Aviva policyholder take note..

Kb27

I spoke with someone who worked in Aviva for a really long time (many years) and enquired about this fiasco in this thread.

Aviva does not do the actual motor insurance themselves, they actually outsource to another ang mo company as they have no expertise and experience in this area. They are extremely strict on black and white and will only go by book.

Thus in your declaration your years of driving experience, mods, particulars, spellling etc... Have to be correct, your years of experience is also very important.

They will not "give chance" and allow you to nego your way through, if you declare only driver and nobody else then you better make sure you stick by it also....

Please find an article below.

http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/cr...e-92780614.html

by the book? lol.

there is a saying.

"Law is dead. Human is not. Rules can be twisted abit but not alot."

by the book? lol.

there is a saying.

"Law is dead. Human is not. Rules can be twisted abit but not alot."

You try declaring wrongly and see lor.... It is just like screwing around, you want to do it without protection when you know likely the other party has STD? Or you go for those who are more decent when you decide to do without protection?

You try twist and turn for Aviva and let us know your outcome, I am sure many bros here will be glad to learn from your wisdom and experience after you actually do it.

You try declaring wrongly and see lor.... It is just like screwing around, you want to do it without protection when you know likely the other party has STD? Or you go for those who are more decent when you decide to do without protection?

You try twist and turn for Aviva and let us know your outcome, I am sure many bros here will be glad to learn from your wisdom and experience after you actually do it.

lol. my car aviva wont take de.

>10 years

not only you.... most of us is getting different answers from Aviva... I wonder they have make up their mind internally on the policy they set...

It depends on who is answering the question, you get different answers. [laugh]

Still want to try your luck with Aviva ?

Wow now got new info!! Thanks man for sharing! I was once with Aviva, I accidentally put my driving experience as 10 years which I think it should be 11. Luckily I jumped ship liao. The car is owned by my father but I put myself as the main driver because my job is sales related and I really drive the car more often. But recently, my father and I are on leave, I am sick of driving so he takes over. If he had an accident and Aviva found out that for the past 1 week, he is the main driver, thus causing an increase in probability of getting into accidents. I will be charged as I did not adhere the car usage to the declared driver. So for those who also declare some drivers' name hoping to get further discount, you better make sure the main driver drives the car most of the time. Lets say, for every hour the non declared drivers use the car, the main declared group of drivers must have more driving hours, according to Aviva's standard adhereing to the Normal Distribution and to certain percent of the Standard Deviation. I have to revise my A level Maths before buying from Aviva again.

I speak with soneone from Aviva, they say they will go all the way to void the insurance if the person driving the car is not the named driver if you happen to include some named drivers in your application. I better re-warn all my friends again in case they still believe Aviva is a world class company wth a human touch. I still remember how MAJ Yap speak about the greatness of buying Aviva insurance during Tekong time. I really believe in the goodness of insurance, protecting us for a small amout of fees and exist in this world to help people more than just earning bonus for themselves. I realized I was utterly wrong. I am totally wrong. I will confess all my wrongful sins this friday(mosque), saturday(guan yin temple) and sunday (church) for being so naive for the psat so many years.

I was lucky I jumped ship and manage to type this reply. If not, "I shouldn't be alive, I should be bankrupt in case I kiss soneone's ass along ecp S curve" Thanks so much I am still alive.

Am now at a ws looking at a civic type R that may have problem claiming inusrance according to the NTUC inspector.

The car has mod:-

Air filters

Strut bar

Fuel regulator.

Exhaust

Wrapped monifold

So its not unique to aviva only.

Am now at a ws looking at a civic type R that may have problem claiming inusrance according to the NTUC inspector.

The car has mod:-

Air filters

Strut bar

Fuel regulator.

