Bieffe 2nd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Thanks for sharing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 my auto insurance is due soon..so to be fair..got a quote from DirectAsia and Aviva..Aviva have more restrictions and cost $220 more than DirectAsia with both having the same T&Cs..wow! thanks man.......... better keep this information...............next year check both.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newkid 2nd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 last time i hear pple KBKB about N**T insurance. Now it is Aviva. Must be careful when choosing insurance. Don't wanna end up penny wise pounds foolish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Rim & bouquet sure fail Aviva's list. Wheels maybe not. Both my GF and my cars are insured by them. She changed her wheels so I emailed to check. As it was cosmetic and there was no change to the manufacturers standard specifications, they emailed me back saying it was ok. However if involved in an accident, they would replace with the factory wheels. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sforester 1st Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 It all boils down to putting down a 'Yes' against such a straightforward question in insurance coverage. We took the chance, we lie, and we got caught. Period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asdfghjkl Neutral Newbie June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 I checked with a lawyer friend on the right of AVIVA to reject the claim on simple modification like sport rims. He say got chance to fight. Not sure lose case. I think he also want to make our money. Anyway, i would rather not take risk and pay a bit more for peace of mind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Thats means rims can change but cannot upsize. can, of cos can change lah, otherwise rim spoiled liao car running with 3 rims meh... u can change it with rim with the same spec (size, weight, design, offset, material & etc) + same brand.... in another words, stock rim lo... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 I checked with a lawyer friend on the right of AVIVA to reject the claim on simple modification like sport rims. He say got chance to fight. Not sure lose case. I think he also want to make our money. Anyway, i would rather not take risk and pay a bit more for peace of mind. ur lawyer friend say liao kanna never say... of cos got chance to fight lah, what case doesnt have chance to fight?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruise 1st Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 It all boils down to putting down a 'Yes' against such a straightforward question in insurance coverage. We took the chance, we lie, and we got caught. Period. Aviva refuse to quote you if you put a yes to the question regarding modification. I see it as a trap, misleading the laymans into putting 'no' to moification thinking that only mod that increase BHP and torque are counted. So in the end, its a man eat man society, the smart ones eat the naive ones. They have no compassion and a caring heart when selling things. Side track a bit, I see long long queues at Old Chang Kee everyday at Jurong Point. Are thy doing the world any good by selling more than 90% friend food? Our bodies will be intoxicated by all these and the CEO laughing away to have some healthy salads. They are not proud of what thay are selling. They foresee that people will fall into this trap, they simply heck care since there are naive people willing to donate money. Probably the CEO's bonus depends on these stupid naive people including me. But now I am no longer one. I am with Directasia as of today! Company always say buy at your own risk! When your product got problem, they heck care, terminate you immediately. Too bad I am not a lawyer, if not I will offer free help to all those who have problems with their car insurance agent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Polariesz Neutral Newbie June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 help~!!! i just bought a car yesterday on 30/05. paid deposit already. however i saw the company still post my newly bought car on sgcarmart today~!!! 01/06/11. Wtf does this mean??? the agent trying to find my buyers is it? or if someone offer him higher than what he sell me, he can reject my deal and sell to the higher person?? freaking dun understand plz kindly advise fellow car bros i am newbie... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruise 1st Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 It all boils down to putting down a 'Yes' against such a straightforward question in insurance coverage. We took the chance, we lie, and we got caught. Period. Aviva never offer you a chance to put a yes. Only people working in the insurance industry, lawyers, or have sufficient experience would see chaning rims and putting strut bars as modification. I thought those are the accesories, similar to changing leather seats, putting solar films according to LTA's requirement, putting air freshener, installing a better seat belt with ISO rating, changing to better windscreen wiper and many others. Most of the layman will only be truthfully to say NO to the modification questions because they had not increase the BHP and torque of the Enging either by changing it, addding super chargers or tuning it with companies such as ABT, AMG... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cruise 1st Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 help~!!! i just bought a car yesterday on 30/05. paid deposit already. however i saw the company still post my newly bought car on sgcarmart today~!!! 01/06/11. Wtf does this mean??? the agent trying to find my buyers is it? or if someone offer him higher than what he sell me, he can reject my deal and sell to the higher person?? freaking dun understand plz kindly advise fellow car bros i am newbie... Be patient, ask what is the date that agent will register your car, check out www.onemotoring.com.sg LTA website to check car's registration details. May need your singpass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 It all boils down to putting down a 'Yes' against such a straightforward question in insurance coverage. We took the chance, we lie, and we got caught. Period. that "yes" is misleading to begin with. they must CLEARLY define what mods are. if necessary, list out every damn mod that is not allowed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Polariesz Neutral Newbie June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Be patient, ask what is the date that agent will register your car, check out www.onemotoring.com.sg LTA website to check car's registration details. May need your singpass. dear bro, i tried to log into one motoring using sing pass but this is the msg HPDIA0200W Login Failed. Your User ID and/or Password is invalid or you do not have an existing account with us. this is the 1st car i'm buying, how to register a/c with one motoring. but if someone does offer the agent a higher price than what i offer, does this mean he can brush me away even though i have paid a deposit and got the agreement for sale of used vehicle? kindly advise.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dalenico 1st Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 dear bro, i tried to log into one motoring using sing pass but this is the msg HPDIA0200W Login Failed. Your User ID and/or Password is invalid or you do not have an existing account with us. this is the 1st car i'm buying, how to register a/c with one motoring. but if someone does offer the agent a higher price than what i offer, does this mean he can brush me away even though i have paid a deposit and got the agreement for sale of used vehicle? kindly advise.. well...worst case is they will refund you the deposit lah..i guess they are waiting for the loan approval, if it is approved and after you have signed the docs, they will consider the car sold..dun worry so much Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Polariesz Neutral Newbie June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 (edited) well...worst case is they will refund you the deposit lah..i guess they are waiting for the loan approval, if it is approved and after you have signed the docs, they will consider the car sold..dun worry so much cow like smelly smelly leh the company like that...should i call the car agent and ask him wtf is he doing or just "sua" forget it and wait until the loan approved then can throw the cheque in his face. anything i can do a not?? i really like the car and comfortable with the price and i dun want waste time c car again damm sian and waste time...... btw paiseh to hijack this thread like that but bo bian i newbie cannot start my own post... Edited June 1, 2011 by Polariesz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dalenico 1st Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 cow like smelly smelly leh the company like that...should i call the car agent and ask him wtf is he doing or just "sua" forget it and wait until the loan approved then can throw the cheque in his face. anything i can do a not?? i really like the car and comfortable with the price and i dun want waste time c car again damm sian and waste time...... btw paiseh to hijack this thread like that but bo bian i newbie cannot start my own post... no harm calling them up and ask them..from my past experience, sgcarmart only updated the car as sold after I collected the car after two days..so i think this is the norm..your loan is not even approved yet...if your loan is not approved ultimately, the dealer still have to sell the car off one day ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...