I lost my cool yet again... haizzzzz...

Ken4555

it is funny how people tend to react to the car you drive..i used to own a evo, a modded one with loud exo and big gt wing. looking back, i cannot recall any car tailgating me or do funny blocking stunt during the two/three years or so

My style of driving is i would travel at a speed that is reflecting to the flow of the traffic, irregardless to what cars i drive..now that i have change to an ah pek car, i start to get crazy drivers tailgating me just to get me to give way and then cut back to be in front of me and get struck by the next slower car in front....Some drivers upon seeing you wanting to filter to the right, would accelerating on purpose..

so i concluded. It is not the way i drive. It is the car i drive that change people's perception and reaction on you [:p]

it is funny how people tend to react to the car you drive..i used to own a evo, a modded one with loud exo and big gt wing. looking back, i cannot recall any car tailgating me or do funny blocking stunt during the two/three years or so

My style of driving is i would travel at a speed that is reflecting to the flow of the traffic, irregardless to what cars i drive..now that i have change to an ah pek car, i start to get crazy drivers tailgating me just to get me to give way and then cut back to be in front of me and get struck by the next slower car in front....Some drivers upon seeing you wanting to filter to the right, would accelerating on purpose..

so i concluded. It is not the way i drive. It is the car i drive that change people's perception and reaction on you [:p]

is your ah pek car camry (like mine) or merc? [:p]

Trying to wish that the thread starter isn't you is like trying to win the lottery.

Anyway, besides having anger management issues, I find your actions on the roads childish. Moreover, you're an attention whore in this forum.

You have got issues. Serious issues.

Actually I would do the same as well. If you're not at least travelling at the speed limit please siam. But if you are then I would make a point to overtake myself rather than tailgating.

Seriously I've seen a lot of cases in Singapore that people do bo liao things like accelerate and not give way to someone that actually make a point to signal. That my friend is childish.

Its not hard to show some road courtesy. I wonder if the recent FT thingy got anything to do with this. I went to Shanghai last week and seriously the traffic is f--ked up. I am all for foreign TALENT (not someone that come here work as cashier) but please dont bring the s--t culture with you.

Eh...come to think of it, what you described is very true hor! Although my car kinda stands out, I don't get much, if any at all, funny buisiness from other cars.

But when I occasionally drive my parents' B&B car, I get all sorts of jokers cutting in & out, tailgating even though I'm on the middle lane, hi-beam, horn etc... Once I was driving my friend's 3-series, Hwah! Even worse, somehow the roads seemed to be full of drivers with a point to prove [shakehead]

Any bimmer driver here had similiar experiences??

ken is obviously just a kid who never grows up. he is so proud of his rage and so many forumers are siding him. lol. attention whore!

i'l slap your ugly fish face anytime.... [:)] why the fish am i proud?... this is a FORUM to share stuff on cars and driving correct?... knn then this car forum for what?... tsk tsk... -_-

i'll kick your balls too (if you're male and have them).... [:)] but then you sound like female leh... you female?... :wub: you then whore... [laugh]

No one is in control of one's happiness but yourself; therefore, we do have the power to change almost anything about ourselves or our life... there is always a kid in everyone of us... some show it more often then others... why live a miserable life sticking to the rules of others?... why live to the expectations of others?... Society already has so many ridiculous expectations of what is a sucessful and fullfilling life in Singapore... or anywhere else in the world...

KNN just because someone else has different views on life with you... different behaviours... different upbringing... you use your pathetically small brain of yours to comment... like farting through your mouth...

pls have a terrible sunday... [wave]

Edited by Ken4555

Hate is baggage. Life's too short to be pissed off all the time. It's just not worth it. - American History X

but he only learnt that after he kanna F in his ass in prison... [laugh]

Trying to wish that the thread starter isn't you is like trying to win the lottery.

Anyway, besides having anger management issues, I find your actions on the roads childish. Moreover, you're an attention whore in this forum.

dont know who you replying to...

since that you mentioned it, your post holds some truth... but not entirely correct...

yes i know most ricers and watever you call them... see car more powerful usually not so 'sai lan' to them... but see another car less powerful or almost the same will be like more agressive... in general...

for me, i really dont care what car the other fella drives... (unless wrx with blue blinkers on top)... supercar or ah pek car... i will react the same if they piss me off... hv driven like mad with a ferrari n a porsch before...

from my years of being on the roads... i have noticed... usually the 'sleeper cars', the really done up REXs and EVOs n other TC cars, most trackies.... are usually very tame and friendly and give way on public roads in SG... those who drive in SG roads like their bloody grandfathers road, are usually the ricers... racer wannabes... car modded to look like a freak... cant bloody drive to save his life type...

but all said... gracious driving is not as common in SG as it should be... but who to blame?... small hetic stressful little country... [laugh] many countries the driving style is so calm n relaxed.. but many countries are much more agressive than us...

btw if you called me a whore i would like to meet you and thank you... will you be at the drift event?... will pm you my hp you can call me or sms when you are there... [wave]

Bro, you !@#$%^ him on the roads before is it? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

i have no idea... but you never know... this world is actually very small... [laugh]

maybe u r right....1 thing i notice nowadays is a lot of van n pickup drivers seem in a super hurry n drive recklessly....they dun dare to challenge the known fast/luxury cars...instead try to pick on the B&B cars like mine....

the logic is... most ppl only see the world as they know it...

example most ppl hate taxi drivers... my dad included... but i dont... i almost always give way to taxis... cause i know thay are trying to earn a living... if i had to drive a taxi all day i wonder how frustrated and stressed i would be... also cause i have close friends who drive taxis...

so seriously even if a taxi suddenly stopped in front of my to pick a passenger, i dont get as angry as i would to a hogger... [:)]

1st Gear

btw if you called me a whore i would like to meet you and thank you... will you be at the drift event?... will pm you my hp you can call me or sms when you are there... [wave]

i dun believe u would wan to say hi and wana make fren.. <_<

i som pa i wanna say hi.... [:)]

but i NEVER said i wanna make frd....

