Joseph22 Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 Oh, i miss out the initial results Anyway if viable plan of action. 6months too long liao... 3 months just right. 1st 2 months to consolidate finding, 3rd month to brain storm. so end 3rd month should declare plan. 4 and 5th month to implment, 6th month to get first wave of feed back i don't think can RESOLVE within 6 months.. but INITIAL results should appear within 6 months. What are initial results?: 1. A viable plan of action. 2. An improvement of specific services currently identified as problematic. etc. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 25, 2011 Author Share May 25, 2011 if ppl r expecting miracles, they gonna be disappointed. service up, fares will oso up. personally, i dun mind paying more for better and swiftier bus rides. used to pay $3+ many years ago for busplus when sbs was like $1.10. but as long as ppl expect things to happen for free, it will always remain a problem. Asking for an action plan and improvement in some services is not considered a miracle. Liddat also cannot achieve? Then I really doubt his abilities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 Asking for an action plan and improvement in some services is not considered a miracle. Liddat also cannot achieve? Then I really doubt his abilities. relax lah.. think like me, he mis-understood your posting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 25, 2011 Author Share May 25, 2011 Oh, i miss out the initial results that's the main problem... selective reading... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 Asking for an action plan and improvement in some services is not considered a miracle. Liddat also cannot achieve? Then I really doubt his abilities. action plan of course can lah. maybe add a few extra service oso can. but what i'm saying is that as long as our expectations are realistic, we'll live a happier n healthier life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 that's the main problem... selective reading... everyone problem in this forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear May 25, 2011 Author Share May 25, 2011 action plan of course can lah. maybe add a few extra service oso can. but what i'm saying is that as long as our expectations are realistic, we'll live a happier n healthier life. we are very patient and have realistic expectation .. give 6 months... let's see.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 if ppl r expecting miracles, they gonna be disappointed. service up, fares will oso up. personally, i dun mind paying more for better and swiftier bus rides. used to pay $3+ many years ago for busplus when sbs was like $1.10. but as long as ppl expect things to happen for free, it will always remain a problem. er....old man...u got take bus meh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 er....old man...u got take bus meh?? take bus to visit u during qing ming can ornot? lck beri jam dei. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 take bus to visit u during qing ming can ornot? lck beri jam dei. er...neber tell me....i get my hearse pick you up Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 er...neber tell me....i get my hearse pick you up didnt know Tianmo also drive bus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 didnt know Tianmo also drive bus Tianmo's a chauffeur? Day job or moonlighting? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pchmj Clutched May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 Can someone enlighten me? Our 'public' transport is actually private, listed in SGX. Can our minister have the power to force them to improve their service like increase the number of buses and train trips? What if the minister barks at them but SMRT/SBStransit refuse to do anything? If it's other company out there, the worst case scenario is to revoke their license. But we are talking about 'public' transport here, which affects the whole country. Other than fines, what can the minister do? When SMRT is fined the last few times, the amount is not even a peanut. Fine them just for show only, can't even feel a pinch. IMO, nothing will be done and nothing will change. We can complain everyday, ministers will show they are working hard but the citizens will continue to suffer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 Moving buses can sit so steadily in such style meh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mdfaz 2nd Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 darryn johnston - is it MCF darryn? I suspect so bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 kenna whack by the netizens... just look at their responses haha, lack of common sense to put such comments.....and coming from supposedly highly talented people Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 (edited) subordinates : boss, ready? i snap and stomp it. boss: ok, can snap now. make sure i look relaxed..... So happens both know each other..... Edited May 25, 2011 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 You all hor so hard to please one. Don't take Pubic Transport you all comprain Minister so rich donno how MRT or Bus feels like Now LTY take Pubic Transport you all say Wayang. What you want ? What you want ?? I don't know WHAT to SAY !!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...