Pulai Desaru - getting there and others

Jamjammer

Lotus Desaru Resort is really the bomb! Beautiful and spacious rooms. My friends and i totally enjoyed ourselves there the last time. The drive there was rather smooth too.. We took the old way up which took ard 3 over hours casual drive.

The signage is very clear. Exit SENAI/ DESARU

The desaru highway only can access tru 2nd link?! [:/]

I am not sure abt that. Any bros can confirm? JB radio is promoting this new highway. Only mentioned SENAI/DESARU E22 Exit from 2nd Link.

Will be easier to drive via woodland. After jesco, just look out E22 on your left. Once u exit the E22 toll, turn right and less then 50 meter u should see a big petronas. At that junction turn left all the way in and u will reach some castle-look-alike building. Thats lotus :)

Edited by Zenithpool

Will be easier to drive via woodland. After jesco, just look out E22 on your left. Once u exit the E22 toll, turn right and less then 50 meter u should see a big petronas. At that junction turn left all the way in and u will reach some castle-look-alike building. Thats lotus :)

I think once you are on the E22 highway to desaru, should not be difficult to locate all the resorts in desaru area, should have direction signboard, right?

Now i am thinking how to get onto the E22 highway?! [:/] So if drive via woodlands, it is correct to drive towards tebaru city direction, and exit somewhere after the tebaru city jesco?

I think once you are on the E22 highway to desaru, should not be difficult to locate all the resorts in desaru area, should have direction signboard, right?

Now i am thinking how to get onto the E22 highway?! [:/] So if drive via woodlands, it is correct to drive towards tebaru city direction, and exit somewhere after the tebaru city jesco?

if you know how to go to tebaru city, u willnt lost liao. Just watch out for E22. willnt miss :)

I guess need to drive past tebaru city jesco then can see E22?! [rolleyes] Last time old road is to drive all the way straight after the tebaru city jesco towards desaru.

Just came back from desaru.

E22 is a breeze. Perfect road conditions. From ulu tiram to desaru toll takes about 45mins depending on how fast u go.

RM4.70 if you enter/exit by tiram. If via pasir gudang its FOC.

Once out of desaru toll, its just a further 10 mins to pulai/lotus. ^_^

I guess need to drive past tebaru city jesco then can see E22?! [rolleyes] Last time old road is to drive all the way straight after the tebaru city jesco towards desaru.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

alamak now then i see your message, i stay at room 401 blk K. Huge 3 room with penty of spaces. Very clean. ^_^

Saturday was super crowded. Penty of spore cars there. ^_^

The free buggy transport around the resort was a very good idea. Very convenient. :D

Did u have lunch at sg renggit on sunday ? The Johor sultant got a function there and practically closed the entire town. There was Huge police and followers tagging along. Quite a sight.

Bro! whats your car plate.Lookout for black weekend Lancer Mr .Going in @ 11 am for goreng pisang first, then to DESARU using the new highway.Still a virgin driver to location. [wave]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

Good opportunity to go for the Kiang Kee Bak Kut Teh if you'ev not tried it...... do note they close at 12pm or earlier if they've sold out for the morning.

Bro, where is this Bak Kut Teh located ?. I hv been many times to Desaru and I dont recall see any bak kut teh stall/shop. Thanks

nope, you can access via Ulu Tiram, just few minutes from Tebrau Jusco. using Tebrau Highway, about 5 minutes from Jusco you will see the Highway Sign (E22).

hahaha.... is it a dead place? I thought the beach is good [sunny]

Dont listen to Dwoon lah. He only like those really happening places where u wake up the next morning n dont know where u r. [laugh]

Ive been to Desaru Lotus Resort recently n really enjoyed ourselves. Went with wife n 2 frens.

We had nice food for all our meals n played in the water theme park. Night we had a couple of drinks at the beach-side cafe n ty even had a couple come n serenade us with a guitar n songs.

I like Lotus cos its new n clean but after I came back ty doubled their rates so I said no but now their rates have come back down to previous rates so its worth.

Several seafood places with cheap n nice dishes around the area so u wont have time to see all even on 3D2N which we went.

I dont mind going again. The drive was very easy(Cant get lost) n with a GPS there wil b no problem to explore all the places around there. [thumbsup]

Ya...i'm scary cat lah, was lost once before so I better be more cautious... got lots of nagging from wife then... [sweatdrop]

Aiyah so easy to find yr way around.

If u got GPS even easier. I used my GPS n explored those places I never been b4 with only guidance from the bros here. There r still a few places I did not hv time to visit last time so dont mind going again. [drivingcar]

Bro, we can joke here but u know lah.... not easy to handle nagging lah...lol

yeah, looks like straightforward.....

Believe me if u use a GPS n GET FAMILIAR WITH IT B4 THE TRIP, U WONT GET LOST.

Tru bro. With GPS u wil never get lost. I went to places I never been b4 at night in the dark n never got lost ever.

Alamak....dont say until like that lei.

Old ppl like me like quiet place. The more dead the better. [laugh]

Ya lor. Me too like that place, especially the new Lotus.

And now with the new hway E22, even easier to drive there. [thumbsup]

Dwoon maybe just angry cos last time he went, someone stole all his tires n hi-fi from his car. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Maybe he can suggest "lively" place for us... lol

Wah u want lively? Go explore Kota Tinggi town at night. Can find many minahs [gorgeous] strolling around looking fr young handsome Singaporeans to make love to. [lipsrsealed]

Desaru is very easy to reach. I go there annually. Im a boring person rah. ^_^

Once out of the checkpoint, you turn into tebrau highway, its straight drive all the way. Do not filter/turn left or right.

As you drive on, buildings scenary will slowly turn to oil palm planations and at the very first big traffic light junction, there is a huge signboard showing left turn to kota tinngi, right turn to desaru.

(just in case you miss the turn, if you see a mobil station on the right, please turn back!!! Next stop will be mersing liao....haha)

Once you make a right turn, this road allllllll the way down is sg renngit where u eat seafood. Ostick farm is there too. This road in/out of desaru. Damn difficult to get lost. [laugh]

On this road, u will pass a right turn to crocodile farm, a right turn fruit farm and then left turn upon seeing petronas station in which pulai desaru or lots desaru is located.

Signboard directions are very clear.....just keep a look out and you will be fine.

Anyway when are you going ? im leading 2 virgin cars there on 18th June or 2 nites. hehehe.

Basket. U wne

Went on 18 june n I never saw otherwise I might join u. [bigcry]

Be carefull of pot-holes which are pentyfull.

Lots of slow heavy vehicles.........overtake them only if you are confident and with clear view and safety distance of the oppostie traffic cars.

Nite drive got penty of places no lamp-post. So make sure you service your car and ensure all car lights are working. Cos your car lights will be the only lights on the road.

i tried once pulling over on the dirt road and switch off the car engine and lights........u cant see the steering wheel in front of you. Total pitch dark sia!!! [laugh]

Make sure you got torchlight in your car.

On the way back from Telok Sengat seafood dinner, I switched off the lights on the small road n it was pitch dark. [sweatdrop]