Yaloryalor 5th Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 1:37 AM, Vulcann said: Any bros any idea which camp to go to get rid of the no. 4s, SBO & helmet? Please do not suggest throwing down the refuse chute... Bro, you jus MR? Which unit? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 25, 2011 Author Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 8:58 AM, Yaloryalor said: Bro, you jus MR? Which unit? No MR, directly kicked out bec I served till my birthday so to speak. Most wonderful feeling to receive the letter that I have reached the statutory age & released... Can reveal to you my unit but I have to do a terminate-with-extreme-prejudice on you... Bro Cerano will know... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 question: Do i need them if i was posted to Navy? I dunno where's the stuff liao, i think it's in my parent's storeroom or throw away liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 25, 2011 Author Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 9:48 AM, Hoppie24 said: question: Do i need them if i was posted to Navy? I dunno where's the stuff liao, i think it's in my parent's storeroom or throw away liao. no need. you will be issued with overalls, boots & no. 3 uniform & accessories in the navy. at least this was how it was so 20 years ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 9:48 AM, Hoppie24 said: question: Do i need them if i was posted to Navy? I dunno where's the stuff liao, i think it's in my parent's storeroom or throw away liao. depends, if your ship is sunk and you are marooned on an island, then the enemy starts strafing you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gila0gila Neutral Newbie May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 Add on..do not visit ALB between 0800 to 0845.the jam outside the base is terrible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 25, 2011 Author Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 9:59 AM, Bavarian said: depends, if your ship is sunk and you are marooned on an island, then the enemy starts strafing you... Ya to put on the no. 4 uniform to identify yourself to be a combatant so that the enemy can identify you & shoot you.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 25, 2011 Author Share May 25, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 10:06 AM, Gila0gila said: Add on..do not visit ALB between 0800 to 0845.the jam outside the base is terrible Really? So jialat? Then I better go emart to dump the load. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 2:28 AM, 13177 said: Meaning 40 years old for Warrant Officers & below, once they have MR they can return all their barang barang? not MR. You need to be ROD as receive a letter to dispose the equipment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 3:25 AM, Megaweb said: not MR. You need to be ROD as receive a letter to dispose the equipment. no letter, no disposal. the MR cert and letter is the official confirmation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 come to think of it...the "quality" is very good. What type of garments now can last you 20 yrs..and after chiong sua chiong hai too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear May 29, 2011 Author Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 4:51 AM, Davidtkl said: come to think of it...the "quality" is very good. What type of garments now can last you 20 yrs..and after chiong sua chiong hai too.. Ya our no.4 really one of a kind. If possible maybe I will keep a set. But their bulk takes up premium space so have to get rid of the rest. Webbing, helmet & full pack totally no use so can return. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 2:50 AM, Jamstart said: I already MR more than 5 yrs, still keeping them as "souvenir". Got sweat and blood. Maybe can use it one day when there is war. i still wear mine when i diy car service/small-repairs and have to lie on the floor to check things underneath......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/29/2011 at 5:05 AM, Vulcann said: Ya our no.4 really one of a kind. If possible maybe I will keep a set. But their bulk takes up premium space so have to get rid of the rest. Webbing, helmet & full pack totally no use so can return. ya, i want to keep one set also: in case there's a fancy / retro dress party (MCF organises one?), i can either wear no4, or my sec school uniform.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 9:53 AM, Vulcann said: no need. you will be issued with overalls, boots & no. 3 uniform & accessories in the navy. at least this was how it was so 20 years ago. female navy staff issued with bikinis or one-piece?? ....... just curious Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 good for souvenir sake... remind of all the sweat n blood during those days. and my boy tried putting on my helmet.. too big for him, but adorable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 10:07 AM, Vulcann said: Really? So jialat? Then I better go emart to dump the load. ala mak ya lor go chevron or mt faber la solve all the problems Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear May 29, 2011 Share May 29, 2011 On 5/25/2011 at 9:27 AM, Vulcann said: No MR, directly kicked out bec I served till my birthday so to speak. Most wonderful feeling to receive the letter that I have reached the statutory age & released... Can reveal to you my unit but I have to do a terminate-with-extreme-prejudice on you... Bro Cerano will know... ya lor [lipsrsealed] ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...