Disappointing Quote :-(

Darryn

Renewal time is here again.

This time was going to renew with DirectAsia and save some money (I don't need my gap coverage anymore) BUT, the quote for MSIG for the same coverage is CHEAPER (and it has slightly better coverage).

So guess what?

I will be renewing with MSIG this year - now just have to decide between the classic and premium packages.

My renewal this year is $940 for the classic plan....hmmmm I wonder how much I paid last year - must check and see.

bro wats ur ncd and what car u driving?

50%, driving a Wish.

Have 20 years of driving experience

Wish drivers known to chiong lah.....kekeke

Aiyoh....I dun chiong leh - my car has a very sophisticated driver warning system....is called laopor3.9

Renewal time is here again.

This time was going to renew with DirectAsia and save some money (I don't need my gap coverage anymore) BUT, the quote for MSIG for the same coverage is CHEAPER (and it has slightly better coverage).

So guess what?

I will be renewing with MSIG this year - now just have to decide between the classic and premium packages.

My renewal this year is $940 for the classic plan....hmmmm I wonder how much I paid last year - must check and see.

bro, I just renewed............AXA quoted me $1019 (renewal)..............KNN ............I went to aviva............paid $639..............

Edited by Tianmo

quite surprising as i tot directasia is the cheapest insurer around.

but fellow bros here already predicted their premiums are cheap for the initial years only, once the claims comes in, they will have to mark up to cover their losses.

20 years driving experience.. but how many traffic violations and accidents, eh? [:p]

Errmmm...in Singapore?

Lots of parking tickets, one with points for parking on Zig zag lines, one bus lane infringement and that is all...

In "other places"?

Hmmm.....86 in a 50, 99 in a 50, scolded for flipping bird to policeman, 67 in a 50 (speed camera) 69 in a 50 (speed camera) 71 in a 50 (speed camera), chased down by someone after doing "rarkies" on a grass verge......

73 in a 50 (warning)...76 in a 50 (warning)....

that is all...

Then I grew up and now drive safely and slowly and maturely

Aiyoh....I dun chiong leh - my car has a very sophisticated driver warning system....is called laopor3.9

Wah.. you upgraded laopor 3 times already ah and coming to the 4th liao.

I'm still on version 1.0. :D

Can premium be any cheaper than this?

before expire 1 month, get all quotations from all different company. Motor insurance very competitive. write them what you expect, like excess, premium etc.

Within a week, all quotations will arrive to you. You might be surprise to see the Premium totally different!!! :mellow:

Wah.. you upgraded laopor 3 times already ah and coming to the 4th liao.

I'm still on version 1.0. :D

dun be evil lor.....mine very advanced model...when I got I sold all my encyclopaedias - as laopor already knew everything....

Then one day we were arguing...

She said that she must have been stupid to ever marry me...

this made me very happy - I have heard of people falling out of love, but have never heard of people falling out of stupid. :o[laugh][:p]

MSIG quoted me an irresistable renewal offer, nearly $400 off my previous premium. I only renewed with MSIG after exhausting all my options in obtaining other quotes. DirectAsia and Aviva were the closest but still could not match my renewal offer. Terms of coverage for both are less comprehensive than MSIG as well.

One big shout out to all bros follow this - MSIG offers "gap coverage" - meaning that they will pay out to the value of your loan if you are underwater.

This makes a HUGE difference - particularly for a 2 or 3 year old car.

With other insurers in a total loss situation, you will still be liable for the balance of the loan. For MSIG, you won't have to come up with cash out of pocket. This is what led me to choose them in the first place.

damm, you never learn. stop driving on 50 roads. <_<

I likes yer thinkin on that!