Autofanatic Neutral Newbie June 11, 2011 Share June 11, 2011 Just cancel lah.. Insurances are supposed to be a peace of mind thing. Whats the point of buying insurance when you still have doubts on the payouts?? :angry: They chut pattern, you die c*ck standing. Wah this is the best statement so far.... The purpose of insurance is INDEED to have a peace of mind when anything happens. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 11, 2011 Author Share June 11, 2011 Wah this is the best statement so far.... The purpose of insurance is INDEED to have a peace of mind when anything happens. If you pay for insurance, and you have no peace of mind, well...that's not insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 12, 2011 Share June 12, 2011 Haha, Dun tell me if solar film under freebies from the car agent, in the event of accident, wld Aviva states that its a aftermarket illegal mod? Not enuff sunlight penetration affecting vision and judgement on the road? Policy void? Utter nosense... well... im not from aviva but if you follow their terms... answer is confirm NO! cause the AD only sell cars, they are not producing it, so, anything out of manufacturer/factory spec... its a no-no for them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruise 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 well... im not from aviva but if you follow their terms... answer is confirm NO! cause the AD only sell cars, they are not producing it, so, anything out of manufacturer/factory spec... its a no-no for them... Remember HP charger in car may cause fire Car Mat may get your feet stuck under it Drinks in car may spill and cause short curcuit Rear spoiler may block rear visibility Sun/Rain visor may block side visibility Door guard may disturb aerodynamic force. Just to name a few...........ALL INSURANCE COVER WILL VOID!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sbchew Neutral Newbie June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Aviva just confirmed they will cover my 'MODs' Thank you for awaiting our response. {{We are pleased to advise that the below mentioned modifications that you have declared and undertaken are acceptable by us. We will still cover the vehicle if it's involved in an accident. However, kindly note that if the below mentioned modified parts are damaged due to an accident, we will repair or replace the parts as per the vehicle's manufacture standard specifications in the conditions that there is no other modification done to the vehicle. We hope the above clarifies. }} Hopefully this helps to minimse any anxiety over their policy. If still in doubt, please drop them an email. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Still vague cos of "in the condition that there is no other modification done to the vehicle." The correct stand should be that e cover will be limited to the declared mentioned mods where they will either be replaced or repaired to the manufacturer's standard specifications. Otherwise, your ADDITIONAL mods CAN and MAY still render your cover VOID. Tricky use of "in the condition blah blah..." Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sbchew Neutral Newbie June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Yes, add mods must be declared. Also clarified the condition phrase, i am getting them to send me in writing. In short, they can only replace parts as per original specs. For example, your bigger rim got damaged but they said they will cover the std spec say 18 inch. If say mine is 20 inch and only one piece is damaged, they will decide on a case by case basis. Think they will replace one with bigger rim size to save cost and time having to replace all 4 to 18 inch. If all 4 are damaged, they will replace all 4 with std 18 inch, not all 4 with a bigger rim you have upgraded. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Me understand abt e replacement and or repair to manufacturer standard specifications which shd hv been e case in the first place. Best to get tat clarification on the additional mods part in writing. In e event that u did declare the additional mods and they claim otherwise, u are still on vague waters. I feel that they are nt sincere and just cover their back at this moment becos it is already UNDERSTOOD that your declared mods are acceptable to them PERIOD. Otherwise tat "in the condition blah blah.." just stole your peace of mind....worth e trouble when there are other insurance coys willing to ride out with you in e event of a claim? Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyalps Neutral Newbie June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Hi all my response from Aviva was lagi best. It is not Aviva's practice to insure modified vehicles; even those vehicles with approved LTA modifications. The following mentioned modifications that you have undertaken will be void your car insurance policy with Aviva. 1. Bodykit 2. Solar film 3. Change of Headunit 4. installation of GPS 5. installation of In-Car video recorder 6. installation of blind spot mirrors Imagine the shock I got when Aviva said they will void my insurance policy because I had a GPS in my car. Ridiculous right??? I replied to seek clarification and they corrected to say they have made mistake i.e. The following mentioned modifications that you have undertaken WILL NOT VOID your car insurance policy with Aviva. However, kindly note that if the above mentioned modified parts are damaged when involved in an accident, we will repair or replace the above damaged parts according to the vehicle's standard specification in the condition that no other modification has been done to the vehicle. First class customer service man...still contemplating whether I should switch to DA... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Hi all my response from Aviva was lagi best. It is not Aviva's practice to insure modified vehicles; even those vehicles with approved LTA modifications. The following mentioned modifications that you have undertaken will be void your car insurance policy with Aviva. 