office (newly opened one). So often, I have seen cars towed there and they are so badly smashed up that it can be declared total loss already. Today have another badly damaged (no idea what car caused its covered with a canvas sheet. But can see the front also gone. I just wonder how do these people actually drive one? Can drive till the front gone......No wonder insurance is getting more and more expensive....sigh.... These people drive w/o eyes and we are made to pay for it.......sigh..... Huh , i think the Quality of these cars are getting worse ..... dunno if they really pass NCAP test bo ? i tot with SRS ,ERS , ABS ..... all the SSSSSSS still end up without head/tail ???? so message .... dun thrust the workmanship of today's cars too much !!! And how fast could they go... 180-200 km/hr ? NO maybe at most 160Km , and they suffered such heavy damages ..... ??? cannot imagine at 200Km ? maybe left steering only !!! DRIVERS are too over confident thinking that all these modern day hi-tech can protect them .... Reality is proven .......... can see more in IDAC ... NEW CARS HaVe OVERSELL THEIR TECHNOLOGY , gave consumers false sense of security ....... Good to see NO GOOD to use ... BETTER TO DRIVE SAFE THAN BE SORRY ....................... SPEEDING THRILLS ........ and it certainly KILLS .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 (edited) Huh , i think the Quality of these cars are getting worse ..... dunno if they really pass NCAP test bo ? i tot with SRS ,ERS , ABS ..... all the SSSSSSS still end up without head/tail ???? so message .... dun thrust the workmanship of today's cars too much !!! And how fast could they go... 180-200 km/hr ? NO maybe at most 160Km , and they suffered such heavy damages ..... ??? cannot imagine at 200Km ? maybe left steering only !!! DRIVERS are too over confident thinking that all these modern day hi-tech can protect them .... Reality is proven .......... can see more in IDAC ... NEW CARS HaVe OVERSELL THEIR TECHNOLOGY , gave consumers false sense of security ....... Good to see NO GOOD to use ... BETTER TO DRIVE SAFE THAN BE SORRY ....................... SPEEDING THRILLS ........ and it certainly KILLS .... New cars are designed with crumple zones, so the bonnet and all the components in the engine bay will be the one absorbing all the impact energy and is the first to go in an accident. The passenger compartment will be more or less intact.. losing the car is better than losing live(s).. Edited May 31, 2011 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mona-vie 1st Gear May 31, 2011 Author Share May 31, 2011 (edited) Huh , i think the Quality of these cars are getting worse ..... dunno if they really pass NCAP test bo ? i tot with SRS ,ERS , ABS ..... all the SSSSSSS still end up without head/tail ???? so message .... dun thrust the workmanship of today's cars too much !!! And how fast could they go... 180-200 km/hr ? NO maybe at most 160Km , and they suffered such heavy damages ..... ??? cannot imagine at 200Km ? maybe left steering only !!! DRIVERS are too over confident thinking that all these modern day hi-tech can protect them .... Reality is proven .......... can see more in IDAC ... NEW CARS HaVe OVERSELL THEIR TECHNOLOGY , gave consumers false sense of security ....... Good to see NO GOOD to use ... BETTER TO DRIVE SAFE THAN BE SORRY ....................... SPEEDING THRILLS ........ and it certainly KILLS .... Thats actually the purpose of the design. Cars are designed to crumble so as to absorb the forces during a crash. If cars are designed like tanks, passengers will all die inside even though the car can be intact during the crash. Another reason is to protect pedestrains. Edited May 31, 2011 by Mona-vie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 Huh , i think the Quality of these cars are getting worse ..... dunno if they really pass NCAP test bo ? i tot with SRS ,ERS , ABS ..... all the SSSSSSS still end up without head/tail ???? so message .... dun thrust the workmanship of today's cars too much !!! And how fast could they go... 180-200 km/hr ? NO maybe at most 160Km , and they suffered such heavy damages ..... ??? cannot imagine at 200Km ? maybe left steering only !!! DRIVERS are too over confident thinking that all these modern day hi-tech can protect them .... Reality is proven .......... can see more in IDAC ... NEW CARS HaVe OVERSELL THEIR TECHNOLOGY , gave consumers false sense of security ....... Good to see NO GOOD to use ... BETTER TO DRIVE SAFE THAN BE SORRY ....................... SPEEDING THRILLS ........ and it certainly KILLS .... DONT BLAME THE CAR blame the driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 DONT BLAME THE CAR blame the driver. Driver must understand the limit of the car that he/she is driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chelsea901 1st Gear May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 Driver must understand the limit of the car that he/she is driving. too bad, i think nobody ever does, if not traffic police and lta no more rice bowl liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 There is an IDAC centre just below my office (newly opened one). So often, I have seen cars towed there and they are so badly smashed up that it can be declared total loss already. Today have another badly damaged (no idea what car caused its covered with a canvas sheet. But can see the front also gone. I just wonder how do these people actually drive one? Can drive till the front gone......No wonder insurance is getting more and more expensive....sigh.... These people drive w/o eyes and we are made to pay for it.......sigh..... I believe motor insurance industry woul not be paying lip serive and singing 'congratulations' if they are not profiteering from all these accidents. Example: auto-transmission cars got about six times the accidents as manual-transmissions cars. But both are entittled the same 50%NCD? Why no 60% or 70% NCD for manual transmission cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garvin Neutral Newbie June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 in Singapore people are constantly rushing from place A to B and many of them probably are in a hurry and speeding. Not to mention more drivers are becoming overly confident and tend to multi task like sms and answering phone calls while they are driving even when they should not. Different factors do play a part to the many accidents we have here daily. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 There is an IDAC centre just below my office (newly opened one). So often, I have seen cars towed there and they are so badly smashed up that it can be declared total loss already. Today have another badly damaged (no idea what car caused its covered with a canvas sheet. But can see the front also gone. I just wonder how do these people actually drive one? Can drive till the front gone......No wonder insurance is getting more and more expensive....sigh.... These people drive w/o eyes and we are made to pay for it.......sigh..... Simply said... the driving instructors said these words which made impact on all new drivers.... "After you get your driver's license you can do anything you want...." This has been an issue that I've had a problem with for the longest time...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Topgun Neutral Newbie June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 There is an IDAC centre just below my office (newly opened one). So often, I have seen cars towed there and they are so badly smashed up that it can be declared total loss already. Today have another badly damaged (no idea what car caused its covered with a canvas sheet. But can see the front also gone. I just wonder how do these people actually drive one? Can drive till the front gone......No wonder insurance is getting more and more expensive....sigh.... These people drive w/o eyes and we are made to pay for it.......sigh..... Motor insurance companies laughing. Nowadays as long as u had an 'incident' made a claim, following year load u jialat jialat. Owners are at their mercy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emperor Clutched June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Motor insurance companies laughing. Nowadays as long as u had an 'incident' made a claim, following year load u jialat jialat. Owners are at their mercy you're so right!!! As long as Singaporeans drive the way they do... Insurance companies are cashing in on high premiums..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alg 5th Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Was at TPY Lor 6 just a short while ago. A vespa sandwiched between a BMW and sonata taxi just before the junction. Saw a Latio stopped infront of the junction and behind her a Altis kissed her backside. The Altis keep his eyes on the accident scene instead of the traffic infront of him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 luckily sg doesnt have a market for private helicopters....cant imagine every now and then u have ppl crashing their helicopters...thats even worse. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...