Aviva policyholder take note..

Kb27

When you buy a new car, the salesman would want to close the deal eargerly. During the negotiation, he may offer you some free gifts:

1. Sports rim upgrade (insurance void because this is not factory standard)

2. Rear spoiler (insurance void because during a rear collision, your spoiler may incur more damages to the boot area)

3. Sun/rain visor (insurance void because it may block 15% of the upper window's visibility)

4. Solar film (insurance void because although it is LTA compliant, solar film may cause you to misjudge the objects outside the car and it is not a factory standard anyway. Furthermore, it may change the temperature in the car, hence altering the cooling system of your car, confuse the related software and hardware resulting in unpredictable handling)

5. Remote boot release (insurance void because installing this needs rewiring and those wires may catch fire)

6. Retractable side mirrors with signal indicators (insurance void because additional moving parts may pose dangers and light bulbs of the extra indicators will increase the car's temperature when you signal to make a turn, hence increasing the risk of fire)

7. 3M carmats (insurance void because, needless to say, your foot may be caught under the mat, causing you unable to brake)

8. Teflon wiper (insurance void because it is not substantially and rigirously tested, therefore its risk are unknown)

9. Free polishing and waxing (insurance void because your shiny beautiful car may attract attention and cause an accident)

10. Free servicing (insurance void because knowing that your servicing is free may result in a more reckless driving mentality, as someone is going to maintain the car back to tip top condition for you anyway)

11. 5 years unlimited milleage warranty including parts (insurance void because knowing that the AD will replace any parts for you free of charge for the next 5 years may result you driving the car closer to its limit most of the time; increasing the risk of accidents)

12. 1 year free AA membership (insurance void because knowing that a tow truck or jump start service is readily available will result u in a more careless way of driving, even if you forgot to switch double signal light after parking at night is no problem as someone is on standby for u. However such forgetfulness will result in increase tmperature around the bulb area and increase the risk of fire.)

13. Door guard (insurance void because knowing that you have door guard may result you to swing open the door faster, increasing the risk of hitting a fast moving motorbike)

THE ABOVE LIST IS NOT EXHAUSTIVE NOR RESTRICTIVE!!!!! REMEMBER, YOU NEVER KNOW WHY YOUR CAR IS NEVER A FACTORY STANDARD AS OUT OF GOODWILL, THE SALES PERSON MAY ADD SOME OF THE ABOVE ITEMS FOR YOU [knife]

no harm calling them up and ask them..from my past experience, sgcarmart only updated the car as sold after I collected the car after two days..so i think this is the norm..your loan is not even approved yet...if your loan is not approved ultimately, the dealer still have to sell the car off one day

ic thx bros many thx for yr responses, least i have a better picture now.

Wah kao TMD....

SBS-Transit also must insurance void liao, because during mornings & evenings ALWAYS over-load until packed packed.

Wah kao TMD....

SBS-Transit also must insurance void liao, because during mornings & evenings ALWAYS over-load until packed packed.

You are right, when there is a collision, the space between standing passengers must meet international standard to minimise the breaking of bones during contact. The leg room of the chairs is usually unsuitable for people above 1.58m tall. All insurance cover will be void for such people as they take bus at their own risk. As such, taller people should take transport whether private or public with minimum 5 inches or legroom to reduce injury on the knee. Cars suggested can be Mercedes S class, BMW 7 series, Most SUVs, Wolkswagen Phaeton. Insurance company can setup rules to cover only certain parts of the body according to the mode and types of transport you take. That is why iphone is invented, we can download an app call transport insurance, each time you need to be transported, you key in the mode and type of transportation and pay premium every trip. You can also buy monthly like season parking.