[:(] think i really need some anger management... anyone got any anger management classes to recommend?

saw a few accidents today... one of which was this bike smashed a yellow top MPV taxi at geylang near the junction G7 frog legs there... i was coming from fort road... saw the taxi rear window gone... bike crumpled on the road... 2 helmets lying on the ground... 2 TP bikes in the middle of the road... pretty jammed... but i was not in a hurry... so made a loop at G7 back to CTE... no hurry... time delayed no problem...

but the afternoon one... a orange super4 on the AYE ECP before MBS... not really jammed up but 1st lane blocked a tow truck was hoisting uop the bike... so cut left 2nd lane and once passed cut back 1st lane and pick up speed to probably a 100km/h... cause i was in a rush, as usual full of appointments...

right at MBS overhead bridge a black lancer was going say probably 80km/h... which is normal cause twisty road... as i was abt 100km/h so i had to brake and i braked late so was behind him pretty close... i stayed close (tailgate lah) to signal to him that i wanna pass... either you speed up or pls change to left lane... gave him a few seconds to realise i am behind him... but he didnt speed up cause got lorry on the 2nd lane, maybe he thought he was driving a 7series or landrover... or maybe a bus... anyways he could cut left but decided to stay on the 1st lane same speed as the lorry... by this time already abt 70km/h...

at the point of the road connecting up to the bridge he realised i was tailgating him.. i did not honk or highbeam or anything... images of the Vios kukoo bird on the PIE were still fresh in my mind... THEN THIS KNN (black Lancer with Liverpool stickers) jammed brake... AGAIN KANNA THIS TYPE OF CB.... and i swear he jammed until 60km/h and below cause i checked my speedo... i was not really shock as i was already not tailgating him that close and had ample time to brake also.. but what pissed me off was that HE STEPPED ON THE BRAKE REPEATEDLY to show it was on purpose (NO CARS INFRONT OF HIM)...

before he braked on purpose, (as advised here by some bros on my last blue Aveo incident) i was already intending to cut left and go (lorrys behind liao and lane 2 was clear)... but KNN chut stunt... i drove passed very close and saw the passenger (a malay) giggling... rear passenger (looks like a chinese lady) smiling... KNN i knew it... CB driver chut stunt thought he frightened me... so the passengers thinks its funny... i wind down window and %#%&@#^%#^*@%#*%% all came out of my mouth (mother vagina intercourse all came out)... the driver looked at me and looked in front back and forth trying to look at me but i guess he must be afraid his car might swerve... i continuously looked at him and signaled with my hand a tapping brake action... point to myself... and show a 'mati' sign (dying)... the driver looked at me and looked infront again and so when he looked at me i gave a throwing middle finger at him and ^&^%^*#%..... everytime he looked at me i ^#$&^@$#@(*$ him... total a few times and realised got tail back behind... so i gave a last middle finger and drove off... he cut 2nd lane and he disappeared behind me...

actually i forgot about the whole incident (very busy hetic afternoon n evening)... just got home 1130pm and remembered this incident so sharing it here... KNN dont know why i will feel a little bad for F^&%^&^king him now... maybe if he f^%^ked me back i wouldnt feel bad... but then if he did that i think low char fight liao...

anyways i am really considering if there are classes to attend to learn to better control your temper... hmmmm... best if the teacher chio chio one... or classmates chio one.... [:p]

Good job! f--k these arrogant road hogging idiots upside down! [thumbsup]

1st Gear

i som pa i wanna say hi.... [:)]

but i NEVER said i wanna make frd....

but u TRIED to sound like ur gonna make fren.. (looks like a trap to me) [laugh]

Relax la bro. on one hand u siad u need to kerb ur anger. on the other hand, u get pissed by negative remarks. live is short. save ur temper and get laid more. haha

What i am mentioning here is KPE and not any of the other expressways. I have yet to confirm whether overtaking is allowed in the tunnel.

The point isn't about whether it is in KPE or other expressways. Even if overtaking is legally not allowed in KPE, good social behavior would still be to keep left and give way to faster moving vehicles. They might have a genuine concern or just be speeding, we should not execute vigilante justice.

Rules & regulations are meant to guide social behavior, it should not be used frivolously to prove who is right or wrong.

Take for example the priority seats in public transport. They are reserved for a certain group of people. You have the legal right to seat there as a paying passenger, but social norm will be to give up the seat to that special group.

Same for joggers on pedestrian walkways. If jogging is specifically disallowed on the walkway and due to certain circumstances, the jogger is forced to go on the walkway, would intentionally blocking his way be indicative of good social graces?