Kingkong 5th Gear May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 Hi MCFers, where can I send a cheap children bicycle for repair. The chain keep coming off. Thanks! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 Just adjust it yourself OR send it to a bicycle shop lor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen85 1st Gear May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 Most impt qns. Where you stay? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 loosen the 2 nuts at rear and pull wheel back to desire position, then tighten back. 5 mins job. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear May 30, 2011 Author Share May 30, 2011 Most impt qns. Where you stay? Jurong Area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear May 30, 2011 Author Share May 30, 2011 loosen the 2 nuts at rear and pull wheel back to desire position, then tighten back. 5 mins job. Done that, still out... Haiz... My guess is the gear at the paddle is also causing it to come out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear May 30, 2011 Author Share May 30, 2011 Just adjust it yourself OR send it to a bicycle shop lor! Got from Giant, and ask before, they say no guarantee support leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 (edited) Jurong Area. there is 1 byc shoe at JW blk 508 and 1 at JW blk 492..........check out see if they can help you............I personally think the one at 508 may be better, friendlier than the one at 492............. last time my son's little byc spoil i took it to blk 492........he just say cannot repair, throw away and buy new one from him.............. Edited May 30, 2011 by Tianmo 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 Got from Giant, and ask before, they say no guarantee support leh... giant import the byc from china themselves.............who want to support them? what they sell is more like buy, use, spoil please throw away.........but the price can be very good tho............. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear May 30, 2011 Author Share May 30, 2011 there is 1 byc shoe at JW blk 508 and 1 at JW blk 492..........check out see if they can help you............I personally think the one at 508 may be better, friendlier than the one at 492............. last time my son's little byc spoil i took it to blk 492........he just say cannot repair, throw away and buy new one from him.............. Thanks Bro! Will try there. Yup, I was attracted by the price in Giant. Next time no more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 30, 2011 Share May 30, 2011 Thanks Bro! Will try there. Yup, I was attracted by the price in Giant. Next time no more... most welcome..............hope it helps............. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 Jurong Area. One cycle shop is there in block 253 at the road junction of Jurong Town Hall Road and Jurong East Ave 1 (diagonally opposite to Parc Oasis Condo) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 Quick question : how much will a shop charge for replacing a 26" tyre tube? (Including the tube) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny Hypersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 Ysc3, on 21 Mar 2016 - 11:37 AM, said:Quick question : how much will a shop charge for replacing a 26" tyre tube? (Including the tube) quick answer : I dunno Tube maybe standard price (between shops maybe $5 difference) And depend what kind of tyre you are looking for. if your bike is go market type, find those uncle under HDB can already if your bike ex one, go any nearby bike shop ask first before bringing your bike there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 (edited) Guys. I have a bike with hydraulics brakes. The brakes no more pressure liao. Which shop can do Ah? I will pay Edited March 21, 2016 by Friendstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 Guys. I have a bike with hydraulics brakes. The brakes no more pressure liao. Which shop can do Ah? I will pay Where u stay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 Guys. I have a bike with hydraulics brakes. The brakes no more pressure liao. Which shop can do Ah? I will pay Look for @davidtch. You just have to give him durian as payment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moniq 2nd Gear March 21, 2016 Share March 21, 2016 Guys. I have a bike with hydraulics brakes. The brakes no more pressure liao. Which shop can do Ah? I will pay Many bike shops can do. What they usually do is rebleed the thing. Rodalink is the importer for Shimano, Treknology for Sram. @YSC3 : Replace tube it depends. Assuming is the common size mtb tubes alone $5-10 + labour. Go boutique / atas bike shop they charge more ex. Just see which bike shop nearest to you and go there. Best is buy tube, DIY repair. Save $ and learn how to do. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...