Mllcg 3rd Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 cosmetic things like sports rims/gauge meters are ok. those are COSMETIC. if they void for volt stabaliser i can understand. but gauge meter is most wtf thing. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 What a load of bullsh*t.. from the list, probably the only item that can affect the safety of the car in anyway is the Vacuum Tube and to a lesser extent, volt stabiliser and strut bar.. Haha yea... Changing to cheaper tires should increase premiums cause less grip... Those OEM, un-heard brands tires should be banned then... In this case, only Bridgestone / Michelin / Pirelli should be allowed in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dawg_getz Neutral Newbie May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 It is advisable not to purchase vehicle insurance through online. Usually, most people prefer instant purchase such as getting a quote from different insurance companies and making a comparison and the type of benefits associated with the insurance policies. *Anyone out there who intend to change your car insurance can contact me at [email protected] *Manulife auto insurance will give you a piece of mind hey bro...im tinking of changing my insurance...ended on 11/2011...im so called insured by Liberty Insurance .... the claims was so damn slow...till now its almost 6 month... my front bumper was hit in the parking lot... imagine... n till now my bumper havent been change... and itz not claim for my own insurance somemore... i tink sooner my bumper is gonna drop... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 It is advisable not to purchase vehicle insurance through online. Usually, most people prefer instant purchase such as getting a quote from different insurance companies and making a comparison and the type of benefits associated with the insurance policies. *Anyone out there who intend to change your car insurance can contact me at [email protected] *Manulife auto insurance will give you a piece of mind fcuk you lah.. salesman.. reported u to moderator for removal of post and your new account. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 Another thing to note, Aviva requires immediate reporting although industry standard is within 24 hours. The good thing about Aviva on accident reporting is, you don't need to go down to their office/reporting centre. Their outsourced MAR motorbike gang will come to your doorstep. I just kena accident from behind 1 week back. Called their hotline and they ask me what time the accident happen, you still at the scene? I told them 2 hours ago and left the scene. He got the cheek to question me do you know you need to report immediately after accident? I retorted back, "Hello, tv news said 24 hrs, I merely over 2 hours, what you want? Futhermore, I making a report, or claiming from my insurance, what you worry? Also, since my car still can move, why I should block the traffic just to wait for you to come?" The person who answer the phone lan lan and ask for other stuff. Basket, what's wrong with Aviva? Want to pull stunt with me, better find out who the hell he is dealing with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear May 28, 2011 Share May 28, 2011 Another worse insurance company is china taiping. My car was spray paint by the contractor company. They can tell me due to the wind which the contractor can't control, thus their investigation deem that they are not in fault so don't want to pay. My question to them is they don't even cover up my vehicle, and spray painting can only be done indoor, why they do it outdoor? Obviously they are trying to be funny here. Anyway, I have already sue them for the damage done. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 If Aviva is so F*** up, they will lose customers. Nevermind, let them be arrogant, may one day, they lost big time then they will wake up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 I just kena accident from behind 1 week back. Called their hotline and they ask me what time the accident happen, you still at the scene? I told them 2 hours ago and left the scene. He got the cheek to question me do you know you need to report immediately after accident? I retorted back, "Hello, tv news said 24 hrs, I merely over 2 hours, what you want? Futhermore, I making a report, or claiming from my insurance, what you worry? Also, since my car still can move, why I should block the traffic just to wait for you to come?" The person who answer the phone lan lan and ask for other stuff. Basket, what's wrong with Aviva? Want to pull stunt with me, better find out who the hell he is dealing with. They tried to pull the same stunt with me and I told them it's 24 hours, and since no injury and it's really a minor minor, why immediate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 i think when u click 'yes' for any modifications done, the online website automatically declines quoting you or accepting your insurance policy. This tactic sounds high handed. If they are responsible insurers, they shd publish these clearly rather hide behind a veil by promoting how cheap they are but not the fine prints which wld void you coverage once u run into problems. Frm the list of mod cited, it is clearly AVIVA is out there trying to cheat people money. How come they dun list clearly in their website or even the policy of the things which would void the coverage? They knw clearly most cars would run foul of their requirements but they still willingly and deviously sell u a policy. Can put this up to CASE? If thy want to provide this type of half past six insurance, at least they must be made to properly address the issue on their website rather than knowingly con guys like us into buying fom them. i guess they only take in the goody goody, super safety, uncle drivers --> no mod, above certain mature age, and many years of driving experience. like that sure bao-jia. their claims will be super low but collect premium super song. it's like those heath insurance, those got health problem don't eat, just take in the healthy ones--- that's what happens to our gahmen Medishield many years back, losing money for keeping all the sicko while the private ins coy take in only the healthy ones. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 If Aviva is so F*** up, they will lose customers. Nevermind, let them be arrogant, may one day, they lost big time then they will wake up. Probably they hit target liao. All insurance cos have a certain capacity limitation/risk management. Once hit "quota", their premiums quoted will be super high to deter new business or renewal business. It may sound illogical, but they will be quite happy to loose customers in this situation. So, it pays to always shop around 2 months before your policy is due. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 can someone free to write to the below for them to explain??? Car Insurance Customer Care At Aviva we will make every effort to provide the high level of service expected by all our policyholders. If on any occasion our service falls below the standard of your expectation, the procedure detailed below explains what you can do: Your first point of contact should always be to our Customer Services Department. You can email us at [email protected]. We will acknowledge receipt of your feedback within 3 working days while we look into the matter you raised. We will contact you for further information if required within 7 working days and provide you with a full reply within 14 working days. If the outcome of your complaint is not handled to your satisfaction, you can write to: Chief Executive Officer Aviva Ltd. 4 Shenton Way, #01-01 SGX Centre 2, Singapore 068807 We will respond to your appeal within 3 working days of receiving your communication. If you are still dissatisfied with the CEO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cba6p 1st Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 I think Aviva has probably 'seized' quite a number of customers last year. Let's see how good they are this and next year. I think I will drive very carefully from now till my next insurance renewal. Jumping ship soon coz I have non stock engine oil in my engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 Don't be rubbish. Voiding due to solar film?!?!? U trying to employ scare tactics or what Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 Anyone got experience with directasia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sann_1 Clutched May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 Don't be rubbish. Voiding due to solar film?!?!? U trying to employ scare tactics or what Y not, by adding solar film, it affect your vision and caused a accident?? Its definitely not 100% transmittance from inside to outside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 Maybe soft toys in the car also consider modding. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 Suddenly all the freelance insurance brokers start surfacing like vultures to the Aviva corpse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I_RIDE_DEEP 2nd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 I modded my car with bird s--t from open air carpark. N I am under aviva, I guess my policy is void. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...