Aviva policyholder take note..

Kb27

Hi guys, I just did a drive to KL and back 3 days ago. My car also got into an accident in malaysia. The bugger who hit me was their Malaysia ambulance. The ambulance was tailgating me. I would like to highlight, I wasn't lane hogging. My left signal was on and trying to filter left to give way, but no car on the 2nd lane slow down. Thus, the ambulance accelerated and try to cut in to second lane. At this juncture, the car in front of me brake, and I did likewise. Just a second, eeeeeeeeeee...Bang!!! My bumper and boot gone. The ambulance got some scratches only. If you guys are wondering what vehicle is that, it is a toyota Hiace and I'm driving a teana. I alighted from my vehicle, he got the cheek to tell me, "emergency and I need to drive off." Ni na bei CCB, I followed him to attend his "emergency". It was about 6km drive and we reached the accident scene. No one was injured and the we took photo of the ambulance and the driver. Also, our smashed vehicle. Exchange particulars and he drove off. CCB, no injury drive like F1 in the jam? Anyway, the accident happened further up involved another Singaporean car, this time round was a Odyssey and a smashed up Proton satria I think? As we reached there, I tried to speak to the police at the scene but he bo hiu me. KNNBCCB, I went to speak to the odyssey driver. He advise I go lodge a police report at seremban police station. Along the way there, asked a few kaka and ah bang the way, then I realised Malaysia still got nice chap. Reached the polis station, with the help of one colleague, manage to record statement. I thought need to pay rm300 for lodging a report. My colleague

told me off, singapore lodge report no need pay, why here need to pay? I told her I read MCF leh, brother here most kena makan RM300. We tried to pull string with them as we know their selangor polis headquarter senior officer. NNB, we didn't even pay a cent for the bloody report. But I lose out on Own

Damage Claim of $3000 Sing dollars for repair. Pui Chao Nua.

I OD my car..total lost!

Dear All,

Just sharing my experience..

I was under them. Last December, Got hit from behind by a bike who tried to squeeze between lanes at a traffice light that was red. Went through the procedures and got my statement by their claims officer. Biker admitted liability and I claimed from his insurer, one of the biggest players around.

It has been six months and I have not received the cheque from the biker's insurer despite signing the discharge voucher. His insurer even lied to me saying the delay was because the biker was in hospital for a month. My insurer clarified that the biker was not hospitalised.

Now my insurer wants to record my statement for prevention against future claims by the biker even though the report was made in Dec and the biker has admitted fault.

My point is all insurers are the same. Take $ easy, give $ difficult even though it is a clear cut case and both parties were true in their accounts. Perhaps the point of contention is how much hassle you want to go through for claims and the assurance that you get. I was under both companies that I mentioned here before and honestly it worth paying anit more for a smooth process.

I have since switched as I do not want the burden of modifications and failing memory during the claim process.

I have renewed my wife policy with NTUC. Was quite suprise that NTUC is cheaper than Aviva. Tried Direct Asia but was quoted for $800+ (close to $900) because my wife loss her cert of merit with 6 demerit point due to speeding. otherwise, Direct asia quote should be the cheapest...

Dear All,

Just sharing my experience..

I was under them. Last December, Got hit from behind by a bike who tried to squeeze between lanes at a traffice light that was red. Went through the procedures and got my statement by their claims officer. Biker admitted liability and I claimed from his insurer, one of the biggest players around.

It has been six months and I have not received the cheque from the biker's insurer despite signing the discharge voucher. His insurer even lied to me saying the delay was because the biker was in hospital for a month. My insurer clarified that the biker was not hospitalised.

Now my insurer wants to record my statement for prevention against future claims by the biker even though the report was made in Dec and the biker has admitted fault.

My point is all insurers are the same. Take $ easy, give $ difficult even though it is a clear cut case and both parties were true in their accounts. Perhaps the point of contention is how much hassle you want to go through for claims and the assurance that you get. I was under both companies that I mentioned here before and honestly it worth paying anit more for a smooth process.

I have since switched as I do not want the burden of modifications and failing memory during the claim process.

