Tuck Yew does a Chen Show Mao

Parkingidiot

sorry sorry.... i humble peasant... no dignity to talk to all of you... let me get back to my conversations with the tiger beer ladies at the coffeeshop.

yes...please know your place in society..... :angry: :angry: :angry:

in fact, i oso not fit to be here.... [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Lol... everytime one of the Pap supporters comes around trying to put them in good light, along comes a clown like this lim wee kiak who says something to screw up everything.

Sometimes I really pity forummers like best_ctn, j22, etc.... they really got their work cut out for them. [shakehead]

from MrBrown: http://www.mrbrown.com/blog/2011/05/dumbas...m-wee-kiak.html

Dumbass Remark of the Week: Dr Lim Wee Kiak

The winner this week is... PAP MP for Nee Soon GRC, Dr Lim Wee Kiak!

The good doctor said:

"If the annual salary of the Minister of Information, Communications and the Arts is only $500,000, it may pose some problems when he discusses policies with media CEOs who earn millions of dollars because they need not listen to the minister's ideas and proposals, hence a reasonable payout will help to maintain a bit of dignity."

Aiyah, now I know why my ministers don't listen to me. I don't earn enough.

In other news, PAP MP Irene Ng was irked by media coverage of the Workers' Party's Meet the People session (MPS) in Aljunied GRC.

PAP MP Irene Ng: "I started my MPS on May 9, two days after being elected as MP. Had a big crowd. Hardly any rest. No big media publicity. An opposition party started their MPS just yesterday. If that had happened in a PAP branch, imagine the flak...But I am not complaining. We serve quietly and hope residents will judge us by our actions, and not just our words."

Like that also want to complain. Let WP have their coverage lah. First time a GRC run by Opposition leh. Not newsworthy meh? The media also covered Tin Pei Ling and Tan Chuan-jin's Meet the People sessions what. Chill lah.

------------------------------

Looks like our Darryn also quite loud in his direct feedback ....

such a dumb line of reasoning. should we start paying chief road sweepers or chief janitor high pay before they will listen to us?

so if we go by this line of reasoning, all heads pay should be equal before all will listen to each other. isn't this a communisnitic practice?

Edited by Acemundo

such a dumb line of reasoning. should we start paying chief road sweepers or chief janitor high pay before they will listen to us?

so if we go by this line of reasoning, all heads pay should be equal before all will listen to each other. isn't this a communisnitic practice?

This is the DNA of Elitists.

Everything must have rank one.

A $10millionaire cannot talk up to a $100millionaire, who cannot talk-up to a $1Billionaire.

This probably describes his Character Full face to you.

You are in NO position to talk as you earn lesser than him.

Who vote this bugger into parly ??

heys guys, please look at photos closely,

Look at the light/flash direction of the photos especially the stainless steel pole with alighting buttons, now look at face of subject, the light seems to be coming from different angle and direction. Skin tone is not natural and more importantly look younger (blacker hair) than current. I feel very strongly it is photoshoped and manipulated. So in my books wayang or not is not what i am thinking, but our transport systems has been stagnanting without progress for the last 15-20 years.

Our transport company seems so arrogant and in denial with the feedback from the very people they serve. And it seems our PTC council portray themselves as it is not their resposibilty and jobscope to investigate themselves on the current state of our system. So who job is it to police and ensure? Who is responsible for keeping our transport productive and updated?(compare to similair city like HK Etc)

So in fact if our ministry of transport or minister is serious and sincere in restoring public faith and confidence, occasional using of public transport themselves is not once of but commit to it regularly as part of the job and service if not a lifestyle. The system is already rotting with self-praise and flattery, wayang rides just encourage it more. All we want is getting point A-B efficently and cost effective without needing us pointing out the obvious flaws. So bottom line is that if those whos job is police and ensure our operator do not short change the public still do not know the issues, we are screwed with a broken system...

A $10millionaire cannot talk up to a $100millionaire, who cannot talk-up to a $1Billionaire.

hehe definitely not voted in by me.

i am quite dismayed that MPs & Ministers who carry such views continue to be helming the ruling party. our ruling party have not improved much in this aspect, mainly because they are clueless that such views are elistist in nature. and why are they clueless? becasue when you set high pay for them, you continue to attract such people that views money as indicator of one's value, one's self worth, one's weight of opinion.

Look at the so called 'old guards'....

You should already know the situation...

Since 'independence'...

Thats why no respect from me., aye..

Except a thank you note.

(IS everybody blind?)

Look at the so called 'old guards'....

You should already know the situation...

Since 'independence'...

Thats why no respect from me., aye..

Except a thank you note.

(IS everybody blind?)

yeah lor.....

the present batch of ministers really cannot make it and draw so high salaries some mroe!

at least people like goh keng swee earned my respect, they aer not in it for the money. money often clouds people's judgement.

we can see a serious problem here;- if PAP sees it fit to have such a character in parliment, I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY.......... obviously he's hand-picked by PAP's selection committee, which includes little dragon as a committee member............ are the committee and its members all BLIND!!! ......... are we allowing our country to be led by the blinds ??

Edited by KARTer

we can see a serious problem here;- if PAP sees it fit to have such a character in parliment, I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY.......... obviously he's hand-picked by PAP's selection committee, which includes little dragon as a committee member............ are the committee and its members all BLIND!!! ......... are we allowing our country to be led by the blinds ??

well... they picked tin tin.... 'nuff said. [rolleyes]