Tianmo Hypersonic May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 (edited) you drive carefully also no use. heavily modded car insured by aviva is right behind you damn ... the whole thing is like insurance scam. what if my car is stock but there is a sport version and then i mod it to sport version with all the oem parts including bigger brake kit that carry the same brand name. illegal mods? like that boh bian liao..............what insurance I buy also no use............from now on I go put 1 sign on my car.................." I am insure by AVIVA"........think most cars will give way to me............... [laugh] Edited May 31, 2011 by Tianmo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 (edited) but...but....did u add a air freshener or not? orig car din cum wif it rite? it means ur insurance VOID! heng arh.................I am a no believer of car air freshener .................this one I no have................I put charcoal............don't know can or not....... [laugh] Edited May 31, 2011 by Tianmo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 you drive carefully also no use. heavily modded car insured by aviva is right behind you damn ... the whole thing is like insurance scam. what if my car is stock but there is a sport version and then i mod it to sport version with all the oem parts including bigger brake kit with the same brand name of the car. illegal mods? and in terms of sport rim, those who upsize who really using back toyota/honda/nissan rims? siao! maybe I put name on sticker big big in front (Spell backwards) & behind of my car, good idea bor? my driving experience will be super smooth, front car will gives way, behind car dare not to tailgate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 heng arh.................I am a no believer of car air freshener .................this one I no have................I put charcoal............don't know can or not....... [laugh] charcoal cannot, can catch fire. VOID!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 heng arh.................I am a no believer of car air freshener .................this one I no have................I put charcoal............don't know can or not....... car came wif charcoal from the factory or not? otherwise, going by aviva's definition, it's a mod. whether legal or not as defined by LTA is irrelevant. they make their own rules. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 charcoal cannot, can catch fire. VOID!!! later I go remove the charcoal.................. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 no buy also buy liao...........don't care liao lah...........anyway my car fully stock.........sports rim also come with it..........just drive carefully lor...... [laugh] Mine also stock. Sport rim is modulo from KM. Should be consider stock. So, perhaps Aviva's strategy is to target the boring uncle like me. Those adventures one should look for other alternatives. My only consideration now is, Aviva quote me excess $1000, which is quite high. No way for me to reduce the excess to $500 by paying slightly higher premium. If insurance company make it more difficult for us to claim, will our road become safer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 car came wif charcoal from the factory or not? otherwise, going by aviva's definition, it's a mod. whether legal or not as defined by LTA is irrelevant. they make their own rules. siao liao lah..........like that is like 2 things cannot only leh....................this one cannot..............that one also cannot!!! [:(] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 If stock tyres is brand A model A1, then I change to brand A model A2 because A1 no longer in production. Does this consider void also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Le_Stig Neutral Newbie May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 car came wif charcoal from the factory or not? otherwise, going by aviva's definition, it's a mod. whether legal or not as defined by LTA is irrelevant. they make their own rules. Then I think things like IU Unit or GPS is considered mod.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 So what now? Hope you bought 2nd hand. Then whack them back saying the 'modifications' have been there when bought, hence you didn't carry out any modifications and bring the case to court? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 later I go remove the charcoal.................. maybe change to pandan leaves.... should be ok ba.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 siao liao lah..........like that is like 2 things cannot only leh....................this one cannot..............that one also cannot!!! u doomed liao lah. who ask u to drive ard in a MODDED car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 Mine also stock. Sport rim is modulo from KM. Should be consider stock. So, perhaps Aviva's strategy is to target the boring uncle like me. Those adventures one should look for other alternatives. My only consideration now is, Aviva quote me excess $1000, which is quite high. No way for me to reduce the excess to $500 by paying slightly higher premium. If insurance company make it more difficult for us to claim, will our road become safer? I don't know leh..............my excess is S$500 leh............and windscreen excess is S$150 if I am not wrong.............maybe I got 50% NCD + 10% no claim discount for a few years............and my car is those nobody want to mod kind of ah pek car..........plus add note that only anyone above 30 years can drive...........and I not very young.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 Mine also stock. Sport rim is modulo from KM. Should be consider stock. So, perhaps Aviva's strategy is to target the boring uncle like me. Those adventures one should look for other alternatives. My only consideration now is, Aviva quote me excess $1000, which is quite high. No way for me to reduce the excess to $500 by paying slightly higher premium. If insurance company make it more difficult for us to claim, will our road become safer? I wonder if AD here got obtain an official approval letter from Factory on the rims they sourced & install locally? even leather seat, tinting, body kits are installed locally. I think PI's car will be worst off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 maybe change to pandan leaves.... should be ok ba.... pandan leaves? did the factory put a potted plant in ur car? if not, sorry it's a MOD! insurance VOID! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 I don't know leh..............my excess is S$500 leh............and windscreen excess is S$150 if I am not wrong.............maybe I got 50% NCD + 10% no claim discount for a few years............and my car is those nobody want to mod kind of ah pek car..........plus add note that only anyone above 30 years can drive...........and I not very young.......... Altis??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 maybe change to pandan leaves.... should be ok ba.... pandan leaves also not come with the car leh............. :wacko: [laugh] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...