THe new MB C200 and C250

Angcheek

Why don't you top up $20k on each model and get the E-Class straight?

I don't quite get the new C-Class pricing.

Are you stupid or what? He wants a C Class means he wants a C Class. Why the f are you suggesting topping up, E Class, etc ?

In case you did not know, the C Class and the E Class are two totally different cars. There are things about the C Class that the E class can never match, for instance, agility, handling, looks, etc.

Will you tell someone who really loves and wants to get a 370Z to top up and go get the GTR? You're ridiculous, mate.

Are you stupid or what? He wants a C Class means he wants a C Class. Why the f are you suggesting topping up, E Class, etc ?

In case you did not know, the C Class and the E Class are two totally different cars. There are things about the C Class that the E class can never match, for instance, agility, handling, looks, etc.

Will you tell someone who really loves and wants to get a 370Z to top up and go get the GTR? You're ridiculous, mate.

Top up another 30k to get the entry level porker? hehe..no end

C Class more sporty and youthful looking and unlikely to be used as cab. [:p]

Some limo taxi drivers did tell me that they're testing out the C-class as taxi.... =(

It's tempting to just top up $30k to get a larger car.

I'm not forcing it down his throat. I'm just suggesting you dimwit.

TS u will not regret getting a merc lah. Go for it. IMHO I feel that for daily drive a FL c180cgi will be good liao coz 7gtronic else c200cgi is the tuned up version while c250 iirc has another turbo to boost the output to 204bhp.

All 1.8L good for roadtax but I also feel the 1.6L one is great too although 5sp only. The build and quality of material is worthy of the 3pt star even for the c180k blue efficiency model.

Getting a merc is about arriving in class, no rush just get push along by it's rwd.

Don't worry, he is notorious in this forum. Keep misleading people with his "knowledge". His credibility is good as nothing.

He just don't get it, top up "just" 20K-30K? Its not a small sum in the first place. Also some prefer a smaller car and a more agile car as you have pointed out.

Just like my mom, my Alfa 159 she dare to drive, but my dad's car till now she don't even dare to to drive cause car is too big for her.

C250 with 204hp, 7 speed gearbox and 0-100 of 7.2 sec seems attractive. Can fight with the A4 2.0T

Thank you everyone for all your kind advise and comment.

Really appreciated your effort in responding to this thread.

I will away to pudong for a week. Hope they dont ban too much site there. lol

Have a great Sunday

[angel]

I think CC is a safer bet [rolleyes]

Agreed,some repair need the so called "SCN" code,only C&C can get this easily.

not true at all [laugh]

Outside workshop can get the "SCN" code,but thru 'black market',it takes 2-3 days,1 code costs $500.00.

PI so fast bringing in already meh?... Which PI is good for MB CClass?

C&C has a adoption fees of $10k for a PI Merc, is it still worth getting a PI Merc?

PI so fast bringing in already meh?... Which PI is good for MB CClass?

PI always come faster than agent, tht's a fact!!

Outside workshop can get the "SCN" code,but thru 'black market',it takes 2-3 days,1 code costs $500.00.

haha not true too. i know because i in all of this too.

hmm... not familiar with PI..

can any one contribute their MB PI purchase for this new C class?... tqvm...

It is not here yet, so no one can really comment.

but 1 thing i do know is, PI unit would definitely come in before agent and tht the pricing is at least 20k cheaper than agent.

Which at the rate of $500 petrol per month, 20k would makes 3years of petrol.

So why not?

Anyways, so many import cars in Singapore, some even resort to import used vehicle without warranty, haven't heard any unsolvable problems from PI unit before, so how bad can it be?

ok i have checked and i believe that the difference lies within one primary factor the compression ratio which can be attributed to different pistons.

other differences include the sliprings and intercooler types for certain model years.

Thanks for that enlightenment, compression ratios are definitely tweeks to engine.

But I wonder why do they have to charge that extra.. There shouldn't be any additional cost.. just repositioning of engine structure.

Still using same size piston...

20k for extra 48bhp and 60Nm, do you think it is worth it(between c180 and c250)?

disregarding the slipring and intercooler as I think it is unconfirmed.

Thanks for that enlightenment, compression ratios are definitely tweeks to engine.

But I wonder why do they have to charge that extra.. There shouldn't be any additional cost.. just repositioning of engine structure.

Still using same size piston...

20k for extra 48bhp and 60Nm, do you think it is worth it(between c180 and c250)?

disregarding the slipring and intercooler as I think it is unconfirmed.

well if you're a typical owner who doesnt want to mod his ride then go with factory power... together with the added options its more than worth it i suppose [laugh]