Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 another tiko thread for the bros with female bosses. ----- A new survey has found that high-earning, successful women are every bit as willing as their male counterparts to use their power to attract younger lovers for quick flings. A new study has suggested that women are inherently no more virtuous than men. It's just that, in the past, they have lacked confidence or opportunity to stray. Like men, women are finding that power is a potent aphrodisiac, and they are giving in to the thrill of illicit lunchtime assignations and the sheer excitement that accompanies their transgression. Nor do they feel any more guilty or ashamed about it than a man would. Joris Lammers of Tilburg University in the Netherlands, who conducted an anonymous survey of more than 1,500 readers of a business magazine, found being powerful makes women more prone to be unfaithful. He questioned people, from top corporate executives to ordinary employees, about whether they had had affairs. They were asked how powerful they thought they were and quizzed on other factors including their feelings of confidence, and what they thought their risk of being caught was. The results showed a link between power and infidelity, regardless of gender. "The strongest predictors are not moral belief, but power and opportunity," Lammers said. "Power can undermine your morality and increase your risk-taking, and the effect of power on women is just as strong as on men." Source: ANI Image Source: Daily Telegraph Published May 24 2011 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 define power. CEO of some sovereign fund or govt investment arm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 define power. CEO of some sovereign fund or govt investment arm? so now MCF become MPF already?? every thread need to become political related Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 so now MCF become MPF already?? every thread need to become political related aiyah.. this thread is lite and ez mah... as long as the car threads remains about cars can liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Intro ? ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikamura Neutral Newbie May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 where is ken!? haha he sure will be interested.. ps: i thought this topic was started by him again.. but walla! different TS this time round! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu85 Clutched May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 so far never encountered any female bosses of this kind haha.. it will be interesting if i meet 1 of these in the future.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Let me know if any 'she' need one ......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 another tiko thread for the bros with female bosses. ----- A new survey has found that high-earning, successful women are every bit as willing as their male counterparts to use their power to attract younger lovers for quick flings. A new study has suggested that women are inherently no more virtuous than men. It's just that, in the past, they have lacked confidence or opportunity to stray. Like men, women are finding that power is a potent aphrodisiac, and they are giving in to the thrill of illicit lunchtime assignations and the sheer excitement that accompanies their transgression. Nor do they feel any more guilty or ashamed about it than a man would. Joris Lammers of Tilburg University in the Netherlands, who conducted an anonymous survey of more than 1,500 readers of a business magazine, found being powerful makes women more prone to be unfaithful. He questioned people, from top corporate executives to ordinary employees, about whether they had had affairs. They were asked how powerful they thought they were and quizzed on other factors including their feelings of confidence, and what they thought their risk of being caught was. The results showed a link between power and infidelity, regardless of gender. "The strongest predictors are not moral belief, but power and opportunity," Lammers said. "Power can undermine your morality and increase your risk-taking, and the effect of power on women is just as strong as on men." Source: ANI Image Source: Daily Telegraph Published May 24 2011 KNN.............you are a gem of a tiko ranger............. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 so far never encountered any female bosses of this kind haha.. it will be interesting if i meet 1 of these in the future.. you need to have the making of a pet 1st.................char bo boss.............once you tio..............it's the end!!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Author Share May 27, 2011 KNN.............you are a gem of a tiko ranger............. [laugh] Don't kill the messenger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 so now MCF become MPF already?? every thread need to become political related fever.............why you so upset?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Don't kill the messenger. but I think I cannot make you a tiko ranger................because you are out of range liao................. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Author Share May 27, 2011 but I think I cannot make you a tiko ranger................because you are out of range liao................. [laugh] Yes of course. I'm not tiko la, just a messenger of good news. Especially for people like Ken, P69, Karter, C78, Whatthefish etc etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Yes of course. I'm not tiko la, just a messenger of good news. Especially for people like Ken, P69, Karter, C78, Whatthefish etc etc. Please lah................you not tiko???...................than tiko club can disband liao.............early morning don't make me laugh leh................ [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Let me know if any 'she' need one ......... 90% cmi. dun belief go check on SGX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 90% cmi. dun belief go check on SGX the chio ones not 'listed' [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Normally those "powerful women" loose loose one ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...