Now pretend I work for insurance company and I am a top top top top top laywer, I may draft this terms and conditions:

After fter the accident, the driver may be asked to do a blood test to prove that he is not in a at least 90% state of clear mind due to the food or drink he takes, therefore completely voiding his claims as food like chili and drinks like coffee may cause him to over react and swerve the car or cause him to misjudge a traffic condition. We will get the best scientist to prove it in the laboratory so even our govt also cannot do anything. If the clothing you wear may cause itchiness and redness in the skin althouh only temporarily because those are new clothing, insurance will be void as you may be spending more time scratching than holding on to the steering wheel, therefore causing that accident. if your socks are skin sensitive type, don't worry our scientist will prove it that you may not be stepping fully on the brakes moments before you hit the car in front, therefore we will void your insurance. For women driver, we will check your menstrual cycle to prove that you are having PMS or menstrual cramp and you had not taken sufficient medicine to reduce the symptons, therefre completely voiding your insurance as you are not in the correct state of mind to drive the car. We only insure 99% sane drivers. For drivers above 45, we will try our best to prove that you are sffering from menopause and you had not gone for hormonal treatment, therefore it may affect your mood and judgement on road conditions, therefore we are please to void your policy. However if you wish to have your treatment done by injecting hormone into your body, you can purchase our motor insurance and hormonal restoration treatment in one package.

If all the above fails, we will use the last resort, we will check your ancestor history, probably get the warrant to dig up the burried or open up the ash urn to collect samples and hopefully to prove that your family line has a higher tendancy to cause accidents and you have a certain gene defects that may trigger moments before an accident. We will get the best Nobel Prize winners and Scientist to prove it. In this case, your premium should be higher than others. In view of this, you are short changing us by a few percent of your premium. Since premium is not fully paid and you have a pre existing condition, we will void your policy. Since you did not declare whether directly or indirectly about your family history, we reserve the right to prosecute you in any country within the solar system and not restricted to the milky way galaxy, preferrably at the Republic of Avivocity.

I think I can be a lawyer and work for insurance company and many people will curse me. Luckily I am not!

Edited by Cruise

can, of cos can change lah, otherwise rim spoiled liao car running with 3 rims meh... u can change it with rim with the same spec (size, weight, design, offset, material & etc) + same brand.... in another words, stock rim lo... [laugh][laugh]

hmm.. my stock car come wif steel rims.. those taxi type.. ugly

at least it's not "thief attraction". If you change to spork rims, it's attractive to thieves. SO, insurance VOID. [:p]

but ur tyres still the same as the ones that rolled out from the factory or not? if not, did u buy ur tyre from a shop registered wif the S'pore Motor Tyre Dealers Association or not?

otherwise.....VOID!

[:p][laugh][laugh]

but ur tyres still the same as the ones that rolled out from the factory or not? if not, did u buy ur tyre from a shop registered wif the S'pore Motor Tyre Dealers Association or not?

otherwise.....VOID!

If I am the lawyer, I will void your insurance if you are using tyre that are passed 1 year from manufacturing date as our hot weather in Singapore may corrode and melt the tyre faster. I will get nobel prize scientist to prove that your tyre are road unworthy. I guess my directors fee and bonus will increase!!!!

Please also visit

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2664440

Edited by Cruise

otherwise.....VOID!

HAHA...

steel rims, tyres of course from the factory lah..

I have to renew car ins soon, Aviva online quoted me $1400+ for excess $500,$1300+ for excess $750. Directasia quoted me renewal at $1080 for excess $600, 20% ncd. Other conditions I didn't compare, but I think directasia gd enough. I prep myself for car ins of $1500 with all those increases I heard. Last yr i paid $1200+ to directasia. Didn't bother getting other quotes coz if they ask for past 3 yrs claim experience, I have a $5600 claim towards me in Dec 2008, but I dispute the claim coz there was no accident and someone claimed I hit his car and ran away, despite it being a massive traffic jam. Till now, I don't know the outcome of that case, as I've changed insurer after that. It's a hassle declaring this to other ins companies.

I'm thinking whether I shd call that idiot insurer for updates regarding that case. Because my ncd was back to 0% after that . I understand if the judge ruled that I'm not liable, the insurer need to issue me with a doc so that I can chase back all those extra premiums that I've paid over these 3 yrs. Or can they just keep quiet since I'm not insured w them anymore? Can anyone advise?

This is insane. :huh:

My idea of insurance is in an ancient village there is...

1. 10 people with 1 immortal guarding the money pool

2. 10 people each pays $1 & mutually agrees that if suay suay kenna then use the pool $$$ to help each other.

Then suddenly the immortal comes then take $4 just because he wants a huge profit as he is doing the work of guarding the bowl. Sometimes, immortal goes to stock market & invest the $$, if suay suay fails, 10 people also kena with him.