Exhaust

Wrapped monifold

So its not unique to aviva only.

win liao, Air filters, Wrapped monifold also consider mod

seems like only DA openly declared they accept mod and will pay only stock parts price in event of accident claim, which is fair

Wow now got new info!! Thanks man for sharing! I was once with Aviva, I accidentally put my driving experience as 10 years which I think it should be 11. Luckily I jumped ship liao. The car is owned by my father but I put myself as the main driver because my job is sales related and I really drive the car more often. But recently, my father and I are on leave, I am sick of driving so he takes over. If he had an accident and Aviva found out that for the past 1 week, he is the main driver, thus causing an increase in probability of getting into accidents. I will be charged as I did not adhere the car usage to the declared driver. So for those who also declare some drivers' name hoping to get further discount, you better make sure the main driver drives the car most of the time. Lets say, for every hour the non declared drivers use the car, the main declared group of drivers must have more driving hours, according to Aviva's standard adhereing to the Normal Distribution and to certain percent of the Standard Deviation. I have to revise my A level Maths before buying from Aviva again.

I speak with soneone from Aviva, they say they will go all the way to void the insurance if the person driving the car is not the named driver if you happen to include some named drivers in your application. I better re-warn all my friends again in case they still believe Aviva is a world class company wth a human touch. I still remember how MAJ Yap speak about the greatness of buying Aviva insurance during Tekong time. I really believe in the goodness of insurance, protecting us for a small amout of fees and exist in this world to help people more than just earning bonus for themselves. I realized I was utterly wrong. I am totally wrong. I will confess all my wrongful sins this friday(mosque), saturday(guan yin temple) and sunday (church) for being so naive for the psat so many years.

I was lucky I jumped ship and manage to type this reply. If not, "I shouldn't be alive, I should be bankrupt in case I kiss soneone's ass along ecp S curve" Thanks so much I am still alive.

HELLOoooooooooooooooo Fren,

I don care if you're Tom Cruise, Star Cruise or Chevrolet Cruise, could you please dont re-post the same thing over n over again?

Its a freaking waste of Bandwidth.

This is very good information. I have been using e-smart and they always ask me to use NTUC or HSBC, so I am glad I have been using them, and not Aviva

HELLOoooooooooooooooo Fren,

I don care if you're Tom Cruise, Star Cruise or Chevrolet Cruise, could you please dont re-post the same thing over n over again?

Its a freaking waste of Bandwidth.

Sorry It is an honest mistake. I cannot find my own post after posting it. So I post again. I use word to spell checks before posting here so I have a saved copy. After posting the second time, I didn't know the first one appears. Sorry for wasting your precious bandwidth and time.

received following , I found it quite standard [laugh]

Thank you for your below email enquires and awaiting our response.

It is not our practice to insure modified vehicles; even those vehicles with approved LTA modifications.

As per the below mentioned changes and modification, we will only consider Item No. 3 Electronic Torque Controller for fuel saving as modification.

1. 15" SSR Type - C SFF sport rim, offset + 45

2. Aftermarket Re-washable Air Filter

3. Electronic Torque Controller for fuel saving.

In the event of any car accident and the Item 1. 15" SSR Type - C SFF sport rim, offset + 45 and Item 2. Aftermarket Re-washable Air Filter are damaged due to the car accident, we will repair or replace the parts as per the vehicle's manufacture standard specifications with the terms and conditions that there is no any other modification done to the vehicle.

If you have modified the Item No. 3 Electronic Torque Controller for fuel saving, kindly assist to remove the modified part and replace with the original one, so that we could cover your vehicle.

Alternatively, if you can return to us the COI for the insured car we will cancel your poli.........

Anyway, i still agree with most of forum fellow, as the answer have the implication up front .... they DO NOT practice insure modified vehicle even those vehicles with approved LTA modifications so can considerate switch to other insurance ASAP if your car is not 100% stock

Edited by Seanliu

"If you have modified the Item No. 3 Electronic Torque Controller for fuel saving, kindly assist to remove the modified part and replace with the original one, so that we could cover your vehicle. "

very clear, if u have any parts they deem modified part, you will not be cover for your vehicle, meaning u r giving free money to them

when u involved in accident, get ready to withdraw money from your own bank account

meaning u cover yourself