CNA:Businessman fined after punching man over parking lot

Vulcann

so his daugher still alive or mati already?

if still alive then bring him to jail,if mati already fine him more.

Lucky you are not the judge.

knn...too light....i understand his daughter is sick..but that did not give him the privilege to punch people...all the more he should understand life is so fragile...forgive n forget .... should fine more...or if not let the fellow punch on the face back..knn

we wouldn't know what were the words exchanged b/w the both of them..

maybe the one who kena punched said "i'll sue your backside" oso leh?

oh,where's that thread man.its was so popular when people here kept shooting the jag driver when the video came out.but when the truth reveals that the ah kua tone driver snatch his lot.then all kept quiet.

i dun know man..

maybe u can do a search ? keyword "backside".. [laugh] [laugh]

yeah.. in the end was that ah kua who 1st provoked the jag unker..

Defence counsel, Gregory Ong, informed the court about Tan's mental state at that time as he was on his way to visit his daughter who is suffering from advanced stage cancer.

This kind of mitigation plea won't hold water.

You see, both men are at the hospital (during visiting hours) for a reason ... and in all probability, their reasons of being there are the same ... that is, to visit an ailing relative, or friend.

Mr. Chee could also have been in a similar mental state, as he was on his way to visit his mother, who may be suffering from advanced stage cancer.

That reasoning will not add any Brownie points to Mr. Tan's case lah.

What I am please with this thread insofar is there is no mention about the possibility of a elite getting off lightly. The judge has already given his sentence, we are not the judge - live with it. Maybe Mr Chee put in a good word or two for Mr. Tan.

mount Alvernia Hospital usually has lots of parking space.

quite surprised someone fight over a lot.

and in a Christian hospital some more. [thumbsdown]

$300 for the medical and 1.6k for the offense?!?!? are we a third world country?

the guy is a business man, for goodness sake fine him $100,000!!!

like that all the rich people can go around punching ppl.. 1.6k is a frigging joke

Lucky not in mt E. or some high class horsepital.

Sekali he punch some indon or Saudi tourist....sure Kane fined super heavy.

But I suppose he punch another sinkie.....so not so serious lah.

All if not most are drivers here, in the midst of seeking a lot and while for 10mins till you find one only for someone to cut in from another direction or angle, I believe most will either move on but not without curse and swear. Though no matter what the situation is, it still does not justify use of violence, this I agree but alas, there is always the phrase " spur of the moment" else it would not be here for nothing.