Ken4555 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Author Share May 27, 2011 Different people have different triggers. On the road, it is greatly dependant on the individual's current state of mind. Think for you Ken, it's the tapping-brake. So in order to avoid further such incidents, perhaps you should not even allow the guy a chance to move left, just overtake from the left when you can and be done with it. Because when you give people chance to move left, you kinda expect them to do so. If the fella doesn't meet your expectations, then you get angry...that's perfectly understandable. So for me, I always assume that a hogger will always be a hogger and don't expect the idiot to move left at all. Will just save myself the grief and overtake violently from the left point noted... thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 i say J22 nice guy.... you say i nice chap.... you cute fella leh... your avatar says so.... no la... i mean u cant judge ppl based on how ppl drives on the road wad... Like how some ppl say cars like evo,STI,etc are driven by some ah beng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 So for me, I always assume that a hogger will always be a hogger and don't expect the idiot to move left at all. Will just save myself the grief and overtake violently from the left I shudder to think about the implications of your 'violently'. Beat till near dead? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hsatan22 Neutral Newbie May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 To all bros & sis, my case more worse.... 2 days ago was driving on SLE towards TPE at the speed of 70km/h and i stay on the extreme left lane which meant for heavy vehicles lor. Behind came a lorry truck and keep high beams me lor... I was like wtf... i am alreadi on extreme left lane and where u wan me to go lor... Damn pissed off lor... even on extreme left lane also got beam by those lorries and trucks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikethm Clutched May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 i dont know about others... but for me please if you are going to stick to 70km/h pls stay 2nd lane or 3rd lane... in tunnel 1st lane is usually 78-79km/h... camera will not activate until 80km/h.... and between cameras ppl will want to speed up... if you prefer to be a safe driver and stay at 70km/h PLS F#$%KING GET OFF THE 1ST LANE thank you bro/sis... CTE 100km/h is common... I keep to the left lane to let faster vehicle go faster than the speed limit, either that I break the law too (speed). However that does not mean you have a farking right to demand everyone do as I do. After all you are breaking the law (speeding) and if someone else want to break the law too (road hog), it is just a matter of pot calling the kettle black. Singapore roads are full of farkers who road hog and farkers who think everyone must clear the lane for them to speed. Farking hell, just yesterday filtering into PIE, the car which was after me wanted to squeeze in front of me... 1st come side by side with me then when the lane narrow, he started to inch in front to place his bonnet into the 1/4 car gap between me and the front car... what the fark... all that aggressive driving to get one car ahead in the farking queue. I quote the above example because ken is exactly like the guy above. ken thinks other drivers has less rights than him. Ken break rules endangering others is ok coz ken's driving skill is no horse run one, pretty pretty no run water. But when others break rules delaying ken's meeting by 5 seconds is "fark lah, tat farker should have his license revoked for road hogging." And this apply to most of the guys in this thread as well. So farking forgive me when I get pissed seeing rule breakers who deem it their divine right to break the law which either should not apply to them or they break it is "their biz, they can pay the fine". BUT WHEN SOMEONE ELSE break another law... then it is a rule which should STRICTLY be enforced and they break is "my biz coz I not happy". Look in the mirror before you kpkb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 (edited) think i really need some anger management... anyone got any anger management classes to recommend? saw a few accidents today... one of which was this bike smashed a yellow top MPV taxi at geylang near the junction G7 frog legs there... i was coming from fort road... saw the taxi rear window gone... bike crumpled on the road... 2 helmets lying on the ground... 2 TP bikes in the middle of the road... pretty jammed... but i was not in a hurry... so made a loop at G7 back to CTE... no hurry... time delayed no problem... but the afternoon one... a orange super4 on the AYE ECP before MBS... not really jammed up but 1st lane blocked a tow truck was hoisting uop the bike... so cut left 2nd lane and once passed cut back 1st lane and pick up speed to probably a 100km/h... cause i was in a rush, as usual full of appointments... right at MBS overhead bridge a black lancer was going say probably 80km/h... which is normal cause twisty road... as i was abt 100km/h so i had to brake and i braked late so was behind him pretty close... i stayed close (tailgate lah) to signal to him that i wanna pass... either you speed up or pls change to left lane... gave him a few seconds to realise i am behind him... but he didnt speed up cause got lorry on the 2nd lane, maybe he thought he was driving a 7series or landrover... or maybe a bus... anyways he could cut left but decided to stay on the 1st lane same speed as the lorry... by this time already abt 70km/h... at the point of the road connecting up to the bridge he realised i was tailgating him.. i did not honk or highbeam or anything... images of the Vios kukoo bird on the PIE were still fresh in my mind... THEN THIS KNN (black Lancer with Liverpool stickers) jammed brake... AGAIN KANNA THIS TYPE OF CB.... and i swear he jammed until 60km/h and below cause i checked my speedo... i was not really shock as i was already not tailgating him that close and had ample time to