Tuck Yew does a Chen Show Mao

Parkingidiot

no leh... i don't think we need to take the reading newspaper part to heart. I mean, making observations does not mean having to stand or sit upright with a notebook and pen watching everything like a hawk. That would be so conspicuous. Maybe he is trying to blend in, trying to be unnoticed. He's SAF after all... camouflaging should be second nature to him, ha ha! [laugh]

Bro he ex-admiral from navy la & always blue, blue & blue all the way. How to camo?

Then last time in service we always hoped that the occifer's mood not same colour can liao...

[:/] [:/]

must take bus for one month in different location, different route, different day in order to feel the ground and truly understand the concerns

not by one trip reading TODAY [laugh]

Allow me to side-track:- To be fair to LiuTY, he's only got 2 hands and 2 legs, he cannot be at all places at the same time. Why not we volunteer to take buses for him............ who want to join me at bus stops outside SCGS?? or any convent schools? :D

Bro he ex-admiral from navy la & always blue, blue & blue all the way. How to camo?

Then last time in service we always hoped that the occifer's mood not same colour can liao...

[:/] [:/]

my ocifers always GREEN....................may they jealous of we ns men? :D:D

LOL . . . yalor yalor, don't take kena suan, take also kena suan. MP/Ministar jin pai zho . . . . har har har! [laugh]

Eeeh . . my brudder upstair. Hello!! Hoh seh boh?

Hi Hi my dear fellow Hui Goon Kit........... where have you been? I was about to put a ransom for anyone who captures you back, of course must be LIVE.......... [:p][:p]

Memes are really in these days...

We've got planking, teapotting & now for the Ministar, busing??

Edited by Karu

HIs face really sibei black .. like kerna forced! hahahaa

His face became black black after reading the headlines mah! [laugh]

Some Singaporeans are funny.

When ministers dont take public transport, they keep challenging minister to try public transport to get a feel of what they go through. And when they did, they say minister wayang.

No wonder some foreigners i cant across told me some singaporeans are not worth serving..haha

is ok cos they have SPGs to serve them, suck, f u c k all they can, impt is SPGs need to be seen by the rest that they are hanging with foreigners....

looks wayang to me.. the bus looks really empty.. still got empty seat in front with space for him to stretch his arm out and read newspaper... when was the last time anyone took a bus during peak hour with that kind of luxury.. wonder what bus service is that

how about taking a feeder bus to interchange from 8 to 8.15 and then try to squeeze in the train going to the CBD after the bus transfer?

bus 10 near town or bus 196 near town when 1 comes straight after another or even 3 come together [sweatdrop]

kenna whack by the netizens... just look at their responses

Seriously, PAP's MPs should have known better by now that it is better for them to keep quiet rather than start any unnecessary comparisons with the opposition.

Anyway, Irene Ng's comments sounded like sour grapes to me. Its almost like the laments from a child who receives neglect from the parents.

wah sei....minister pay cut started oredi ah? public transport + free newspaper [laugh][laugh]

but seriously, let's give them a chance to do the right thing and not dismiss them at every opportunity.

wah sei....minister pay cut started oredi ah? public transport + free newspaper [laugh][laugh]

but seriously, let's give them a chance to do the right thing and not dismiss them at every opportunity.

I agree.. discard the old baggage... give this fella another 3-6 months at his new job to start showing some initial results. Failing which ... public should have license to castigate his lack of abilities. But if he does show a good start, then should appreciate and encourage as necessary.

we oso hv to be realistic. can't expect the buses & mrt to suddenly become empty and everyone gets a seat everytime. failing which, ppl start the rhetoric. this is public transport afterall. and which public transport in the world not crowded one?

if one wants a guaranteed seat, can. it's call a CAR. [laugh]

I agree.. discard the old baggage... give this fella another 3-6 months at his new job to start showing some initial results. Failing which ... public should have license to castigate his lack of abilities. But if he does show a good start, then should appreciate and encourage as necessary.

possible to resolve within 6 months?? :blink: i highly doubt so. maybe 1 year is a more reasonable target

if ppl r expecting miracles, they gonna be disappointed. service up, fares will oso up. personally, i dun mind paying more for better and swiftier bus rides. used to pay $3+ many years ago for busplus when sbs was like $1.10. but as long as ppl expect things to happen for free, it will always remain a problem.

i don't think can RESOLVE within 6 months.. but INITIAL results should appear within 6 months.

What are initial results?:

1. A viable plan of action.

2. An improvement of specific services currently identified as problematic. etc.