Ken4555 1st Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 (edited) lets face it... in any forum... there are a$$holes... pricks... idiots... retards... there are also a fair share of nice... friendly... helpful people... young and old... male and female... sooooo many types of people... BUT LET ME TELL YOU THERE ARE ONLY 2 TYPES OF PEOPLE... *1st Type... these people treat forums as if its like in real life... real personalities show... voice out and speak like as if normally while interacting with a fellow human being face to face... shows the same amount of respect to fellow forumers as in real life also... whatever the character, these are the real people who make the forum realistic... *2nd Type... useless keyboard heros who only hide behind the computer screen and talk big... the sky's the limit to how loud he/she can blow his/her horn... these people think "aiyah nobody will know who i am... i can pretend to be whoever i want..." these people speak through their a$$ most of the time... cause they think they are safe behind the computer... some of these ppl would not normally speak like this in real life... but behind the screen different altogether... luckily most of these ppl make the forum more interesting... NOW WHICH TYPE DO YOU THINK MCF HAS MORE OF?.... TYPE 1 OR 2 and why do you say/think that?... Edited May 29, 2011 by Ken4555 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 I think there is more of type 2 in cyber space. Nowadays we have a growing number of such people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 those fantasise about tiko-tales, and those who boast or drop hints (ever so subtly) about their wealth, those who only chat among 'elite' fellow forumers, those who sucks up to 'elite/rich' fellow forumers, all these come under what hahh?? ..... last but not least: those who are still 'terrorised' by scare-tactics, counted or not? you have started a useful poll, hope it's all inclusive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Park88 1st Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 why do you keep trying to polarise people in this forum spend your last few hours of your weekend wisely maybe i may invite you out for a drink but then you may not want to give me face have a good weekend On 5/29/2011 at 6:53 AM, Ken4555 said: lets face it... in any forum... there are a$$holes... pricks... idiots... retards... there are also a fair share of nice... friendly... helpful people... young and old... male and female... sooooo many types of people... BUT LET ME TELL YOU THERE ARE ONLY 2 TYPES OF PEOPLE... *1st Type... these people treat forums as if its like in real life... real personalities show... voice out and speak like as if normally while interacting with a fellow human being face to face... shows the same amount of respect to fellow forumers as in real life also... whatever the character, these are the real people who make the forum realistic... *2nd Type... useless keyboard heros who only hide behind the computer screen and talk big... the sky's the limit to how loud he/she can blow his/her horn... these people think "aiyah nobody will know who i am... i can pretend to be whoever i want..." these people speak through their a$$ most of the time... cause they think they are safe behind the computer... some of these ppl would not normally speak like this in real life... but behind the screen different altogether... luckily most of these ppl make the forum more interesting... NOW WHICH TYPE DO YOU THINK MCF HAS MORE OF?.... TYPE 1 OR 2 and why do you say/think that?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 7:46 AM, Park88 said: why do you keep trying to polarise people in this forum spend your last few hours of your weekend wisely maybe i may invite you out for a drink but then you may not want to give me face have a good weekend In a way TS is not polarising but telling the truth as it is, preferring the non-hypocratic way reflecting the real world instead of painting a fairy-tale. On the other hand, there are also in-betweens ie more than the two extreme types he listed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 29, 2011 Author Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 7:25 AM, KARTer said: those fantasise about tiko-tales, and those who boast or drop hints (ever so subtly) about their wealth, those who only chat among 'elite' fellow forumers, those who sucks up to 'elite/rich' fellow forumers, all these come under what hahh?? ..... last but not least: those who are still 'terrorised' by scare-tactics, counted or not? you have started a useful poll, hope it's all inclusive but in the end all boils down to 2 types mah... those who (type1) take this forum seriously... those (type2) who dont take tis forum seriously think its just a forum, it not real... all that you have mentioned are the different characters of the ppl here who in the end will fall into type1 or 2... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 29, 2011 Author Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 7:46 AM, Park88 said: why do you keep trying to polarise people in this forum spend your last few hours of your weekend wisely maybe i may invite you out for a drink but then you may not want to give me face have a good weekend wahahahahahaha... my mother also does not tell me what to do... maybe you may invite me for a drink?... wat for?... why maybe?... i owe you what face?... i owe nobody any face... hope you have a good rest of the weekend too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 ha ha ha...... bro Ken. i like the way you speak....... si beh hokkien pai........ By the way, MCF got organise any ' meet up ' session or not huh.....? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 6:53 AM, Ken4555 said: lets face it... in any forum... there are a$$holes... pricks... idiots... retards... there are also a fair share of nice... friendly... helpful people... young and old... male and female... sooooo many types of people... BUT LET ME TELL YOU THERE ARE ONLY 2 TYPES OF PEOPLE... *1st Type... these people treat forums as if its like in real life... real personalities show... voice out and speak like as if normally while interacting with a fellow human being face to face... shows the same amount of respect to fellow forumers as in real life also... whatever the character, these are the real people who make the forum realistic... *2nd Type... useless keyboard heros who only hide behind the computer screen and talk big... the sky's the limit to how loud he/she can blow his/her horn... these people think "aiyah nobody will know who i am... i can pretend to be whoever i want..." these people speak through their a$$ most of the time... cause they think they are safe behind the computer... some of these ppl would not normally speak like this in real life... but behind the screen different altogether... luckily most of these ppl make the forum more interesting... NOW WHICH TYPE DO YOU THINK MCF HAS MORE OF?.... TYPE 1 OR 2 and why do you say/think that?... later you will see all vote type 1............... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 when mcf organizze MU...only those old birds go...new ones aka keyboard heroes will just continue create lj threads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 29, 2011 Author Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 8:45 AM, Nightkids said: ha ha ha...... bro Ken. i like the way you speak....... si beh hokkien pai........ By the way, MCF got organise any ' meet up ' session or not huh.....? i hokkien pai meh?... my hokkien lousy... except the curse people part think got the drift event right?... go there see if got MCF decal lor... or you can see who going mah... if for tiko meet up have... but tiko meet up cannot allow non-tikos to meet up one... wahahaha... and in order to be qualified as tiko, must let Tianmo give you the title... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear May 29, 2011 Author Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 9:36 AM, Observer said: when mcf organizze MU...only those old birds go...new ones aka keyboard heroes will just continue create lj threads hey hey lao jiao... so yo say i sin jiao keyboard hero ah?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 (edited) On 5/29/2011 at 9:43 AM, Ken4555 said: i hokkien pai meh?... my hokkien lousy... except the curse people part think got the drift event right?... go there see if got MCF decal lor... or you can see who going mah... if for tiko meet up have... but tiko meet up cannot allow non-tikos to meet up one... wahahaha... and in order to be qualified as tiko, must let Tianmo give you the title... lol wah............I feel so honored................. [laugh] looks like tiko MU must be conducted soon.......... Edited May 29, 2011 by Tianmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 9:45 AM, Ken4555 said: hey hey lao jiao... so yo say i sin jiao keyboard hero ah?... i think nobody has met Mr Observer yet! [laugh] or am I wrong? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 9:59 AM, Tianmo said: i think nobody has met Mr Observer yet! [laugh] or am I wrong? I do know of ppl who met him b4... those from established threads most likely have done countless MUs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 Think there are still more Type 1 people here lar. But there are also quite a number of Type 2s! I'd say the spilt is 70/30 bah... Why do I think that? Well, looking at the recent spate of GE threads, most of the participants were honest and quite outspoken in making thier views known. This bodes well for the future of the forum! Only time jialat is school holidays... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 9:43 AM, Ken4555 said: i hokkien pai meh?... my hokkien lousy... except the curse people part think got the drift event right?... go there see if got MCF decal lor... or you can see who going mah... if for tiko meet up have... but tiko meet up cannot allow non-tikos to meet up one... wahahaha... and in order to be qualified as tiko, must let Tianmo give you the title... lol Ha ha ha.......cursing part you Are you going to the drift event? I wan the polo-T leh...... would like to go for the event but donno wifey ok bo...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 7:25 AM, KARTer said: those fantasise about tiko-tales, and those who boast or drop hints (ever so subtly) about their wealth, those who only chat among 'elite' fellow forumers, those who sucks up to 'elite/rich' fellow forumers, all these come under what hahh?? ..... last but not least: those who are still 'terrorised' by scare-tactics, counted or not? you have started a useful poll, hope it's all inclusive lol.. i notice those that try to butter up to the keyboard elites too... hahah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...