brake also.. but what pissed me off was that HE STEPPED ON THE BRAKE REPEATEDLY to show it was on purpose (NO CARS INFRONT OF HIM)... before he braked on purpose, (as advised here by some bros on my last blue Aveo incident) i was already intending to cut left and go (lorrys behind liao and lane 2 was clear)... but KNN chut stunt... i drove passed very close and saw the passenger (a malay) giggling... rear passenger (looks like a chinese lady) smiling... KNN i knew it... CB driver chut stunt thought he frightened me... so the passengers thinks its funny... i wind down window and %#%&@#^%#^*@%#*%% all came out of my mouth (mother vagina intercourse all came out)... the driver looked at me and looked in front back and forth trying to look at me but i guess he must be afraid his car might swerve... i continuously looked at him and signaled with my hand a tapping brake action... point to myself... and show a 'mati' sign (dying)... the driver looked at me and looked infront again and so when he looked at me i gave a throwing middle finger at him and ^&^%^*#%..... everytime he looked at me i ^#$&^@$#@(*$ him... total a few times and realised got tail back behind... so i gave a last middle finger and drove off... he cut 2nd lane and he disappeared behind me... actually i forgot about the whole incident (very busy hetic afternoon n evening)... just got home 1130pm and remembered this incident so sharing it here... KNN dont know why i will feel a little bad for F^&%^&^king him now... maybe if he f^%^ked me back i wouldnt feel bad... but then if he did that i think low char fight liao... anyways i am really considering if there are classes to attend to learn to better control your temper... hmmmm... best if the teacher chio chio one... or classmates chio one.... Ok the bold one maybe as a 3rd person viewing on your post.. this is what I would like to explain.. ( I could be wrong though ) The driver driving lancer and you driving is both different person.. and different person has different perspective.. maybe you feel you are not driving that close but the driver driving lancer feel you are driving too close for comfort. The next moment he keep brake, release, brake release, brake release.. to show that you are driving too close for his comfort.. so the thing you could do is stay further distance away from him.. and you would not be so mad. I mean yes you could be mad.. but maybe next time when things happen, you could think of reason why the person is doing this?? and not to start curse and swear.. if you have the habit of thinking rationally and think not every driver is like you, every driver has different comfort level.. and perhaps it could help in your thinking process and you would not be so hot by than. It is just my 3 cents of suggestion.. [laugh] Edited May 27, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem...oad_tunnel.html http://app.lta.gov.sg/corp_press_content.asp?start=2006 KPE is different from the other expressway ... you are not supposed to overtake when driving in KPE. I am still not able to locate any confirmation from TP but LTA website did mention that "No overtaking" i think KPE and CTE shld be similar in tat the advice is "Keep to your lane" while inside the tunnel.....tat's good advice but it's not die-die compulsory to follow, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 know also no use... my mood defines my reactions... thats bad but i dont know what to do to change that... Bro ken, take a deep breathe when such things happen........ remember, 安全第一........ no point getting angry...... Last time i driving always curse and swear about the drivers on the road.......after not driving for 4 years, now back to driving, i suddenly become more tolerable for such drivers liao........ now its my wife who curse and swear..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 (edited) the best drivers keep their cool under pressure Edited May 27, 2011 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 (edited) jus relax the best drivers keep their head under pressure ya that is the best circumtances.. but say easy than done.. so maybe people need to start to think rationally why the person is doing this and why the person is doing that.. and understand the situaion better (not just one person perceptive but looking things at different angle) . Than one will not be so hot after all.. Edited May 27, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Hogging or speeding could still be a matter of perception. KNN, I really despise those who drive into the yellow box in heavy traffic. Really cannot think of any way to defend their outright selfishness and impatience. They only care about getting in front, doesn't matter if other cars coming out from other lanes are stuck there forever. If you are one of them, please stop doing it. Whether hogging or occupying yellow box, the only way to resolve it is to simply give way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 think i really need some anger management... anyone got any anger management classes to recommend? saw a few accidents today... one of which was this bike smashed a yellow top MPV taxi at geylang near the junction G7 frog legs there... i was coming from fort road... saw the taxi rear window gone... bike crumpled on the road... 2 helmets lying on the ground... 