Na bei ! Like that only $6 left for 10 people. When it is supposed to be using $10 to be shared & cover 10 people. <_<

Next time u re-spray car b careful. The paint used MUST b same as factory paint.

Otherwise insurance void. :blink:

wah..

waxing how ah? must wax with factory default wax? If factory default car no wax, mean cannot wax car??

using good wax and too shiny kena accident, void also?

they say the reflection causes the other driver to go blind temporarily and hit your back.

so jialiat, must avoid such company, too many restriction

i wonder if they do tire pressure test on the spot of the accident, can claim u never follow factory default pressure....lol

wah..

waxing how ah? must wax with factory default wax? If factory default car no wax, mean cannot wax car??

they say the reflection causes the other driver to go blind temporarily and hit your back.

i wonder if they do tire pressure test on the spot of the accident, can claim u never follow factory default pressure....lol

I think its only a matter of time b4 ty lose a lot of biz n it wil take them a very long time to undo the damage done.

This is insane. :huh:

My idea of insurance is in an ancient village there is...

1. 10 people with 1 immortal guarding the money pool

2. 10 people each pays $1 & mutually agrees that if suay suay kenna then use the pool $$$ to help each other.

Then suddenly the immortal comes then take $4 just because he wants a huge profit as he is doing the work of guarding the bowl. Sometimes, immortal goes to stock market & invest the $$, if suay suay fails, 10 people also kena with him.

Na bei ! Like that only $6 left for 10 people. When it is supposed to be using $10 to be shared & cover 10 people. <_<

When the immortal makes good investments n the $10 becomes $20.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

By far, the best summary of their policy...lol

void

When you buy a new car, the salesman would want to close the deal eargerly. During the negotiation, he may offer you some free gifts:

1. Sports rim upgrade (insurance void because this is not factory standard)

2. Rear spoiler (insurance void because during a rear collision, your spoiler may incur more damages to the boot area)

3. Sun/rain visor (insurance void because it may block 15% of the upper window's visibility)

4. Solar film (insurance void because although it is LTA compliant, solar film may cause you to misjudge the objects outside the car and it is not a factory standard anyway. Furthermore, it may change the temperature in the car, hence altering the cooling system of your car, confuse the related software and hardware resulting in unpredictable handling)

5. Remote boot release (insurance void because installing this needs rewiring and those wires may catch fire)

6. Retractable side mirrors with signal indicators (insurance void because additional moving parts may pose dangers and light bulbs of the extra indicators will increase the car's temperature when you signal to make a turn, hence increasing the risk of fire)

7. 3M carmats (insurance void because, needless to say, your foot may be caught under the mat, causing you unable to brake)

8. Teflon wiper (insurance void because it is not substantially and rigirously tested, therefore its risk are unknown)

9. Free polishing and waxing (insurance void because your shiny beautiful car may attract attention and cause an accident)

10. Free servicing (insurance void because knowing that your servicing is free may result in a more reckless driving mentality, as someone is going to maintain the car back to tip top condition for you anyway)

11. 5 years unlimited milleage warranty including parts (insurance void because knowing that the AD will replace any parts for you free of charge for the next 5 years may result you driving the car closer to its limit most of the time; increasing the risk of accidents)

12. 1 year free AA membership (insurance void because knowing that a tow truck or jump start service is readily available will result u in a more careless way of driving, even if you forgot to switch double signal light after parking at night is no problem as someone is on standby for u. However such forgetfulness will result in increase tmperature around the bulb area and increase the risk of fire.)

13. Door guard (insurance void because knowing that you have door guard may result you to swing open the door faster, increasing the risk of hitting a fast moving motorbike)

THE ABOVE LIST IS NOT EXHAUSTIVE NOR RESTRICTIVE!!!!! REMEMBER, YOU NEVER KNOW WHY YOUR CAR IS NEVER A FACTORY STANDARD AS OUT OF GOODWILL, THE SALES PERSON MAY ADD SOME OF THE ABOVE ITEMS FOR YOU [knife]

When the immortal makes good investments n the $10 becomes $20.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

But greed caused the immortal to keep the profits for himself. [mad]

wah..

Cannot drive in the rain as insurance will void.

Rain (aka foreign material) on the painted surface & glass will cause the car to lose aero-dynamic properties = results in lose of traction. Hur Hur Hur !

Rain is not factory recommended add-on to the surface of your car.