Pulai Desaru - getting there and others

Jamjammer

Ok thanks, dont think I would drive at night.... feel safer to drive in daytime. Yes, car already serviced and ready to go [drivingcar]

If u hv GPS like I had, night driving is a breeze. [thumbsup]

Good opportunity to go for the Kiang Kee Bak Kut Teh if you'ev not tried it...... do note they close at 12pm or earlier if they've sold out for the morning.

Ya I missed it last trip cos we left a little late. [:(]

which resort is recommended? nice quiet, secluded beach with secure parking for chill out... [;)]

Last time we went, Lotus had quite good security patrolling 24hours the whole place.

Nothing happened to my car at all. We felt very safe the whole time we were there.

Hahaha...to tell you the truth some pp go for a holiday "with nothing to do" in mind. I've a friend who would go to a resort in Bali or Thailand, just to go to the pool to chill out whole day, nothing on outing or venturing around...and he spend on 5 stars resort and only fly SIA!!! I think he is [hur]

For me, just a venture as I have not been there since many many years ago...

Ya just a relaxing time with no rushing. Slowly drive out for breakfast. Come back rest a bit then drive out for lunch. Slowly come back n chill or go watersports then rest a bit then drive out for dinner.

Take time then slowly drive back. Ta pau some food for supper n beer for later on the way back then go beach side bar to relax n listen to the waves. Have supper then chit chat n drink till tipsy then go room n sleep till next morning. Wake up go explore the beach then complimentary breakfast at restaurant n it repeats again. [laugh][thumbsup]

Cum back liao lo.

E22 is a damn good highway. [nod]

Bring our kids go see firefly. Our maid laugh at us. Cos her indonesia kampong can see FOC everyday.

And we pathetic sporeans have to drive so far and pay money to see.........LOLLLLLLLL.

Basket. U wne

Went on 18 june n I never saw otherwise I might join u. [bigcry]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

The desaru highway only can access tru 2nd link?! [:/]

If going by cway, go to Ulu Tiram interchange via Tebrau Hway/Hway 3 n enter the hway E22 from there all the way to desaru.

Cum back liao lo.

E22 is a damn good highway. [nod]

Bring our kids go see firefly. Our maid laugh at us. Cos her indonesia kampong can see FOC everyday.

And we pathetic sporeans have to drive so far and pay money to see.........LOLLLLLLLL.

Ya we "city slickers" got a thing or two to learn from those "country bumkins". Hahaha. [laugh]

The firefly tour u took at Desaru or Kota Tinggi? I really enjoyed all the nice seafood the last trip. Sure go for it again next time I am there. [thumbsup]

Firefly tour i went to the desaru one. Very near to pulai. I'll say about 15 mins drive from the resort.

Everybody wear lifejackets and go onboard a wooden potoon and just guide along the banks.

Just have to slapsh water onto the overhanging tree branches and wooala.........hundreds of lights will appear. Quite fun actually. ^_^

Ya we "city slickers" got a thing or two to learn from those "country bumkins". Hahaha. [laugh]

The firefly tour u took at Desaru or Kota Tinggi? I really enjoyed all the nice seafood the last trip. Sure go for it again next time I am there. [thumbsup]

Firefly tour i went to the desaru one. Very near to pulai. I'll say about 15 mins drive from the resort.

Everybody wear lifejackets and go onboard a wooden potoon and just guide along the banks.

Just have to slapsh water onto the overhanging tree branches and wooala.........hundreds of lights will appear. Quite fun actually. ^_^

Sounds like fun. Yawn. [sleeping][sleeping][sleeping]

Hahaha. Just kidding. [laugh]

Just came back last Monday, using the voucher bought during 1 of the travel fair, $88/night.

It is easy to get there using the new highway, look out for the E22 roadsign. Just be careful if you are using GPS cos mine does not have the new road. It still shoing the old road. The toll charge going there was Rm4.70 but was charge Rm8.20 when coming back.

Just came back last Monday, using the voucher bought during 1 of the travel fair, $88/night.

It is easy to get there using the new highway, look out for the E22 roadsign. Just be careful if you are using GPS cos mine does not have the new road. It still shoing the old road. The toll charge going there was Rm4.70 but was charge Rm8.20 when coming back.

How come toll charge rm8.20 when come back?

It suppose to be free for 1 month due to the opening till 9 July according to the paper but they still charge Rm4.70 during that month, i also dunno why?? I came back on 11 Jul, think the promotion rate is over and the actual rate should be Rm8.20.

Tha amount just deducted when scan the TNG card, no one to question or ask, so just LL scan and go:(

GPS is a very good device...4 years back i bought a GPS just to go Malaka... I knew nuts about the place (by pass it to genting many times thot)...and GPS was my guide to the door step of the hotel... with GPS i dun think anyone will get lost.... even outdated map it will get guide you back home eventually...

Agreed, especially those places that you have not been there before. Sometimes might bring you 1 big round but it still gets to your destination. [thumbsup]