1. Bodykit 2. Solar film 3. Change of Headunit 4. installation of GPS 5. installation of In-Car video recorder 6. installation of blind spot mirrors Imagine the shock I got when Aviva said they will void my insurance policy because I had a GPS in my car. Ridiculous right??? I replied to seek clarification and they corrected to say they have made mistake i.e. The following mentioned modifications that you have undertaken WILL NOT VOID your car insurance policy with Aviva. However, kindly note that if the above mentioned modified parts are damaged when involved in an accident, we will repair or replace the above damaged parts according to the vehicle's standard specification in the condition that no other modification has been done to the vehicle. First class customer service man...still contemplating whether I should switch to DA... so many terms n condiitons attached. please strongly consider using another insurance company Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 Hi all my response from Aviva was lagi best. It is not Aviva's practice to insure modified vehicles; even those vehicles with approved LTA modifications. The following mentioned modifications that you have undertaken will be void your car insurance policy with Aviva. 1. Bodykit 2. Solar film 3. Change of Headunit 4. installation of GPS 5. installation of In-Car video recorder 6. installation of blind spot mirrors Imagine the shock I got when Aviva said they will void my insurance policy because I had a GPS in my car. Ridiculous right??? I replied to seek clarification and they corrected to say they have made mistake i.e. The following mentioned modifications that you have undertaken WILL NOT VOID your car insurance policy with Aviva. However, kindly note that if the above mentioned modified parts are damaged when involved in an accident, we will repair or replace the above damaged parts according to the vehicle's standard specification in the condition that no other modification has been done to the vehicle. First class customer service man...still contemplating whether I should switch to DA... change of headunit? so ICE also can get void. nice. so if our headunits blow, must get the stock one? how to find when EOL liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanchiam 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 (edited) 2. Solar film 3. Change of Headunit 4. installation of GPS 5. installation of In-Car video recorder 6. installation of blind spot mirrors all these also VOID?? go and die aliba aliba might as well say any accident we will not cover as our system will auto void your insurance one of the above are 99.9% found in most car, basket, carry a handphone with build in gps how? void? too much already this aliba, worse than alibaba insurance even if they do damage control and tell u will not void now, when the time come and u have accident, they will still auto sent u a void letter no time to seek lawyer and waste time with them, will go to DA and avoid all these bullsit the fruit they plant they will eat it themselve 因果报应 Edited June 13, 2011 by Stanchiam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 13, 2011 Author Share June 13, 2011 After so many posts and email replies from Aviva, anyone still want to try their luck with their "mods" ? Customer service already confused with what is "mod", can you imagine what will happen when their surveyor comes and decide what is "mod" ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 So many pages still discussing this co ? Boycott and move on lar!!!! There will be always a better shade! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruise 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 I won't be surprise if they say it will be void. You can still cancel and get a partial refund. Better than hav sleepless nights. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruise 1st Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 (edited) [/size] Hi all my response from Aviva was lagi best. It is not Aviva's practice to insure modified vehicles; even those vehicles with approved LTA modifications. The following mentioned modifications that you have undertaken will be void your car insurance policy with Aviva. 1. Bodykit 2. Solar film 3. Change of Headunit 4. installation of GPS 5. installation of In-Car video recorder 6. installation of blind spot mirrors Imagine the shock I got when Aviva said they will void my insurance policy because I had a GPS in my car. Ridiculous right??? I replied to seek clarification and they corrected to say they have made mistake i.e. The following mentioned modifications that you have undertaken WILL NOT VOID your car insurance policy with Aviva. However, kindly note that if the above mentioned modified parts are damaged when involved in an accident, we will repair or replace the above damaged parts according to the vehicle's standard specification in the condition that no other modification has been done to the vehicle. First class customer service man...still contemplating whether I should switch to DA... Better play safe, change imediately, where is it kiasu or not. Please do not come crying at your knees when things happen. Even if you are safe, another car with Aviva and mod bang you from the back, you also cannot claim, cause Aviva will void is insurance. You have to engage your own laywer and fight the case with him. In the end its a lose lose situation you know? Aviva like that bao win, Bao Jiaa, Bao 12 months bonus for all directors! I want to buy Aviva's share! Edited June 13, 2011 by Cruise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 13, 2011 Share June 13, 2011 So many pages still discussing this co ? Boycott and move on lar!!!! There will be always a better shade! bumping up for awareness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyalps Neutral Newbie June 14, 2011 Share June 14, 2011 [/size] Better play safe, change imediately, where is it kiasu or not. Please do not come crying at your knees when things happen. Even if you are safe, another car with Aviva and mod bang you from the back, you also cannot claim, cause Aviva will void is insurance. You have to engage your own laywer and fight the case with him. In the end its a lose lose situation you know? Aviva like that bao win, Bao Jiaa, Bao 12 months bonus for all directors! I want to buy Aviva's share! I am still seeking further clarification from Aviva re. sports rims, etc. better to get all these down in B&W to cover myself... I spoke to DA customer svc staff and they said DA will cover the original parts which is what Aviva is saying now. Change of tack? More forummers should write/call Aviva to clarify and put more pressure on them... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...