Aviva policyholder take note..

Kb27

Oh anyone from Aviva please say something, if not many will boycott Aviva!!

I always like Aviva but after seeing this post. I will skipped them. Aviva once very pro in claiming, fast and effective......

Aviva company are fully aware of this issue in mycarforums & some other forums.... but they why they choose not to explain....something fishy....

haha! frankly i think it is rather stupid for insurance to put such terms and conditions in their policy and wnat to enforcfe it.

Well its just another catch.

If driver stupid enough to faithfully declare or didnt know of the clause, then no ins cover lor.

Its all about being smart to survive.

This news has already spread around many forums.

RX8 forums,

HWZ,

EVOSG Forums,

we should keep this thread alive

Well its just another catch.

If driver stupid enough to faithfully declare or didnt know of the clause, then no ins cover lor.

Its all about being smart to survive.

haha well like that you are kind of also hinting at the ts leh for declaring with aviva....

Well Ive been involved in accidents b4 n I knew I wud hv problems if I told all the facts so I just changed the plot a bit here n there n had no problems with my claims. [rolleyes]

haha i know what you mean.

experience comes with time and going through it.

so for most pple who experience the wrong end of the stick, just comfort themselves it is a learning process :D

haha i know what you mean.

experience comes with time and going through it.

so for most pple who experience the wrong end of the stick, just comfort themselves it is a learning process :D

Well we pay good money to hv our cars insured, why give the ins co a chance not to pay when there is a claim.

Like that might as well just give them the money every year as a christmas present. :angry:

Well we pay good money to hv our cars insured, why give the ins co a chance not to pay when there is a claim.

Like that might as well just give them the money every year as a christmas present. :angry:

the sad reality is most car owners have kind of taken it as their duty to give money every year.

some of the insurers also have such a mentality in trying to make it such that they collect premiums but pay out bare minimum in claims

the sad reality is most car owners have kind of taken it as their duty to give money every year.

some of the insurers also have such a mentality in trying to make it such that they collect premiums but pay out bare minimum in claims

thats what happens when insurance is COMPULSORY in singapore. luan luan bom de.

the cheapest company charge 10k for all cars also LLST must buy to drive.

In SG where the gharmen is always PRO-BUSINESS, many companies wil just bully n take advantage of customers cos ty know not much wil b done to them. [bigcry]

Maybe the reason why gharmen is pro-business is cos many biz here is actually owned by the gharmen. [mad]

thats what happens when insurance is COMPULSORY in singapore. luan luan bom de.

the cheapest company charge 10k for all cars also LLST must buy to drive.

Since our gharmen makes it compulsory fr us to hv insurance, ty sud also put measures in place to ensure that we r always given a fair deal.

I dont see that happening.

Aviva company are fully aware of this issue in mycarforums & some other forums.... but they why they choose not to explain....something fishy....

Why would they bother to explain? The number of car owners visiting car forums are very minimal, probably 15-20%? The rest 80% of your uncle aunties obedient guai guai drivers with stock car can't even be bothered.

In SG where the gharmen is always PRO-BUSINESS, many companies wil just bully n take advantage of customers cos ty know not much wil b done to them. [bigcry]

Maybe the reason why gharmen is pro-business is cos many biz here is actually owned by the gharmen. [mad]

yep. i find that our government has many instances of making a requirement becoming an income for businesses. example

1) conveyancing of property deals - i learn that in certain countries, lawyer is not mandatory requirement for buyers/sellers of property to appoint. whilst this is good practice, it nevertheless bring on additional costs for small time buyer/seller which do not enjoy much more benefit to hire a lawyer. like you say also, despite making it mandatory, govt has been slow to ensure that such merchants live up to their responsibility in providing the service that is mandatory by law. example qutie a few rogue lawyer have abconded with client monies in property deals.

2) car insurance - while mandating car insurance for all is good to cover unforeseen costs, govt has also been laggard in regulating the industry like you say, car insurance companies have a variety of ways not to pay out claims. like this case of voiding it due to "mods" and other cases of not evening paying out third party claims when their policy owner is involved in drunken driving

3) changing of chinese name - the ica requires a deed poll for changing of chinese names which i feel is unwarranted and frivolous. chinese names don't appear in most official documents in singapore and people have the option of even not putting in the chinese name in nric and for new prs, free to put in any chinese name they want. to then ask for a deed poll for chinese name change is like making a mountain out of a molehill.

Why would they bother to explain? The number of car owners visiting car forums are very minimal, probably 15-20%? The rest 80% of your uncle aunties obedient guai guai drivers with stock car can't even be bothered.

Well sometimes when a person is in the wrong, better just to keep quiet till all the dust settles. [lipsrsealed][laugh]

yep. i find that our government has many instances of making a requirement becoming an income for businesses. example

1) conveyancing of property deals - i learn that in certain countries, lawyer is not mandatory requirement for buyers/sellers of property to appoint. whilst this is good practice, it nevertheless bring on additional costs for small time buyer/seller which do not enjoy much more benefit to hire a lawyer. like you say also, despite making it mandatory, govt has been slow to ensure that such merchants live up to their responsibility in providing the service that is mandatory by law. example qutie a few rogue lawyer have abconded with client monies in property deals.

2) car insurance - while mandating car insurance for all is good to cover unforeseen costs, govt has also been laggard in regulating the industry like you say, car insurance companies have a variety of ways not to pay out claims. like this case of voiding it due to "mods" and other cases of not evening paying out third party claims when their policy owner is involved in drunken driving

3) changing of chinese name - the ica requires a deed poll for changing of chinese names which i feel is unwarranted and frivolous. chinese names don't appear in most official documents in singapore and people have the option of even not putting in the chinese name in nric and for new prs, free to put in any chinese name they want. to then ask for a deed poll for chinese name change is like making a mountain out of a molehill.

I think if govt can put on the stringent SOP on insurance claims and force all workshop to report the actual cost, in the long run all our premiu will go down. Only those workshop will cry. Somebody hit my back and I got my boot cover and bumper replaced, it cost 11k. I didn't think twice about it, just hope to continue driving safely. But in the long run, everyone starting to claim 11k for bumper and boot cover, my premiu will go up.

Please, we have to stop all these nonsence, then there is no need to search for low quality online insurance to safe cost. I am paying $1.8k yearly for my premium 1.6L car with 20% NCD, I am first time owner. 1.8k I can change to 2 sets of good tyre liao!