So........ You Think You Can Escape Paying ............

Maxus-MIFA9

Haven't even implement and tax payers will have to do away with S$5 million liao ~

U think $1mil is enough for these 5 companies to make SOTA prototype ?

They will have to spend more than this $1mil and only 1 in 5 chance to get the business...

like that u forget ur hp or cigarettes, cialat liao! open door staright away kana erp! [laugh][laugh]

remote unlock and start engine, kena charged already....... hahaha

if just want to take hp or ciggy, must write in to appeal for waiver.... hahaha

i know what u mean..

wife can monitor where their husband's car at anytime...

companies can track their salesperson where they are at working hours?

its just about human rights.... i do not want to be treated like a mouse in a maze where they can monitor your every move....

Juz hope this system really will solve our jam. If not its juz another way to milk us.

u say leh? [rolleyes]

GPS accuracy is up to 10 meters only.. cannot track e lorry on which lane lah.. can only track e speed..

mean they can go to lane 1 and stay at 70km/hr.. they are still save.. is that what u want?

it depends on wat kinda GPS, your kind is cheapo one, tats why only 10m [laugh] [laugh]

errrrr............. Ministers & MPs vehicles need to pay or not har ? [confused]

see how the taxis going to ply the roads.

Maybe next time all park 1 place and wait for bookings.

I don't care who gets the contract as long as the system can be defeated.

Depends on the design, the system could well be defeated by itself right from the start.

If it is one that tracks you on the fly from their system, with 300k cars, their system would crash during peak hours. Most likely Gov will take this step since they are the kiasi type.

If the distance you travel is saved on a storage device to the GPS unit, then the data can be edited/modified before you send them over to calculate the charges.

Last to say, unless they plant thousands of tracking devices on the roads to catch those who "switched" off the unit, otherwise we can just simply disable the GPS unit and it won't be able to communicate with the satellites anymore.

Cheaper way, some type of solar films can block off or reduce the signal strength.

i think there are serious privacy issues involved there and i not sure why no one is making a big fuss about it.

its just about human rights.... i do not want to be treated like a mouse in a maze where they can monitor your every move....

My sentiments exactly. An invasion of privacy is what it is! Wherever you go, even unto the ends of the earth, if you're driving a sg registered car, they will know where you are. It's not that I have anything to hide, but the very idea that they have such control over our movements is immoral & irksome to me.

There should be a VOTE on it's implementation, since such a device is wont to have a very huge influence on our lives.

Trial start next month?? Means the four different type of system already designed and ready?? Wow!!

Meaning those cells towers and gps system will soon be installed and we can see the 18months trial!!.

My sentiments exactly. An invasion of privacy is what it is! Wherever you go, even unto the ends of the earth, if you're driving a sg registered car, they will know where you are. It's not that I have anything to hide, but the very idea that they have such control over our movements is immoral & irksome to me.

There should be a VOTE on it's implementation, since such a device is wont to have a very huge influence on our lives.

http://www.whatcar.com/car-news/satellite-...attacked/235793

http://ozziesaffa.blogspot.com/2011/05/whi...to-tax-car.html

remote unlock and start engine, kena charged already....... hahaha

if just want to take hp or ciggy, must write in to appeal for waiver.... hahaha

everytime u stop at traffic light, u turn off engine [laugh]

buy a gps jammer now lo

Problem is you don't know which band they are planning to use, buy now may not work.

Unless you're loaded with $$$, then can buy the various bands available.

Now we know why the gov does not want to implement any privacy laws.

If implemented, this new law will go against them when it comes to implementing things like this.

Problem is you don't know which band they are planning to use, buy now may not work.

Unless you're loaded with $$$, then can buy the various bands available.

there are generic ones that just jam gps signal. plug and play.

are there many GPS signals? don think so right? any expert?

there are generic ones that just jam gps signal. plug and play.

are there many GPS signals? don think so right? any expert?

GPS has 5 frequency bands. I only found this out when i'm trying to purchase some other GPS related products.

The details of the various bands are in here.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki?search=Gps