2 TP bikes in the middle of the road... pretty jammed... but i was not in a hurry... so made a loop at G7 back to CTE... no hurry... time delayed no problem... but the afternoon one... a orange super4 on the AYE ECP before MBS... not really jammed up but 1st lane blocked a tow truck was hoisting uop the bike... so cut left 2nd lane and once passed cut back 1st lane and pick up speed to probably a 100km/h... cause i was in a rush, as usual full of appointments... right at MBS overhead bridge a black lancer was going say probably 80km/h... which is normal cause twisty road... as i was abt 100km/h so i had to brake and i braked late so was behind him pretty close... i stayed close (tailgate lah) to signal to him that i wanna pass... either you speed up or pls change to left lane... gave him a few seconds to realise i am behind him... but he didnt speed up cause got lorry on the 2nd lane, maybe he thought he was driving a 7series or landrover... or maybe a bus... anyways he could cut left but decided to stay on the 1st lane same speed as the lorry... by this time already abt 70km/h... at the point of the road connecting up to the bridge he realised i was tailgating him.. i did not honk or highbeam or anything... images of the Vios kukoo bird on the PIE were still fresh in my mind... THEN THIS KNN (black Lancer with Liverpool stickers) jammed brake... AGAIN KANNA THIS TYPE OF CB.... and i swear he jammed until 60km/h and below cause i checked my speedo... i was not really shock as i was already not tailgating him that close and had ample time to brake also.. but what pissed me off was that HE STEPPED ON THE BRAKE REPEATEDLY to show it was on purpose (NO CARS INFRONT OF HIM)... before he braked on purpose, (as advised here by some bros on my last blue Aveo incident) i was already intending to cut left and go (lorrys behind liao and lane 2 was clear)... but KNN chut stunt... i drove passed very close and saw the passenger (a malay) giggling... rear passenger (looks like a chinese lady) smiling... KNN i knew it... CB driver chut stunt thought he frightened me... so the passengers thinks its funny... i wind down window and %#%&@#^%#^*@%#*%% all came out of my mouth (mother vagina intercourse all came out)... the driver looked at me and looked in front back and forth trying to look at me but i guess he must be afraid his car might swerve... i continuously looked at him and signaled with my hand a tapping brake action... point to myself... and show a 'mati' sign (dying)... the driver looked at me and looked infront again and so when he looked at me i gave a throwing middle finger at him and ^&^%^*#%..... everytime he looked at me i ^#$&^@$#@(*$ him... total a few times and realised got tail back behind... so i gave a last middle finger and drove off... he cut 2nd lane and he disappeared behind me... actually i forgot about the whole incident (very busy hetic afternoon n evening)... just got home 1130pm and remembered this incident so sharing it here... KNN dont know why i will feel a little bad for F^&%^&^king him now... maybe if he f^%^ked me back i wouldnt feel bad... but then if he did that i think low char fight liao... anyways i am really considering if there are classes to attend to learn to better control your temper... hmmmm... best if the teacher chio chio one... or classmates chio one.... jus overtake him drive safe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 (edited) Hogging or speeding could still be a matter of perception. KNN, I really despise those who drive into the yellow box in heavy traffic. Really cannot think of any way to defend their outright selfishness and impatience. They only care about getting in front, doesn't matter if other cars coming out from other lanes are stuck there forever. If you are one of them, please stop doing it. Whether hogging or occupying yellow box, the only way to resolve it is to simply give way. ya i also dislike people who use yellow box to jump traffic.. well.. what to do? only can send video to TP lor.. go down talk to the person also seems useless.. and may cause even greater inconvenience to other driver waiting behind.. and worst is when things get heated up.. and may end up in fight which is worst.. Edited May 27, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Hogging or speeding could still be a matter of perception. KNN, I really despise those who drive into the yellow box in heavy traffic. Really cannot think of any way to defend their outright selfishness and impatience. They only care about getting in front, doesn't matter if other cars coming out from other lanes are stuck there forever. If you are one of them, please stop doing it. Whether hogging or occupying yellow box, the only way to resolve it is to simply give way. Agree totally....there was once i tried to turn into bt timah plaza fr outer lane but a car in the yellow box refused to move n continued to sit there blocking me. Kept horning but the lady act blur n stare blankly ahead....hope she gets blocked at every yellow box by her kind of ppl! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 (edited) ya i also dislike people who use yellow box to jump traffic.. well.. what to do? only can send video to TP lor.. go down talk to the person also seems useless.. and may cause even greater inconvenience to other driver waiting behind.. and worst is when things get heated up.. and may end up in fight which is worst.. yes it is a traffic offence even for bus lane yellow box anyway for this kind of situation its subjective... drive safely and carefully Edited May 27, 2011 by Ithunk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 Many hooger always on the phone without ear pierce some more & they did not realise they r too slow.. even hon them aso no use.. really farking inconsiderate.. :angry: anyway not worth for such person to ruined ur day lar..a lot of driver in sg are buay zidong It's stupid mentality... If Singapore can install crash bar infront, that will be real useful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 drink liang teh still not enough ah? before u move on to anger management class..can consider meditation 1st Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaydenSTI 1st Gear May 27, 2011 Share May 27, 2011 bro, there are many this type of joker all over the road, and their purpose is to get u exploded. also meet a white combo 2 days ago on ECP to AYE, purposely brake as i was coming up about 30kph faster than him (he was most probably in 60 to 70kph), then speed up abit. when i wanna overtake from left, he again purposed brake and slowly filter to the left. i just went to be lane 1 to drive along him, he look at me smiling, i look at him, shaking my head and then gave him a . love his expression changes from smiling to stunning!!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...