Bro, are you scared of offending insurance company by not saying their names? Don't worry, if they want to catch us, they have to read hundreds of posts and probably catch me first. Can u explain clearly which are the insurance involved? When someone hit my back, my standard procedure is 3 days MC, engange laywer to fight and my case will usually close after 1 year. I only had one accident so far and I intro my other friend to use this method to safe guard themselves, they also take about 1 year to fully settle even if laywer nagging at insurance company. I guess the paperwork is complicated.

ur insurance excess so high at $3000?

I was told 2000 only but when I mentioned in Malaysia,it became 3000.anyway,the car wasnt insured under my name.the car was a leased vehicle.

Got reply from alibaba, will be jumping ship.

Dear Mr Chiam,

Thank you for your below email enquires.

It is not Aviva's practice to insure modified vehicles; even those vehicles with approved LTA modifications.

As you have undertaken the following modifications to your vehicle (except for item 2, 4 & 5) ;

1. voltage stabliser

2. solar film (this is not the cause to void the policy)

3. enhanced spark plug cable

4. installation of removable GPS (this is not the cause to void the policy)

5. installation of removable In-Car video recorder (this is not the cause to void the policy)

6. brake enhancer

7. open pod (cold air intake system and enhancement)

8. decorative exhaust tip (for decorative purpose, cost $10)

9. oil catch tank

These are deemed by us as unacceptable. If you can return to us the COI for the insured car we will cancel your policy and provide you with a pro rata refund. Please note if you retain the COI and continue to presume your car is fully insured these facts may result in Aviva not dealing fully with your claim at that time.

Please complete and email the attached cancellation and declaration forms to [email protected].

bro, you shouldnt jump ship soon... you should jump ship ASAP.... If Im you, will get quotes 1st thing tomorrow and change your insurance company as soon as you get the lowest quote....

Hi guys, I just did a drive to KL and back 3 days ago. My car also got into an accident in malaysia. The bugger who hit me was their Malaysia ambulance. The ambulance was tailgating me. I would like to highlight, I wasn't lane hogging. My left signal was on and trying to filter left to give way, but no car on the 2nd lane slow down. Thus, the ambulance accelerated and try to cut in to second lane. At this juncture, the car in front of me brake, and I did likewise. Just a second, eeeeeeeeeee...Bang!!! My bumper and boot gone. The ambulance got some scratches only. If you guys are wondering what vehicle is that, it is a toyota Hiace and I'm driving a teana. I alighted from my vehicle, he got the cheek to tell me, "emergency and I need to drive off." Ni na bei CCB, I followed him to attend his "emergency". It was about 6km drive and we reached the accident scene. No one was injured and the we took photo of the ambulance and the driver. Also, our smashed vehicle. Exchange particulars and he drove off. CCB, no injury drive like F1 in the jam? Anyway, the accident happened further up involved another Singaporean car, this time round was a Odyssey and a smashed up Proton satria I think? As we reached there, I tried to speak to the police at the scene but he bo hiu me. KNNBCCB, I went to speak to the odyssey driver. He advise I go lodge a police report at seremban police station. Along the way there, asked a few kaka and ah bang the way, then I realised Malaysia still got nice chap. Reached the polis station, with the help of one colleague, manage to record statement. I thought need to pay rm300 for lodging a report. My colleague told me off, singapore lodge report no need pay, why here need to pay? I told her I read MCF leh, brother here most kena makan RM300. We tried to pull string with them as we know their selangor polis headquarter senior officer. NNB, we didn't even pay a cent for the bloody report. But I lose out on Own Damage Claim of $3000 Sing dollars for repair. Pui Chao Nua.

how come your excess is 3k? that seems quite a lot for a teana..

For those who wish to cancel Aviva motor insurance policy, please take a look at the following table:

------------------------

aviva_refund.jpg

------------------------

If I cancel mine after 6-month, I only get 30% of the money I paid back. really feel cheated. [furious]

Same here, but better than just because of that money if touch wood something happens more money is spend. I just send them my list of mod, I think I will receive the same letter as Stan.

i need to change from Aviva to DA, i bought my premium with aviva last month - May, so now if i change to DA, should i tell them that i buying from June till may next yr (11mths) or must i buy a full year from them?

Same here, but better than just because of that money if touch wood something happens more money is spend. I just send them my list of mod, I think I will receive the same letter as Stan.

pls post the letter here